Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5615 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5615)
Sort by:
Tracy L. Groups Canada, December 8, 2011
Great location, big rooms

Location
9.7
When checking in, the friendly staff had told me they ran out of our rooms. They proceeded to give us a free upgrade to a suite! To top that off, the hotel provided a free cot (for a 3rd friend staying with us) free of charge. The free breakfast was also very delicious with great variety. I'm very satisfied and would reccommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Trudy J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2011
Beautiful hotel near the shopping district

Great buffet breakfast
9.7
i got a deluxe room deal receiving 1 night extra for 2 nights paid and when i checked in they bumped me up to an executive suite! the room was immacualate, beautiful and the bathroom enormous. the wireless internet was worked well. the breakfast buffet extensive and delicious.
Report this review
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2011
5 star hotel and i like

bed
8.7
love to stay..5 star hotel and classic decoration. nearest with KLCC. very nice food for breakfast. very nice stuff. most great 5 star hotel among KL. Nice swimming pool. Good transportation. very comfortable room for family. nice bathroom. the first hotel that i found very nice tooth brush. im very like it.
Report this review
Brajeshwar B. Couples India, December 7, 2011
Good rooms in a central location

Size of rooms, attentive service
8.7
We stayed for two nights and found the rooms big and clean and the service friendly. The concierge was knowledgeable about journey times depending on the time of the day (the time could vary significantly due to differing levels of traffic congestion) which we found very helfpul. The buffet breakfast was too big to sample completely (Western, Japanese, Chinese and even Indian cuisines) but we wish there were more vegetarian options and better quality fruits. We were allowed to check out an hour and a half later than usual (regular check out is at 12 noon) with no charge and we strolled around the craft complex adjacent to the hotel and did some shopping between the time we checked out and our eventual departure for the airport a few hours later.
Travel tip: There are three types of taxis in Kuala Lumpur. The hotel lobby has only the blue color high end "Egsekutif" type which are bigger, cleaner, better insured and have drivers who speak good English. To get the cheaper ones you have to walk out of the lobby and hail one on the street outside but quality is variable and the drivers may even refuse to go to areas where there might be traffic congestion !
Report this review
Long F. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2011
definitely not a 5 star hotel !!

Relatively polite staff
3
When we entered the room which looks really bare for a so-called 5 star esteblishment, we noticed stains on the corners of the bedsheets. Then hairs on the pillow on one side of the bed. Many people touted about how the breakfast was such a sumptuous spread but it was actually 3 same setups just spread out throughout the restaurant. Each setup had like less than 10 dishes. The mini bar is not even stocked properly, even beer has to be called in via room service.. not what a supposed upmarket hotel should be. The hotel looks really close to all the main shopping areas (Times Square, KLCC, etc) on the map but in actuality, we had to walk pretty far cause the roads kept winding and there wasn't any clear way to cut across the other buildings/hotels. The irony was when we requested a map from the counter to help us, the hotel itself was not even on the map! This is more like a 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Johannes R. Couples Netherlands, December 5, 2011
posh hotel with very friendly staff

best breakfast ever
8.7
enjoyed our short two day stay. handy location within 'golden triangle'. plenty of shopping opportunities !
Report this review
Wan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Wonderful stay at an immaculate hotel

Big rooms, big bathroom, free wifi in the room, superb breakfast buffet, good service with smile, good location
9.3
my family enjoyed our 4d3n stay at this immaculate hotel. the moment you arrive at the main door way, it spoke of class. they upgraded our room to premium deluxe which had a balcony...perfect place for drying your swim wear after a dip. the room was clean and the furnishng looks new. the bathroom was huge. my kids had fun spalshing in the bathtub after their swim. there was a pleasant smile on almost all the staff we passed by or who served us. the brekfast bufffet was amazing with an array of food. i ate the equivalent of 'brunch' every morning. it is located off bukit bintang which is advantageous. it is kind of secluded with the peace and quiet needed for a good relaxing holiday. it is within walking distance to pavilion shopping mall, bukit bintang road and the monorail. one of the best hotel i have stayed in. i highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting kl.
Report this review
Nevin S. Solo travelers Canada, December 2, 2011
Impressive hotel with friendly service

Well situated. Cleanliness, high ceilings, garden in the lobby, piano in evening.
8.3
as a woman travelling alone, royal chulan hotel felt very safe. all members of staff were very friendly and helpful and welcoming. i enjoyed my stay very much and would stay there again. i wish the pool hours in the evening were a little longer with some lighting facility so a tired 'shopper' could go for a quick swim after 8pm.
Report this review
Frank C. Couples Netherlands, November 30, 2011
great location

big rooms/bathrooms, enormous variety at the buffet, near the centre and yet quiet, well prized
9.3
far too cold in the diningroom compaired to the outside tamperature
Report this review
Irene B. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
Lovely Malaysian style hotel

Spacious and gracious, an oasis in Asia.
10
It was a delight to stay there. The room was large and, very well equipped. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The public areas are beautiful AND breakfast is amazing. Great position in KL. if you want to taste Malaysia at its best in KL you wouldn't go wrong staying at the Royal Chulan. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07