or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4866 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (4866)
Sort by:
Sanjay J. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2011
Awesome hotel and great service! I'll be back!!

Huge room, great gym and pool area, awesome breakfast!
10
I picked this hotel for it's location and relatively cheap price for a 5 star hotel. I was not disappointed at all! I had booked a deluxe room and got upgraded to a "Royal Chulan suite" free of charge! Great way to start my holiday! The room was huge and very clean! All the staff were very friendly and helpful! I cannot fault this hotel at all, the gym was also very good! It's location is only a 5 minute walk to Bukit Bintang and all the great shopping malls, but, it still had a very tranquil feel to it! All in all, the hotel and staff are top notch, and I'll definitely be staying there again when I head back to KL in a few months.
Angeline K. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2011
Nice hotel

Looks royalty
7.7
Nice hotel with the royal style. More of the Malaysian look I would say. Everything looks new and clean in the room. Bathroom is spacious and nice with the bathtub. Would suggest them to fix brighter lights for the room, esp for those who wants to do some reading on bed. Overall, convenient location.
Tracey S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2011
Helpful staff and good size rooms

Spacious rooms, good breakfast, good location.
8.3
The hotel was quiet due to being fasting month and so the service was attentive and breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety and all fresh. However on my return 2 weeks later the hotel was busy and there were queues for breakfast and lots of items ran out quickly. The location of the hotel was good for the pavilions and central bukit bintang. The rooms were malay in design but with all modern facilities. The bathrooms were spacious, modern and clean. there are a some rooms with balconies, you would need to request that on your booking if you would like one. There is wireless Internet in the hotel however the signal only seemed to work in the main lobby.
Maxine S. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2011
Truly 5 Star

evrything was fantastic
10
We had a fabulous two night stay at this hotel and I have to say it was truly great. Fabulous interior and exterior. Wonderful staff, excellent location, superb breakfast. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Lake Gardens ; they are beautiful but watch out for insect bites!
Brian D. Couples Canada, August 17, 2011
Excellent Room

Very nice room. Comfortable and large.
8.3
Only downside was excessive fees for a late checkout and unbelievably slow service at the pool. Everything else was excellent.
Corinne J. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2011
A beautiful hotel,Service awful

Pool area,Rooms,Hotel decor
7.3
Not a very pleasant stay.Staff very unhelpful and 1 staff member extremely rude and unfriendly which resulted in a complaint to the duty manager. This was our 3rd stay in this hotel and very doubtful there will be a 4th(which is a shame) The hotel is beautiful the rooms are stunning with everything you need we had a pool view room with balcony. Visit the hair salon ladies in this hotel for a wash and blow dry the best ever and only cost 25rm
Shopping Tip: Very close to pavilion
Gwenda S. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
Absolutely beautiful

The foyer,the rooms, the passage ways, the restaurants, the staircase,the service, the price
10
We were amazed at the quality of this beautiful Hotel. It is stunning. Loved the foyer, the chandeliers, the decor, the lounge areas.our room was spacious, beautifully furnished, the bathroom was large.Every thing was simply beautiful cant wait to go back. We would never have had the opportunity to know it exisited had it not been on Agoda, so thanks Agoda team
Restaurant Tip: Tarbush at StarHillk, fantastic. The Village Wine Bar also Starhill, fantastic
Jiae L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 16, 2011
Very nice hotel

service, breakfast, room every all good
10
location : bukit bintan, klcc by walk in 10 minute. service : very very good breakfast : nice room : very clean and facility all clean.
Greg O. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
First class hotel and facilities

Well appointed rooms, good service
9.7
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Royale Chulon. The only small gripe I had was that our room didn't get made up when we had requested it, although the staff did telephone us to ask if they could make up the room when the "Do Not Disturb" sign was up. Go figure! Aside from that one small issue (we weren't overly concerned) this hotel is fantastic. Great breakfast. Fast and efficient service. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They even opened the penthouse ballroom so I could take some photos of Petronas Towers.
Mengly K. Business travelers Cambodia, August 15, 2011
Convenient location with good hotel facilities

Big room size
8.7
The hotel location was quite convenient to the center area with about 10mn walk. The services include reception and housekeeper were up to five star standard. I got two queen size beds which is very comfortable for two guests. Will consider for this hotel if I travel to KL again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03