or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5124 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5124)
Sort by:
Roslan H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2011
Great hotel and superb service

room & toilet very clean
9.7
royale chulan hotel is a five star hotel with five star service. the rooms are very comfortable,big,clean and the toilet also very clean.
Ming P. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2011
Huge Hotel rooms

Nice and Huge Hotel Rooms
7.7
overall a good hotel but the rooms deco, environment, atmosphere is lack of some feel. nice and helpful front desk staff who is always ready to help, but i din see any bellboy as i need carry tons of luggage by myself :(
Shopping Tip: bukit bintang is just nearby, but is considered far if walk
Katy B. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2011
Fantastic hotel with luxury feel and great rooms

Big rooms, lovely pool with view of Petronas Towers, excellent breakfast, impressive interior
10
We only stayed at this hotel for two nights while on our way to Hong Kong but we wish our stay was longer. This is a gorgeous hotel and is one of the nicest we have ever stayed at in Asia and anywhere in the world. It has an impressive lobby and a fantastic view of the twin towers from the entrance and pool area. The whole hotel feels luxurious and the rooms are very impressive. We travelled with another couple our age who had a view of the towers from their room and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room with a balcony with direct access to the pool. We booked two deluxe rooms and were surprised to get one free room upgrade on arrival. Breakfast is brilliant with a huge variety of all types of foods. The location of the hotel is great. Only a 5 minute taxi ride to the towers and a short walk to Bukit Bintang. We would definitely stay here again should we return to KL.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrive early for tickets up the Petronas Towers but not as early as some reviews say. We arrived at around 9am and got tickets to the Skybridge and the top fine. Definitely the highlight of our trip.
Bud A. Couples Australia, September 7, 2011
First Class Hotel

Had a lovely Malasian feeling about it
10
The entrance of this hotel makes you immeadiately feel special and makes you realise you are staying in a 5 star hotel. Particularly the whole atmophere of the hotel inside and out is of Malasian architeture and style which makes you feel you are experiencing a real touch of Malasia. For Breakfast there were at least 8 counters open laiden with food to choose from with exceptional service also
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to know where to go hop on the hop on and off bus on your first day. This will give you some grounding as to were to go and what to see.
Yee C. Business travelers China, September 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and very good for location

Good breakfast
8
Fully recommended for all travellers be in family, business etc
Isak H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2011
Excellent addition to the Chulan Hotels

Location, modernity, food, staff. all excellent
9.3
My first time staying at this recently opened addition to the Chulan hotel chain in Bukit Bintang area. The hotel is quite attractive, well located near to shopping malls but off of the noisier streets. The room service is excellent as are the restaurants and the staff is very helpful in providing assistance with nearly everything.
Mustafeen N. Families with older children Belgium, September 6, 2011
Great room, nice breakfast but weak service

Breakfast and room
8
I loved the location, the room size, the breakfast but as the concierge service (from some guy was not that good). in general they were kind but when you as for budget taxi (cheaper) to go to airport they ask you if you have a phone number (while i had to leave for the airport) although i had requested that a day before. Clearly there is a mutual agreement between the taxi in front of the hotel and the hotel itself.
Heshan H. Groups Sri Lanka, September 6, 2011
it's a great hotel and we enjoyed a lot. thanks

lobby is rally nice beautiful place
9.7
it's a nice holidays in The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur. my friends and me enjoyed a lot.hotel interior and exterior is really amazing. thanks a lot agoda . thanks
Shopping Tip: this hotel is very near to bukit bintang. there are lot of shopping areas near this hotel area. from top class brands luxury pavilion to lower class china market every thing is there.
Khaled I. Couples Kuwait, September 5, 2011
nice decoration with isolated place

the view and the decoration
7
it was good time in KL i spent with my brother , the hotel have many facilities , who want to be in hotel as long time , but there is not any supermarket or other shops close to the hotel , briefly the hotel is in interrupted area . the shape and design of the hotel will attract you , but when u move outside u'll see the only neighbour hotel . the hotel is close to bukit pintang street , only 5 to 7 minutes walking . the staff are friendly and in best performance to help people .
Khaled I. Couples Kuwait, September 5, 2011
the good decoration and worse place

the view and the decoration
7
it was good time in kl i spent with my brother , the hotel have many facilities , who want to be in hotel as long time , but there is not any supermarket or other shops close to the hotel , briefly the hotel is in interrupted area . the shape and design of the hotel will attract you , but when u move outside u'll see the only neighbour hotel . the hotel is close to bukit pintang street , only 5 to 7 minutes walking . the staff are friendly and in best performance to help people

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06