Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5527 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5527)
Sort by:
Humi E. Business travelers Indonesia, November 2, 2011
Nice hotel,quiet, good service

I've got an upgraded room by reception, cause she couldn't provide a double bed room as I asked. I was satisfied by her solution. I've got a balcony room on 2nd floor that has straight access to swimming pool. Swimming pool's nice. Wide spread of meals in Warisan Cafe. Taste good. Free wifi with good performance.
7.7
it's a nice stay. i like the concept of the room i've never had before in other hotels. the room has window connecting to the bathroom. the wardrobe has can be opened both from bedroom or bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within walking distance to Bukit Bintang, one of tourist spot in KL. Take a short cut behind the hotel. Just walk down the lobby through the left side door, turn left through some food courts, turn right, the you'll find Chulan square on your left side. Walk down there and take a turn to Bukit Bintang. Have a nice shopping!
Rene B. Solo travelers Belgium, November 1, 2011
A very pleasant surprise - 5 stars

large and quiet well appointed rooms/ excellent restaurants/central locaction
10
Beautiful Malaysian Restaurant. Decent Chinese restaurant and a well functioning coffee shop for breakfast.
Travel tip: The Viena coffee shop on the top floor of the shopping annex to the twin towers
Nihal J. Couples Sri Lanka, October 31, 2011
excellent hotel, v good service, very good breakfa

location, excellent room
9.7
The transfer to the hotel (not arranged by hotel) was a bit troublesome but once at the hotel the service was excellent.Check in was brief, room excellent. very nice bathroom. the location afforded easy access to the twin towers , and is very close to the famous bukit bintang shopping area. the breakfast (complimentary) was excellent.
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2011
Great ambience, an array of delicacies

wide selection of breakfast buffet
6.7
The hotel had a kampong style architectural. But we were pleasantly surprised by the interior design of the hotel, which was modernly furnished with a touch of tradition. We had a great stay there !
Eric W. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2011
Room was nice

Good location
6.3
Room was nice and spacious but there was something wrong with the air con. It was very noisy and hard to sleep at night.
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Lovely Hotel with 5 stars Facilities and Services.

Lovely room
9.7
I successfully planned my surprise vacation for my family by staying at this hotel.... We have a great moment and many things to be remembered.. Here are the details of my review: a) reception: very nice n polite eventhough i had problem when check in (they cant trace my Agoda's booking)....staff very helpful to assist me when I left my key.... b) rooms: good facilities and spacious and good interior design c) breakfast: 5 stars rating, variety choice of foods... delicious.... Lastly, I gave 9 out of 10 rating for this hotel...tq agoda
Ali K. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Best Hotel In KL

Everything abt the Hotel
9
3rd time here and the service an ambience never dissapoints me..would like to be my preffered hotel..
Riza A. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2011
Great sanctuary in the middle of the buzzling town

Local flavour brought to international standards.
9.7
Initially we had doubt since it did not bear a reputable international brand. However it turned out that they do live upto the standard of an international 5 star hotel. The uniqueness is the atmosphere of the entire hotel which gives you the warm welcoming feeling of the local culture and heritage. The rooms are excellent and with full facilities. Only the TV channels are limited so if you are spending a lot of time in the hotel room, this would be a turn down except if you like the news. Make you time for breakfast, as it is plentifull and very varied for everyones taste and liking. Definately a place recommended.
Shopping Tip: Excellent place for shoppers and leisures a like since the hotel's location is just at the skirts of Bukit Bintang area. Go through the Pavilion mall across the Bukit Bintang area to grab the "hawker food" festivities. Great tastebud teasers.
Boon H. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2011
Great hotel with spa

Nice big rooms. Wifi and tub
8
Great value. Good spa and quality breakfast. Staffs are polite and prompt. Funny it's pretty quiet when I was there. Only thing was the walk to bukit bintang is further than I thought..
Melissa L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Great location and good service

Antique looking with warm welcome
10
Located in the heart of KL City, walking distance to Shopping Mall. Very antique outlook, even the room too. Good place for family and friends gathering. Place for weekend relaxation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05