Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5626 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5626)
Sort by:
Ammar A. Solo travelers Kuwait, December 17, 2011
Luxury hotel

Very nice room with nice bathroom
8.7
The location is not the best, you need to walk at least 5 minutes to reach the pavilion
Report this review
Wai Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Good location and room is spacious

value fo money and good location
8
good breakfast and rooms are clean and spacious. the location is good but traffic jams in surrounding areas. driving is difficult during the jam. good shopping areas in surrounding. unfortunately when we stayed, it was a rainy seasons and one of our rooms were flooded and destroyed our bags as the water came in very fast. hotel management is kind enough to pay compensation and grateful to them.
Report this review
Lim D. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2011
Lovely hotel but not suitable or leisure

Interior design of the hotel is good
6.3
this hotel is more suited for business travelers. there is hardly any holiday feeling. even during breakfast, we do not see many families enjoying the breakfast but more of businessmen having a quick bite at the restaurant. could not find the element of fun in this hotel. rooms are nice though, but not of great value due to the price. have stayed hotels of the same standard at a much lower price. service may be slow at times. do request for a room that are near to the lift. we got a room that was very far from the lift lobby at first and we wanted a change of room. called them for about 4 times in a duration of an hour but no one came to our service. we only managed to change our room the next day. service not very efficient. breakfast is the same everyday, for travelers who stay more than 2 nights may find it very boring. room is clean and comfortable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to Pavillion but walking to Pavillion may be a hassle due to the bad traffic in that area
Report this review
Wai Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Good location, lovely hotel

Value for money
7
Due to monsoon period, we were staying at 2F facing the swimming pool. Heavy rain was pouring in and flooded our room and need to change another floor higher. Bad situations
Report this review
Chwee S. Business travelers Singapore, December 16, 2011
Great Room location is near Bintang area

Great buffet breakfast, nice room, good size swimming pool, location is in Bintang area without all the noise and crowd.
9
Hotel is more than value for the money as the room is roomy and it has big toilet with separate shower and toilet cubicles. The buffet is great and there is a good size swimming pool. It fits my budget and the location is ideal for my visits to see my client. Even though it is in Bintang area, it does not have the noise and crowd that is prominent in Bintang area! Will continue to use it if the price is attractive!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great for shopping as across the road is Pavillion the latest shopping icon in Bukit Bintang, KL. Nearby is the Royale Chulan Monorail that is convenient for travelling around as KL is notorious for traffic jam!
Report this review
Keith T. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2011
Fantastic

Best Feature, Everything
10
Could not wish for a better hotel. Room was exceptionaly good, no negatives at all Food very good, amazing choice for breakfast and the buffet dinner. Staff very friendly. Close to Bintang Walk and the monorail Highly recommend the hotel to all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas towers well worth a visit
Report this review
Saleh A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, December 15, 2011
Both

Quite. Cheap
10
it was very comfortable and too close from the center of kuala lumpur. the hospitality was grate.
Shopping Tip: I Redmond people who seek for the romance and confoetr to sty in this hotel.
Report this review
Mahsa E. Couples Canada, December 15, 2011
great location & rooms. fantastic spa service.

spa and hotel location. very cozy b/c smaller hotel
8
enjoyable stay at royale chulan. staff is friendly ...in room dinning service not so great but overall very pleasant experience
Restaurant Tip: Do not go to madame qwan's. They have horrible customer service
Report this review
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2011
Hotel with a luxurious royal ambience

huge and luxurious rooms, friendly front desk staff, very good breakfast buffet spread
10
this is a fantasttic hotel true to its name in terms of its offering of luxurious rooms and environment fit for the royals. we love the huge rooms with its king size bed, walk in wardrobe and washroom, 42-inch lcd tv and free wifi access. it is also conveniently located near to bukit bintang area. we would definitely stay here again on our next visit to kuala lumpur.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Business travelers Egypt, December 15, 2011
strange hotel

nice room, close to malls
8.3
the General Manager reserve a table for himself in the breakfast area but not let the guests to sit when they r running around looking for a table to sit, can you believe that? and hotel stuff said he stayed in his room mostly , i stayed here for 12 days never can find him in the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03