or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5465 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5465)
Sort by:
Azri M. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Great layout. Beautiful design.

Huge and a very comfortable bed.
9.3
hotel was excellent as it was just a walking distance to pavillion mall. easy to get food and the buffet breakfast spread was spectacular. the staffs were also very accommodating and helpful. security personnels were also seen patrolling the hotel ground which even made the stay more pleasant and enjoyable.
Richard R. Couples Germany, November 7, 2011
It is a 5 Star Hotel, but does not feel like one

Good breakfast buffet, very clean, good quality beds
7.3
we apreachited the quick response to our request changing the room to a one not so noisy. generally, it had all the features of a 5 star hotel, but we did not see the kind of love for detail that one would expect in such a hotel. staff was generally friendly, but not really on a high level, some were really friendly others didn't respond to requests. price / value was adequate (about), but i would rather head to the traders or shangri la if they have an offer. ps: the digital version of the agoda hotel voucher was not accepted.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room not facing the major construction site in front of the hotel - or use earplugs...
Maritta H. Solo travelers Germany, November 7, 2011
Nice hotel in a good location

The room was big with a really great bathroom. Breakfast was huge buffet.
9.7
My overall impression of the hotel is very good. I was given a premium room with two single beds, within the hour I was offered a room with a "huge" king size bed. I declined it because the single bed was already like a queen size bed. I would have gotten lost in the king size bed. lol When I wanted to check on my flight I was directed to a PC without any problems. Everyone was very helpful. The "Pavillion" shopping centre is a huge mall. It is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. The only negative thing I have to say is that on Sunday morning I had to stay in line for 20 minutes to get to the buffet. I know it was a holiday, but still, 20 minutes I think is a long time to wait. It seemed they did not have enough staff available at that time. (This is a 5 star hotel after all). Monday morning I only had to wait for about 10 minutes.
Shopping Tip: Go out the main entrance, turn left, go straight for about 5 minutes and you will see the Pavillion shopping centre. Very easy to find.
Sik K. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Nice hotel and good location .

Breakfast included and free parking
7
service can be better, front desk staff not friendly and the toilet door cannot close properly.
Mostafa Z. Couples Egypt, November 7, 2011
good location good rooms.

Location
8.3
good hotel, staff was not so good tho, good food, good location. comfortable rooms too.
Zulaiha H. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
nice hotel and good service from the staffs.

rooms very big/clean & nice. breakfast with lots of choices
8
i have been staying at this hotel more than 5times a year. very nice hotel good location & nice staffs. every time i got free upgraded of room. the latest visit in nov'11, they upgrade me to royal suites.
Tse-Juie Y. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Nice hotel, not quite 5 star

Good breakfast spread, big and unique rooms
6
the hotel rooms are big and spacious with a good layout and an excellent bed. got a very good nights sleep. however, shower stall had a clogged drainage outlet which caused a small flood in the bathroom. the location was very good with just a short walk to pavillion and bukit bintang area. service could have been better. there was a high occupancy rate when i stayed and there was a queue for breakfast every morning. hotel could have put out more tables or open up a separate buffet area as what another hotel i stayed in did. receptionists are also very ill-equiped to handle it when there are more than 1-2 people waiting, on the verge of being rude. had a bad experience at checkout when i was repeteadly asked if i had taken anything from the mini-bar. i had clearly indicated that i didn't take anything but was still asked 3-4 times. the receptionist only stopped after i asked her to accompany me to the room to check. very bad service and manners indeed!! i have had much better in a budget hotel, what more a 5 star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Wake up early for breakfast if the hotel is relatively full. Otherwise, be prepared to wait.
Kheng C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Good location

Good value
8
Spacious rooms, free internet, convenient location.
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Great Location

Location and quality of room
9.3
my first time at this hotel. i travel a lot so nothing exceptional about this hotel for the star rating it has and that it is kl which tends to have an abundance of good quality hotels at affordable prices. two things that are worth mentioning though is that it's a fairly new hotel;about two years old so the condition and quality of the room was very good as was its layout. secondly,if you like to shop at pavilion its a two minute walk at most!
Ivan J. Couples Croatia, November 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

service, staff, food
9.3
lovely hotel with nice staff, excellent food, excellent support from front desk in giving valuable touristic information, very good taxi service. beautiful view on the kl landmark twin towers, vicinity of nice restaurants and shopping malls. walking distance to main city attractions, coffee shops and nightlife bars. hotel itself is architectural attraction for foreign tourists.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06