My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5035 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5035)
Sort by:
Mustafeen N. Families with older children Belgium, September 05, 2011
Great room, nice breakfast but weak service

location, area, internet facility,
7.7
I loved the location, the room size, the breakfast but as the concierge service (from some guy was not that good). in general they were kind but when you as for budget taxi (cheaper) to go to airport they ask you if you have a phone number (while i had to leave for the airport) although i had requested that a day before. Clearly there is a mutual agreement between the taxi in front of the hotel and the hotel itself. A part that I had a pleasant stay.
Raksha C. Families with older children Singapore, September 05, 2011
Definitely a Winner!

Excellent Location and spacious rooms
10
Thr Royale Chulan exceeded our expectations on all counts!! Checked all the right boxes! We were upgraded to suite rooms and we were overwhelmed by this kind gesture. The rooms were cery clean and spacious and had all the modern amenities that guests would need for a comfortable stay. The concierge services are also to be commended -- they provided very useful and practical driving directions and suggestions when we needed them. But the icing on the cake had to be the delicious buffet breakfast, which had one of the widest selections of food we've ever seen! Location is very convenient -- only a 5-minute walk from Bukit Bintang shopping district and ten minutes from KLCC. Overall, a very pleasant experience. Real value for money. I would highly recommend it and would probably use it myselg again on repeat visits.
Shopping Tip: Ask the concierge for short-cut directions to Bukit Bintang shopping district.
Mustafeen N. Families with older children Belgium, September 04, 2011
Great room, nice breakfast but weak service

location, area, internet facility,
7.7
I loved the location, the room size, the breakfast but as the concierge service (from some guy was not that good). in general they were kind but when you as for budget taxi (cheaper) to go to airport they ask you if you have a phone number (while i had to leave for the airport) although i had requested that a day before. Clearly there is a mutual agreement between the taxi in front of the hotel and the hotel itself. A part that I had a pleasant stay.
Ahmed S. Couples Bahrain, September 04, 2011
Simply amazing

Fantastic design, very professional staff, excellent location
9.7
Thank you agoda! Excellent hotel in every way. beautiful design inside and outside. Staff were amazing. Got an upgraded room with a balcony. Fantastic service. Location is near perfect. Walking distance to the Pavillian Mall and Bukit Bintang. Lovely clean room. The only negative comment I have it to watch out for the big concrete step when coming out of the bathroom. This thing could jam your toes! All in all fantas
Travel tip: Check out the changkat bukit bintang street.
Zhanar N. Groups Kazakhstan, September 04, 2011
Luxury facilities for low price

new facilities, pool, great breakfast, nice service
9
We stayed in the hotel for 2 days early September,and we were three girlfriends. We loved the hotel. Prior to Royale Chulan hotel, we stayed for 5 days on Langakawi in much older hotel and with much poorer facilities and service for even higher price. We loved Royal hotel from the very entrance, people working in it are wearing very nice and beutiful suits, in national style and really nice. The entrnce hall was amazing shining with luxury and nice taste. We had to check again if we came to the right hotel and we won't pay more, cause less than per pax for two days seemd to little for this place. Location: greatly positioned, in the center, near the Pavilion-big high-end shopping mall, and KL Petronas towers are very close (10-15mi walk). Neighborhood seemed very quite, while everytime we were leaving the hotel, the guy who worked in it carying customer's bags was comming to us and warning to hold our bags closer to ourselves, that was nice though. We even had some safety bucklets in our room. Room: we had twin room,but needed an extra bed, and it was still a big room,with great bathroom and balcony. We just loved our room. Pool: It was not big pool, but nice to have swimming in the morning, as not many people in it. It was very clean and it looks great, the view from the place is interesting, you see high buildings and the sky,and do not hear much of a street noise. Service: it was good, even though when we came around 5pm, while paid for the whole that day and check-in starts at 2pm,and i've noted in comments we will be in around 3pm and will need extra bed, the room was not ready. The problem was that one of my friends had a bad injury and we really neede her to get rest and put some antiseptics on her injurry, and the girl on the reception desk asked us to wait for another 1,5 hour and while promissing welcome drinks,we didn't get those. after 20min manager saw us and got us room in another 20min,so we were ok after all
Shopping Tip: the Pavilion shop center like 5-10 min walk distance
Alan K. Couples Singapore, September 04, 2011
Fantastic Hotel with a Star

Service is Great
8.3
Rooms are nice. Service is good and with great location
Hosea T. Groups Indonesia, September 04, 2011
Nice room, but limited amenities

the room, lobby is nicely renovated
7.7
Hotel room is nice, however that is all, locationwise is ok, but not fantastic
Wayne G. Couples United Kingdom, September 04, 2011
Fantastic room, great view of Petronas Towers

Roof top swimming pool
9.3
Staff were extremely friendly, hotel decor was stunning. Very easy to walk right into the centre of KL. Perfect location.
Shopping Tip: Right in the heart of great shopping area!
Ali A. Couples Bahrain, September 04, 2011
geat location and big rooms

services and braekfast buffet
10
the hotel is fantastic and located near major shopping complaxes in the city. they have variety of food in the barekfast buffet.
Shiu G. Couples New Zealand, September 04, 2011
Good location and friendly environment

Good location, Nice breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
I throughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Location is good esp to the main shopping centre. Staff were frendly. My only adverse comment would be that the hotel couldnt supply me with an adopter to charge my mobile despite several requests and no clear instructions on what to wear in the swimming pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01