Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Lawrence D.
United States
February 16, 2012
Always a lovely stay
Friendly staff and good location
I have stayed at the Royale Chulan a few times and will keep returning when I am in Bukit Bintang. Always a lovely stay.

Lawrence D.
United States
February 16, 2012
Always a lovely stay
Friendly staff and good location
I always enjoy staying at the Royale Chulan. Very nice staff, excellent facility, convenient location, comfortable rooms. The only downside is temporary - noisy construction has started across the street.

Nihal J.
Sri Lanka
February 16, 2012
excellent hotel, v good service, very good breakfa
location, excellent room
The transfer to the hotel (not arranged by hotel) was a bit troublesome but once at the hotel the service was excellent.Check in was brief, room excellent. very nice bathroom. the location afforded easy access to the twin towers , and is very close to the famous bukit bintang shopping area. the breakfast (complimentary) was excellent.

zalinda R.
Malaysia
February 16, 2012
Nice hotel and excellent service
I like the room especially the bathroom..
It's a very short stay...however we really enjoyed ourselves there...especially the shopping complexes are just around the corner...the children loved the swimming pool although it was raining..we do planning to have a stay at other Royale Chulan hotels..

Jan B.
Czech Republic
February 16, 2012
Comfortable accommodation for reasonable price
Great breafast buffet
Great location in the city center. Few steps away from sfhopping area Bukit Bintang. Nice swimming pool. Hop on hop off bus station nearby

Tegan C.
Australia
February 15, 2012
Overall, a beautiful hotel
Buffet breakfast, clean big rooms
my partner and i chose royale chulan because we wanted a place at the end of our trip to spend where it was luxurious and beautiful. royale chulan, was just that and perfect with all the shops so close we walked from place-to-place to lose all the weight we gained from eating al the amazing food so close!

Steven G.
Indonesia
February 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best hotel, very close to pavillion
Great location but small rooms Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Seema N.
Singapore
February 15, 2012
Gr8 location close to city centre
Close to monorail
Our stay at hotel Royal Chulan was fab n the room was well decorated with flowers.the room had a good city view n walkable to city centre, monorail,Petrona towers.The staff were very attentive n the breakfast spread was good n had lots of variety.Will def recommend this hotel for easy commute,cleanliness n tranquality

Isak H.
United States
February 15, 2012
Excellent addition to the Chulan Hotels
Location, modernity, food, staff. all excellent
My first time staying at this recently opened addition to the Chulan hotel chain in Bukit Bintang area. The hotel is quite attractive, well located near to shopping malls but off of the noisier streets. The room service is excellent as are the restaurants and the staff is very helpful in providing assistance with nearly everything.

Yong K.
Malaysia
February 14, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location
breakfast. a lot of choices
The room was nice and spacious. I like it that this hotel is quiet. Location's good. There was a wide selection for breakfast.