Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5825 reviews

3624 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5825)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2015
AWESOME STAY

SPACIOUS ROOM, GOOD BUFFET SPREAD, CONVENIENCE
8
Overall its Awesome stay
Report this review
Sulaiman O. Business travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2015
My Flooding shower room

The food... The Restorans and cafe .. And the staffs
7
I was put into this end room rm 368 on the 3 floor .. Nothing special about this room... but there are shortfalls ..the shower room drainage is blocked.. The sliding door along the bath tub can't be closed properly.. Carpeting is peeling off..why am I put into this end room ? Is it because i am local.. Not expatriate nor an Arab.. Is the hotel fully booked ?.. Which i don't think so ...my room looks old..the balcony is dusty..don't think this will be my first choice hotel..
Report this review
Jean M. Solo travelers Philippines, February 18, 2015
Very good Hotel

Location, Comfort, Huge Bath
7.7
It was very comfortable and I liked the area of the bath, it's very spacious
Report this review
Saidatul R. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2015
Comfort and luxury

Location, room size and interior design, ambiance
8
We stayed in a king bedroom.the hotel was more than i expected , good hotel , good staff and great facilities .the rooms are very spacios.Near to the bukit bintang area.overall, its value for money.
Report this review
Usma S. Couples Australia, February 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel

The room, great staff and breakfast!
9
Our stay at the hotel was great. We were lucky to get an upgrade to a club room which was perfect, only because they mistakenly gave us a smoking room. Staff are always friendly and very helpful. The buffet breakfast was nice, they had a lot of choices and the food tasted fresh, not like it's been there for hours. The only negative thing would be the location. It is only about a 10min walk to the Pavillon but the path you take isn't very pleasant. Also there isn't any restaurants or cafés or shops next to the hotel.
Report this review
Peteris V. Business travelers Latvia, February 4, 2015
Very good

Food, room, staff
9.7
very good
Report this review
Kin K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2015
great place

service & environment
8
nice yet awesome
Report this review
Karen J. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 29, 2015
Wonderful break

Rooms, location, pool
9.7
From the moment we walked in we were looked after. Check-in was a breeze, the concierge was extremely helpful, the room well appointed, bar prices reasonable and the breakfast catered for all tastes. Organising a taxi to the airport through the hotel was very reasonably priced. I would stay here again and I would highly recommend to others.
Report this review
Lau Z. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2015
very clean, good location but food can improve

clean, location good, friendly
9
very good is very near to the shopping mall area
Report this review
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, January 18, 2015
Excellent

Location, staff friendliness
7.3
Excellent
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 3624 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02