Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5130 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5130)
Sort by:
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2011
Great Place, with some small let downs.

Amazing Buffet Breakfast, and Great Rooms.
9.3
this is a great hotel in a quiet location 2-3minutes walk from the pavilion shopping centre, delux rooms are very comfortable, the buffet breakfast is truly amazing.we had a blocked tolet in our room, which was quickly fixed by housekeeping, other reviews have commented that the internet was slow, this appeared to occur at peak useage time of 8-10am a and 5-7pm otherwise the speed seemed fine to us. our only real let down was a failed wake up call for our departing flight, we woke 40 minutes later than intended, but the staff still rallied got us our breakfast and a taxi and still managed to get us to the airport in time. little things can go wrong anywhere you decide to stay, and i would still highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for something just off the main area in kl. it was a very enjoyable stay, and we got a great deal with agoda!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Hop on hop of Bus once to get your bearings round the city, then walk or use the monorail and train to get where you want to go. Its a great city if you avoid the trafic jams.
Ron E. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
The best hotel I've ever stayed in

sheer luxury for the price we paid
10
we always check on the reviews before we book, and this hotel was rated highly, and we were not dissapointed on our arrival. the reception was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was huge, and came with all the usual extras and then some more as well. breakfast was wonderfull with all sorts of choices, so even the most fussy of eaters were catered for. we chose this hotel at first for location, as we like the area of Bukit Bintang and all that it provides, we will most definitely return on our next visit.
Shopping Tip: very close to Low Yat Plaza which is a mecca for IT and all things digital
Gareth M. Groups Netherlands, September 1, 2011
Nice hotel, good room

Location
8.3
enjoyed the stay while having a nice breakfast on a good deal, worth booking there more often.
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2011
Beautiful rooms, great pool, newer hotel property

the deluxe merdana rooms are as big as a one bedroom apartment
9
i was able to book a ridiculously cheap rate through agoda. when i got to the hotel they upgraded me to the merdana deluxe room so i really got my money's worth staying at this property. the lobby is large and beautiful, the pool is great and you get a great view of the petronas towers while you are waiting for a taxi in front of the lobby. the staff were friendly and they have a full service business center where i was able to print and scan documents for a small cost. the only downfall is the hotel is located behind the pavilion mall across a busy street so it walking distance to everything in bukit bintag but it can be difficult to cross the road and cut through the mall to get where you want to go.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can stay in the Merdana Deluxe room then you will have a very comfortable stay because the rooms and bathrooms are huge.
Miriam G. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2011
Lovely hotel in a great location

Comfortable bed, rain shower, great location.
9.7
We stayed at this hotel for four nights and got exactly what we expected. Our room was lovely with the most comfortable bed, duvet and pillows. Our room had a partial view of the Petronas Towers. Buffet breakfast was good, but after a couple of days it became a bit boring as it was pretty much the same every day. The good thing was that I was able to get a packed breakfast on the last day as I had to leave at 5am to catch an early flight. The concierge called a taxi for me and even though I was told it would cost me about MYR 30 to get to the KL Sentral, it actually cost me only MYR 12. The pool on the 2nd floor was lovely with the view of Petronas Towers.
Azra H. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Not 5 star hotel , service without smile

Room unclean
7
We asked for adapter ,had to ring 5 times then told they could not find one, there was no follow up you always have to ring them. Location was Great just behind pavilion shopping centre, basement floor where you can have great chicken soup with noodles made in front of you and cooked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss kl tower 250m in height, u can see kl 360 o around, small zoo where you can see giant snakes and lizards
Wayne K. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Stunning Hotel in great location

Beautiful Room, Beautiful view
10
A fabulous way to start our holiday. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Our room was beautiful with a beautiful view to match. Everything worked and was clean. Breakfast was awesome. We'll be back.
Michael O. Solo travelers Austria, September 1, 2011
schönes hotel

super lage
8.3
Das Royale Chulan Hotel ist kein moderner "Betonklotz" sondern im malayischen Stil gebaut, hat "nur" 13 Etagen und liegt zentral nahe dem "goldenen Dreieck", Blick auf die Petronas Towers. Preisleistungsverhältnis optimal, inkl. Frühstück , das sind . Nebenkosten (Getränke/Internet) recht hoch.
Shopping Tip: papillion
Yew Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Excellent Hotel

Good location, new
9
The best ever hotel compared to others in Kuala Lumpur.
Wuei C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 1, 2011
grand hotel and affordable

Spacious rooms with very good amenities.
10
It was very surprising to find this hotel which is unknown to many as a very grand and five star appeal. The room was spacious very colonial local style and felt like I was always walking into a stylish room every day .
Shopping Tip: just a walk down to pavillion mall. ask the concierge for teh short cut and you will be amazed to find out that you are at the heart of kl shopping centres.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08