Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Kim S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Royale Chulan Hotel should only be 4 stars.
Location, location & quiet
I have stayed at the Royale Chulan on many occasions, upon check in, there were no hand and face towels in the room. louvre panel separating the bedroom and bathroom was very dusty. One can feel that the house-keeper do not vacuum the carpet daily. The bath area is poorly maintained i.e. corners of toilet walls covered with fungus stains. Bedroom - bed was comfortable, walls clean and room bright. Breakfast spread was good. Minor details are not look into hence 4 star rating.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

widad H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Very nice
pool and people
Very nice stay
Reviewed July 17, 2015

widad H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice
pool bed food
Very nice
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Yeong O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
great location and comfort stay
location, comfort and clean room, friendly staff
I was impressed by the room, My room been upgraded to 9th floor Royale Club, the room is big and comfort, some more have KLCC view. Location is great, Pavilion and bukit bintang just within walking distance, even can walk to KLCC. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. But there was electricity interruption during my stay, after my breakfast we were unable back to room because lift not working, under assist of the staff, we able take another lift up to 5th floor then go up to 9th floor which we stay by staircase, that really not a happy experience in a 5 star hotel. We expect some compensation or complimentary will be given but we only receive apologize from the staff whose assist us back to our room
Reviewed July 16, 2015

LAU Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
very clean, good location but food can improve
clean, location good, friendly
very good is very near to the shopping mall area
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Abdul M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location, & big room
Good location, friendly staffs & big room
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Abdul M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Location, Friendly staffs & Big room
Location, Friendly Staffs & Big room
Reviewed July 09, 2015

dina P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
One night only
Very clean, breakfast wonderful, stuff very helpful
My husband and stayed only for one night, we stayed at one of the Royale club room, it's big, clean and I like the design of the bathroom, the only thing I am not really happy about was the food at the lounge, it's not enough choices in this case not up to 5 star hotel. And our dry cleaning it's 2 hours late and we were wanting to check out.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

assameur M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
ramadhan stay
the bed, the salt bath provided, the availablility connecting room.
not so pleased with the pre dawn meal which was packed in plastic containers. no mineral water to accompany meal although requested. the food served was not appropriate for fasting. the set meal with salted eggs and salted fish.. we were given a choice for the drinks but no choice for the food served. we expected a decent pre dawn meal to respect those who are going to fast. what has the hotel got to lose for giving a decent meal like a buffet spead for pre dawn meal during the month of ramadhan giving choice to those especially children.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Nora I. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good Hospitality, great breakfast
Good clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast
Hotel is a short walk to Pavillion Mall, unfortunately, the route we had to take getting there, you will need to pass what looks like unfinished hotel development, so you may need to be cautious if walking there alone or at night. Another set back is the traffic. Especially during the peak hours, the road getting in or out of the hotel can be a massive jam. So getting a taxi from there is no point. You would need to walk out to the main road near pavillion to catch one, but you may also get stuck from the traffic jam there too. Other than that, the hotel facilities, staff and cleanliness is great. I especially liked the breakfast, so much variety and good quality.
Reviewed July 07, 2015