Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5589 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5589)
Sort by:
Saleh A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, December 15, 2011
Both

Quite. Cheap
10
it was very comfortable and too close from the center of kuala lumpur. the hospitality was grate.
Shopping Tip: I Redmond people who seek for the romance and confoetr to sty in this hotel.
Report this review
Mahsa E. Couples Canada, December 15, 2011
great location & rooms. fantastic spa service.

spa and hotel location. very cozy b/c smaller hotel
8
enjoyable stay at royale chulan. staff is friendly ...in room dinning service not so great but overall very pleasant experience
Restaurant Tip: Do not go to madame qwan's. They have horrible customer service
Report this review
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2011
Hotel with a luxurious royal ambience

huge and luxurious rooms, friendly front desk staff, very good breakfast buffet spread
10
this is a fantasttic hotel true to its name in terms of its offering of luxurious rooms and environment fit for the royals. we love the huge rooms with its king size bed, walk in wardrobe and washroom, 42-inch lcd tv and free wifi access. it is also conveniently located near to bukit bintang area. we would definitely stay here again on our next visit to kuala lumpur.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Business travelers Egypt, December 15, 2011
strange hotel

nice room, close to malls
8.3
the General Manager reserve a table for himself in the breakfast area but not let the guests to sit when they r running around looking for a table to sit, can you believe that? and hotel stuff said he stayed in his room mostly , i stayed here for 12 days never can find him in the hotel.
Report this review
Ashlyn H. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2011
Great location in the heart of KL & spacious too!

Beautifully furnished & extremely spacious room!
9.7
i love how the toilet has separate bath and shower areas! strategically located next to pavilion kl, what more can you ask for?! well trained & polite staff/valets puts the royale chulan on top of the list!
Report this review
Mohamed A. Business travelers Egypt, December 14, 2011
great hotel with great location

very clean with very big rooms
10
one of the best hotels i ever seen it should be 7 starts
Report this review
Mohamad A. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2011
An unexpected surprise!

Near a major shopping centre, nice clean room.
9.7
we stayed for 5 nights in dec 2011. this is the 2nd royale hotel we stayed in. the first being the royale bintang. after a no hassle check-in,we were surpirsed to be upgraded to a club room. the club room is huge with a the window overlooking into the bathroom from the bedroom. it's a useful feature because now it's easy to keep an eye on our daughter from the bed while she plays in the bathtub. the free wifi and flat-screen lcd tv gives the room a nice modern touch and convenience.overall, the whole hotel is clean and new. the breakfast spread is huge, with food ranging from malay, chinese, indian, western to japanese. it's near a major shopping centre. the staff is nice enough to show us the shortcut to get there. what more can we ask?
Shopping Tip: Nearby is the Pavillion Shopping Centre. We spend the whole day there.
Report this review
Jeremy H. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2011
Fantastic stay at a wonderful hotel

Amazing breakfast, great service, comfortable rooms and affordable
9.7
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at The Royale Chulan near the end of an around the world trip that included everything from Sheraton hotels down to sleeping on people's couches and guesthouses in India. The hotel was a breath of fresh air that was on par or better than a Sheraton or other american name 5 star brand hotel. The location was perfect, the breakfast was delicious and our rooms offered great sleeps, which were much needed. What really put the hotel over the top though was what happened when we were missing something that we were sure we had arrived at the hotel with. The staff was extremely helpful! Even though a king was currently visiting and security was on high, they took the time to walk through the security cameras with us to figure out where we had lost it and then we managed to recover our item! It was hands down the best experience I've had losing something on our trip. We would stay here again and again and again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is only a short walk away from the Starhill Galleries. While the shops inside Starhill are all fairly expensive, you can get a cheap thrill by going downstairs and using the bathroom. I won't go into details, but the bathrooms are quite unique and worth checking out. :)
Report this review
Nazri A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2011
splendid stay

clean and immediate services
8
It's a beautiful and clean hotel, located in town centre, yet cool and peaceful. Easy access to shopping centres such as Pavillion and the famous Bukit Bintang.
Report this review
Stephen T. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Well located hotel in Bukit Bintang

Good breakfast spread and near to shopping areas
8
Was disapppointed to be asked to check in at 3.00pm when showed up at 2pm. The room is big and decent but maintenance is a bit lacking. Light in toilet and power outlet at the desktop not working. Good spread of breakfast and generally good services.
Restaurant Tip: The HAKKA restaurant just outside the road is worth trying. Decent food and price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01