or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5239 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5239)
Sort by:
Leong P. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2011
Good with room for improvement

Big rooms with comfortable beds
6.3
Pros - Big rooms, comfortable beds, have both bathtub & standing shower, good breakfast variety, generally accomodating to additional requests and almost always service with smiles. Cons - Forgetful services like cleraing out all our towels in the room without any replacement, have iron board but no iron, missing some toiletry items & missing berverages from the minibar. Not very serious matters but do need to waste time and effort to sort them out.
Shopping Tip: Short walk to Pavilion shopping mall using the hotel rear exit.
Payd H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Great hotel wiht great Location

Great Breakfast
9.3
i bring my family to enjoy to stay this hotel. after shopping in KLCC, 5 munite drive to check in the hotel...really nice and looking good hotel i ever stay....i like the environment and also their facility ..my little enjoy the swimming pool, and my wife and i enjoy the breakfast... but when i checked in, take me about 45 munites to get the room key, dont know why, i reach hotel at 6pm, they told me the room haven ready, i also dont know whay...and only 2 people working on the counter...
De Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 25, 2011
Not Very Well Synchronised

Cleanliness, Widespread of breakfast selection, well-installed facilities
7.7
Called to inform staff that I'll be checking in later at 5pm, but when I arrived half an hour earlier the room wasn't ready and was told to come back at 6pm. Somehow when I got my room the setting was wrong, I was given a single king bed when I asked for two single beds and the room had towels lying around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Becareful when you attempt to get over to Bintang area (pavilion) by walking because traffic lights aren't working and it is quite dangerous to cross the street to get across to Pavilion. Not recommended if you intend to walk to Bintang area for shopping thinking the hotel is around the vicinity.
Nguyen M. Couples Vietnam, September 25, 2011
Beautiful hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful hotel, large room with luxuries interiors
9
Good hotel, every staffs always smile with you and supported helpful informations Location is far from the monorail, you have to walk more than 10 minutes,difficult to find the hotel There are no restaurants and shopping areas around the hotel. Breakfast with varieties of menu Strong wifi signal
Hotel Feature Tip: Good place just for relax
Ting K. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Good business hotel, nice room, not exactly 5-star

Nice and spacious room, impressive architecture
7.3
i stayed on a weekend getaway with my wife. as i had something on and couldn't check in at 3pm, my wife proceeded to check in. i had called the hotel 1 day in advance to inform them (the reservation department) that i require a non-smoking and king bed room. sadly, when my wife checked in at well over 3pm, the room was "not ready yet" and they couldnt find any record of my requests. anyway, the response was swift, my wife was given a room (a smoking room) to rest while they prepare the non-smoking room. after about 30 minutes she was promptly checked in to the non-smoking room. although i admire the arrangement, but, for a 5-star hotel, shouldn't rooms be made available at check in time? having said that, the room was very spacious, with a separate area entirely for bathtub, shower and toilet. bed was on the soft side, but no big deal. tv channels are impressive. however, another reason why it is not 5-stars, there was no face or hand towel, only bath towel. and there was only 1 dental kit although we booked double. breakfast the next day was mediocre, lots of choices but not very tasty. the dimsum was a nightmare as i think they roasted it instead of steaming it. check out was swift, but receptionist insisted on destroying the room deposit (guaranteed by credit card upon check in) only 2 weeks from the day. i mean, unless no one stays in the room for the entire 2 weeks, why do u need to keep the deposit for so long? anyway, the service was rather cold, they wouldnt go out of their way to make guests feel pleasant. there is the "thank you" but not "have a nice day". i requested a late check out and was told a cold "sorry, no" instead of explaining to me that the rooms are fully booked or something. small touches can make a stay more pleasant, especially for a 5-star hotel. stay here if you can get a good rate (i got mine on agoda), the hotel has special weekend rates. nothing really great to shout about.
Johannes V. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
Awesome Hotel

Offers Excellent breakfast; big, well set-up Bedroom; truly comfortable king size bed and pillows in quiet setting
9.7
Would stay in this hotel anytime - truly magnificient hotel. Breakfast was fit for a king with approximately 50 breakfast staff including cooks at your service. Food to die for across the extensive range offered. Our stay was room and breakfast included. Truly the most impressive hotel we have stayed in to date. Would recommend to all.
Shopping Tip: Lot 10 Shopping Centre and China town.
Diana R. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
Luxury and Service

Beautiful hotel with very well appointed rooms
9.3
we chose the roayle chulan because of its quality and location. the back route from the hotel brings one to the rear of the pavillion shopping mall which then leads into bucket bintang. we stayed 5 nights and were very comfortable. i was ill from the heavy haze and it was no penance to have to spend the day in such a pleasing room. we were on the same floor as the pool and could access it from our room veranda, a nice touch when you come back wet and wrapped in a towel. there was a good breakfast with a wide range of dishes, i was not too impressed with the tea or coffee, but the fruit juices were good so that was not a real problem. i will definitely go there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel supports the blue taxis which are more expensive than the local ones. This can cost you a lot if you are heading to the airport, we had to pay RM190 for the trip [when it usually costs near RM80.) The rate was by the metre rather than negotiated. We are very familiar with the area and the taxi took an unnecessarily long route. We will not do that again.
Sam A. Business travelers New Zealand, September 19, 2011
Great place to stay ,Great service with smile

every thing so good
10
is great royal hotel , very good service with very testy breakfast , 300meters from main shopping and malls
Shopping Tip: Good place for shopping
Margaret K. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2011
We saw King and Queen of Malaysia at Royal Chulan

Again a pleasant hotel
8.3
once aain we enjoyed the royal chulan. the rooms are fresh and airy and the staff remembered us from before. the breakfast buffet provides us with a diverse fare. the view was spectacular. only one negative - the floors were glass - like. the risk of slipping was a paramount concern.
Angelo M. Couples Australia, September 18, 2011
great location excellent service and facilities

rooms, staff, location & price
10
Excellent facilities; great breakfast and friendly helpfull staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07