or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5378 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5378)
Sort by:
Kathy L. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Spacious hotel rooms with lovely service

Bathroom & breakfast
7.3
Love their prompt service & late check out till 3pm. Will surely come back!
Tan A. Families with young children Australia, November 5, 2011
Lovely hotel but location could be better

Grand, comfortable, generally lovely staff
8.7
Location although close it is the back of the hotel that is across the road from the Pavillion....so not as safe. Not a problem if you don't have young children but inconvenient if you do esp in the rain. Taxis don't take you unless you pay double as is too close. Also book airport taxi for departure but book at least 24 hours before. Our concierge refused to book until a few hours before departure so fully booked and had to pay double for blue taxi. Not sure is they get a cut.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For tours can use blue taxi. Nice car and charge around 40ringit per hour. Went to Malacca by tour and was essentially a taxi ride there and back for 270 ringit per person taking 7 hours.
Peter B. Couples Australia, November 5, 2011
Great 5 star hotel at a great price

Room - upgraded to an apartment
9.7
We arrived late at night after a flight from London and found the staff extremely helpful. They upgraded us to an apartment - large bedroom,dressing room, bathroom with large shower and a bath, dining and lounge room plus a balcony. Breakfasts were immense - huge selection of western and asian food plus fruit and pastries. Location was good - not too far from anything and a hop-on-hop-off bus stop just outside. This hotel is a great 5 star establishment and we would recommend it to anyone wanting a little bit of luxury
Kevin F. Couples Australia, November 5, 2011
Great location, great service and beautiful room.

5 stars new hotel with very clean room and very comfortable bed!
10
the royal chulan hotel is right next to the famous golden triangle -jalan bintang and within walking distance to the twin tower as well. upon check in we were upgraded to a royal club room on the 10 floor. front staff very friendly, efficient and service with a smile. the room is very clean and the bed very comfortable. breakfast choice is plentiful, western, asian, japanese and malaysian food etc. chulan is a great hotel.
Shopping Tip: Few minutes walk to Jalan Bintang, a lot od shopping malls in the area, such as the Pavillion, time square mall, Lot 10, parkson etc
Graeme S. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
wow

the best entrance ever
10
what can i say, this hotel is so luxurious, with freindly helpfull staff, with excellent english. the cleanliness and comfport of the rooms and public areas are exceptional. we stayed here last year and couldnt wait to return and i have to say we was just as impressed this year as last. we had to move room due to a little problem, this was followed out so professionally and smoothly. the breakfast was so vast with every nationality covered, although some dishes we would prefer for evening meal. loads of fresh fruit, different types of bread, fresh pancakes to much to mention. really hope we are able to return.
Ali A. Business travelers Qatar, November 4, 2011
Lovely hotel and service

quite and nic design
9
i really enjoyed in this hotel and diffidently i will get back again soon
Peter H. Solo travelers Germany, November 3, 2011
great place

new place, so no maintanance issues
8.3
great relativly new place. The breakfast is good, even for europeans. Pool a bit small for my taste, but sufficient to take a dip after a long days walk around town. Very close to city center and surprisingly a nice twin towers view.
Derek G. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
l good facilities, clean rooms

very nice reception, helpful staff
6.7
nice, comfortable well furnished rooms, good bed, staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure all needs were met. Eating facilities were good also, good selection offered for breakfast - evening meals also well catered for so that one could eat at the hotel. Hotel run efficiently.
Loretta M. Groups Australia, November 2, 2011
Great Ambience

Elegant decor inside and out, luxury spa treatment, great accommodation, super buffet breakfast
9
We were very pleased to be welcomed for an early check in at 8.00am, as our flight arrived at 6.00am. The accommodation was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The view of the Petronas Twin Towers from our hotel window was a real bonus to our stay. The ambience and special treatment at the Spa treatment facility was very enjoyable. The buffet breakfast catered for every taste and had great selections in every section. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
Travel tip: The Pavillion Shopping Centre is situated within walking distance and offers a great selection of speciality shops. The grocery store in the basement was convenient. The food hall offered a variety of asian and international food outlets. The hot chocolate in J Cool rates a special mention
Humi E. Business travelers Indonesia, November 2, 2011
Nice hotel,quiet, good service

I've got an upgraded room by reception, cause she couldn't provide a double bed room as I asked. I was satisfied by her solution. I've got a balcony room on 2nd floor that has straight access to swimming pool. Swimming pool's nice. Wide spread of meals in Warisan Cafe. Taste good. Free wifi with good performance.
7.7
it's a nice stay. i like the concept of the room i've never had before in other hotels. the room has window connecting to the bathroom. the wardrobe has can be opened both from bedroom or bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within walking distance to Bukit Bintang, one of tourist spot in KL. Take a short cut behind the hotel. Just walk down the lobby through the left side door, turn left through some food courts, turn right, the you'll find Chulan square on your left side. Walk down there and take a turn to Bukit Bintang. Have a nice shopping!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01