or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5240 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5240)
Sort by:
Ali K. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2011
A Hotel with Class

Everything abt the Hotel
8.7
This is one of the most beautiful hotel in Kuala Lumpur and the rooms are fantastic...
Travel tip: Very close to shopping malls,restaurants...
Emil Z. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2011
Good deal

Five star
7.7
Value for money (for whatever i paid). Nice and clean. The design is rather old for a new 5 star hotel but nevertheless a 5 star.
William M. Couples Ireland, October 2, 2011
Nice hotel, good location

Proximity to Bukit Bintang, Size of the room, extensive breakfast
7.7
We enjoyed our weekend break at The Royale Chulan. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed relaxing by the pool after a morning of shopping
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is excellent and worth a visit if you want to fully unwind
Shamsulakmar M. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2011
great location n lovely hotel with great service.

architure facade n tranquility
10
it was agreat stay and enjoyable. near shopping mall
Restaurant Tip: becarefull of snatch thief while walking to the shopping mall
Abdi D. Families with older children Djibouti, October 1, 2011
Lovelely Hotel

Majestic Loby and good swimming pool and GYM
8.3
the hotel was a great five star hotel. it exceeded my expectation. great value for 5 star hotel thanks to agoda. the room was very nice with graet toilet, shower and bath. the braekfast buffet was majestic with lots of variety and helpful staff. the tv channel selection was poor with many asian channels.
Shopping Tip: The Hotel is well located near Bukit Bintang nad not far from KLCC. It is five minutes walk to panorama shopping mall and restaurants. It
Anna B. Couples France, September 30, 2011
Perfect stay

good location, friendly and helpful staff, reasonable prices
9.3
We loved it. We booked for a Deluxe room and got an upgrade without asking for it! The hotel is pretty, well located and have everything you need. Staff is helpfull and making everything easy for you.
Jeremy Y. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
Spacious room but poor service

Spacious room
4.3
We received the worst service upon check-in from a Receptionist who was very rude, curt and off-handed. She made us felt like it was a privilege to stay in the hotel. She snatched the Hotel Voucher off my hand and curtly demanded a cash deposit. I showed her my American Express Card which again she snatched to process the pre-authorisation. We requested on our booking and one day prior to check-in reiterated to the hotel our request for a non-smoking room with king bed on a high floor. She gave us a twin-bedded room on a smoking floor and told us that there were no non-smoking rooms left. After much protest, she miraculously found a non-smoking king bedded room on the 3rd floor - so much for a room on a high floor. Staff service at breakfast was better and the variety of food was good. Unfortunately the same food items were served on a daily basis. By day three, we were bored with the choices. On our last night we dined in L'Heritage which is their fine dining restaurant. We ordered a Dry Martini Cocktail and a Campari & Soda - they could not make these. The waiter told us that he was working alone under pressure and the manager and barman were looking after some VIP guests in another part of the hotel. Food was average.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to the Pavillion.
Federico M. Business travelers Italy, September 30, 2011
Good location, nice staff

Location, staff
7.3
Flawless stay; the hotel is conveniently located and the service is good. Just remember to carry along a print out of the Agoda voucher, as they need it to check you in. Otherwise you will have to email it to the service centre and they will print it. It will make you loose 15 min, so be advised! The hotel is clean, but rooms definitively need a renovation.
Natarajan B. Couples India, September 29, 2011
Great Hotel symbolising Elegance and Service

Excellent Ambience. Well appointed rooms. Great Breakfast.
9
we reported at 1 pm and were advised that room would be ready later. went to warisan where a buffet was there, but without vegetarian fare. aiyesha, stewardess helped us in getting traditional rice with vegetables at a very reasonable price. we went to batu caves and rtd at 4.45 pm when we got the room allotted. on 29th, when we requested for a late check out, the same counter staff, who checked us in earlier, helped us with our request willingly. we were given pool side, twin tower facing room, though on 3rd floor! our local trips were well organised by the concierge desk. overall, we enjoyed our stay and will return.
Restaurant Tip: Nawab, an Indian style restaurant is at the back of the Hotel, just opp to Pavilion mall. great food and very friendly service. good to visit.
Cynthia B. Couples Switzerland, September 29, 2011
Great alternative 5star option

Very close to petrona towers, clean, nice hotel with a wide breakfast selection
10
We stayed there for only 2 nights since KL was only a stopover for us. The hotel itself has a beautiful Entry/Lobby with Marmor. Stuff is friendly and helpful, rooms are really big with a big bathroom. Breakfast was good too, very big with western food and asian aswell as Indian food. And best, it was within walking distance to the pavillon mall and petrona towers which is the centre. I think we couldn't have found a nicer hotel for this price!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05