Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5590 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5590)
Sort by:
Stephen T. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Well located hotel in Bukit Bintang

Good breakfast spread and near to shopping areas
8
Was disapppointed to be asked to check in at 3.00pm when showed up at 2pm. The room is big and decent but maintenance is a bit lacking. Light in toilet and power outlet at the desktop not working. Good spread of breakfast and generally good services.
Restaurant Tip: The HAKKA restaurant just outside the road is worth trying. Decent food and price.
Report this review
Tane E. Couples New Zealand, December 13, 2011
Beautiful hotel with fantastic facilities

Facilities, breakfast buffet, the terrace restaurant
9.7
Beautiful hotel with a stunning room. The facilities were great too; the pool was right out front of our room and the gym was always sparkling clean. The concierge were always very friendly and helpful. The Terrace restaurant was also quite astounding; one waiter in particular was fantastic and the food was so tasty! We had dinner (2 x Roti Talur and 2 x Freshly iced tea) for about AUS$3. It was brilliant!
Hotel Feature Tip: If getting a taxi, ask the concierge to order you a 'regular taxi' (the red ones). They are a lot cheaper than the blue hotel taxis and the concierge can arrange a fixed price with the driver.
Report this review
Jeric T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Convenient and nice room

nice hotel
7.3
tv channel is really less compare to other. especially sport channel
Nightlife Tip: walk around you will find
Report this review
Sunny K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2011
still the best in kl

location price and hospitality
10
best of the top hotels, with real malaysian character. dont think it can be beat. among the best buffets. great view of the towers an close to everything.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible.
Report this review
Ahmad B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Lovely and spacious hotel

Nice breakfast
9
We have very good time as my 1 year old baby can play around the room happily with large space. Food is really good as well.
Restaurant Tip: There is one Arabian Restaurant beside the hotel offer good food named Hadramawt.
Report this review
Sie W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Beautiful hotel with friendly services

Good atmosphere, good room, friendly accommodating staff, huge buffet breakfast, convenient location
10
Very impressed with the classy hotel building. Nice well appointed room. Staff are friendly and accommodating with late checkout. Huge selection of food for buffet breakfast. Walking distance to the Bukit Bitang shopping area. Definitely reconsider for the next stay
Shopping Tip: Shortcut to Bukit Bitang shopping strip is via the exit from the Ballroom at the left back corner of the hotel.
Report this review
Zeeshan R. Couples Pakistan, December 12, 2011
good one!!

pool, room
9.7
the hotel was better then expected the rooms were just amazing with open bathrooms and good quality
Shopping Tip: good malls just a minute walk
Report this review
Yevgeniy T. Couples Kazakhstan, December 11, 2011
Great hotel, perfect location, good service!

Perfect location, cosy and clean rooms, nice pool area, good breakfast! Worthy staying!
8.7
We spent 5 days in Kuala Lumpur, staying in the Royale Chulan Hotel. The hotel has very clean and tidy rooms and perfect location. Rooms well serviced and very promptly. As well there is a wide selection of food during breakfasts. Hotel is very close to premium shopping malls and different types of restaurants. No reason to pay more for other hotels around ))) We will definitely stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Walking Distance to Pavillion and Jalan Bukit Bintang(Shopping Belt in KL) As well not so far around 20 minutes by walking to Petronas Twins and KLCC shopping center (for those who likes walking..))
Report this review
Cherlin T. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
Nice hotel.. big rooms

big/clean rooms, close to pavillion
8.7
Room type : Premier, 4th floor Room is big and clean. Huge bathroom area with nice rain shower and bathtub. Separate shower/bathtub/toilet Premier comes with balcony, but view is dependent on your location. OUrs oversee the indoor atrium so there's not much view. location of the hotel is very near pavilion, but like what some reviewers mentioned, you got to cross 2 very busy roads. there are traffic lights for you to cross, but due to some strange reason, sometimes the traffic lights are not working,so u got to dash across.. this needs some skills.. but with the traffic lights working, you'll have no problems. Pray hard... contrary to the fact that some reviews mentioned bad service throughout the hotel, we were always greeted with smiles and hellos throughout our stay(dec2011). Could it be , that i always smile first and people will response.. not too sure. But the concierge manager was always very friendly and gave us very good directions on places we want to go. Even the floor manager was super friendly. But i encountered the infamous receptionist,who will not smile at you, and always wear a black face. But she's the only one i encountered, who's like this. WIFI in our room was bad.. couldn't connect most of the time, until after midnight. But if you don't mind staying in the hotel lobby, connection is super. Pool is clean and big.. definitely recommended. IF you need to take a cab, walk a little far out from the hotel and hail a cab along the road, will be cheaper that way. For us(party of 2) going to KLCC from the hotel was RM5. But beware, traveling out from KLCC, pavilion , etc.. will costs u min RM20..
Report this review
Jacob D. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2011
very nice hotel

Staff very friendly, Hotel is very clean, Food is also very good, Very consistant with standard of food and service
10
my partner and i have been staying at this hotel, royal chulan for over 1 week now and intend to extend our stay for another 10 days. we are very happy with the hotel, service, excellent breakfast every morning and all around i rate the hotel extremely good!! and the best value for your money!! compared to others we have stayed in. i have been living in hotels in dubai, abudahbi, europe, malaysia and singapore for the last 10 months during the course of our business. i believe royal chulan has to be one of the best hotel we have stayed in.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is well located right next to the klcc towers and also walking distance to the new pavilion mall the largest in malaysia. it very secure and very quiet, as well ideal for business or just holidays.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06