Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5626 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5626)
Sort by:
Natalie F. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
Fantastic hotel

Big rooms and bathrooms, nice swimming pool and spa, helpful staff, lovely hotel.
9.7
Lovely place to stay, and didn't want to leave. The bedrooms are a good size and quiet. Staff are helpful and friendly and got us a good deal on a hire car as well. Its based in the centre of KL with the shops literally just across the road behind the hotel. Views of Petronas towers as well. Despite the central location though it was very peaceful. Would highly recommend and if and when we return to KL we will be staying there again!
Report this review
Hamad A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, November 17, 2011
Nice Hotel with good location close to shops.

the brackfast was huge sellection, the hotel clean and new.
9.7
i liked the hotel which made me to extend the stay 2 more days.
Report this review
Alice S. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2011
Plush hotel with some niggles

Lovely room, helpful staff, wifi included in stay
9.7
the room was wonderful, large and spacious. the bathroom had a separate bath and shower. however, there is a panel from the bathroom to the main room. this was helpful when the sliding door for the bathroom was stuck on our first day when we couldn't unlock it. the shower (wet room) was great but the design needed a bit of a think as the water splashes out and turns the whole bathroom wet. we ate at the hotel restaurant when we first arrived and we were the only 2 people there, was a bit expensive but the food was nice. the hotel staff are very friendly but they do ask for deposits such as borrowing an umbrella and little things. the pool is wonderful. free wifi is included which is quite rare for many hotels. a bit rough around the edges but apparently it is a new hotel and will improve with age.
Shopping Tip: The pavillions mall is very close by (not obvious on the map) but easy walking distance
Report this review
Pamostang L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2011
Good hotel.

near to kl business center.
8
a little weak point coming from the bath room. i was stay in room 538. water from shower come out to the whole bath room's floor.
Travel tip: Minimize to use cab/taxi.
Report this review
Ahmed R. Couples Canada, November 16, 2011
Good location

The breakfast was over the top, great location to Bukit Bintang
7.7
the hotel in-spite of the fantastic breakfast and location was a disappoint. the reception staff was not very friendly, and although i had asked for a non smoking room we were put in one. we arrived after midnight and by morning i was sick with the smell of the room and our clothes and bags reeked of cigarette. the next morning we asked for a non smoking room and sure enough were given one but one with no shower door so we ended up flooding the floors and had to ask for towels to mop up. the shower in the toilet was leaking and we had to get maintenance to repair it and they left the floors flooded. the hotel taxi charges an extra 50 ringgits to get to the airport we got to the hotel for ringgits and had to pay and it was past midnight rates. on a positive note
Travel tip: Make sure you arrange a taxi before you depart form an outside company, unfortunately ours who was going to charge 75 ringits never turned up so we had no choice.
Report this review
Manuel A. Groups Chile, November 16, 2011
Great Value for a 5 Stars Hotel

Location and view
8
we loved this hotel, centrally located in kl cdb, our room has an amazing view to the petronas towers, the breakfast buffet was really good, plenty of options for everybody. service was attentive, not over whelming staff, just one detail, be aware of the hotel taxis, they over charge compared with the normal street taxis.
Report this review
Brendan R. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
great service and rooms

best hotel i have ever stayed at. and great price discount
10
the hotel was lovely, an "old english" style interior with all the trimmings. the service was great with the staff being extra friendly. the rooms were great too, with all you could expect even had a deep bath for the wife. the location was ok depending on where you want to be. i went for low yat plaza which is an it super mall about 15 mins away. and sunray lagoon amusement park which is 25 mins from central kl.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do not bother going to the sunray lagoon amusement park on tuesdays like we did - it's closed
Report this review
Francis C. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
Lovely hotel, service was exceptional,

Decor, most staff
9
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, most of the satff wree friendly and helpful
Report this review
Widad H. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
beautiful ! great! perfect!

food! room! location
10
i loved it, it was amazing, the room, the workers, the pool, the location! no complaints at all!!
Report this review
Razalie S. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2011
Excellent 5 star hotel stay!

The Malay Nostalgic Ambience!
10
i love the hotel. staff were efficient and friendly. the achitecture and interior decor creates a very malaysian nostalgic ambience. the pool is huge and the spa is perfect for honeymooners. even though the hotel is big, it's still quiet and not so crowded. location is only 5 mins away from the pavilion mall and bukit bintang which makes it a haven for shoppers. the rooms is huge with romantic sexy bathroom. the bathrooms has a window ledge which open to the bedroom area. i love the cubicles separating the shower and toilet. room service was fast and efficient and the front desk staff were very friendly. breakfast was excellent! there were alot of varieties that feature international dishes. i love it. i will definitely recommend royal chulan to anyone who is visiting kl.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04