My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5048 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5048)
Sort by:
Vincent M. Families with young children Netherlands, August 29, 2011
Super

It has everything
9.3
It's a pity the Agoda system didn't handle my first review. Now I can say: it's a marvelous hotel to sleep and eat. A must visit. A tiny problem: they make communication errors - which they deny. We had some, at the reception and at the lobby bar ordering a high tea. By the way: in room dining is 24 hours (as an example, the hotel info sheets contain a few little errors). In room dining is excellent (a Top Chef) and the concierge services are wonderful. KLCC is at a small distance, if you go walking be aware that not all roads lead to the Chulan.
Travel tip: Too much to mention. It's all great. Perhaps about Petronas: queueing starts at 5 AM for one of the few tickets to enter the towers.
Ler T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 29, 2011
Clean and Cosy Hotel

location , cleaniness ,
8
this hotel from lobby to room cleaniness , staffs polite , good housekeeping ( by foreigner most ), good selection of tv programme and also a big plus "free internet" important these days as most ppls need to interact even during vacations ,location wise is ok cos 5-8 mins walk and you reach bukit bintang shopping areas the only things i dislike is during daytime the room is still pitch dark and need to on the lighting esp rooms with balcony and also with cover roof
Hotel Feature Tip: For me I prefer room with "two" open window so during daytime the room is bright
Fajar O. Families with older children Indonesia, August 29, 2011
Satisfactory Room Space n Service

Rooms are spacious and complete with everything we need
9.7
it's spacious. the staff are responsive, warm. and we have everything we need for a star hotel. good to bet there when you are in kl
Hotel Feature Tip: Looks traditional, nice if you want to get something different from other tall building hotels.
Alireza A. Couples August 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and service

Facility and place
10
the royale chulan hotel kuala lumpur is one of the 5 stars hotel in kuala lumpur and its near to klcc and pavilion shopping centre and also its near to bukit bintang street. one of the most important feature of this hotel is the place. its located in down town but the atmosphere of hotel is not too busy.
Yeok K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Lovely Hotel but service without a smile

huge room, breakfast spread
8
overall good stay; despite some hiccups during check-in where we were questioned for not printing out the hotel voucher! our special requests of non-smoking room, high floor was not fulfilled despite the fact that hotel was running low occupancy.
Agnes M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 28, 2011
Great location, lovely hotel with big rooms.

Great food at breakfast, lunch and dinner
9.3
i like the architecture of the building. it's original malay architecture. the gym (fitness centre) has limited sports equipment. the hotel may want to up-grade their fitness centre by putting more sports equipments.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is close to the new Pavillion mall, also close to KLCC and Bukit Bintang shopping area. They are within walking distance.
Thilagawathy M. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Lovely and superb hotel. Feel like in Royale livin

The hotel is very clean
8.7
we enjoyed every moment of our stay. we are surely going back there. the walkway is spacious and room not need to explain its spacious, superb clean, cosy look an overall worth staying. its really 5 star and the name royale is just not name but the hotel will give you feel your are royale. great hotel. highly recommended.
Shopping Tip: The location is just a walking distance to Pavillion shopping complex where you can find most of things there.
Kimlong L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Great staffs. attentive service. great location

Location. With the best price from Agoda, you cant go wrong
9.3
this is a great hotel, although it is listed as 4 stars, but i think they deserve better grading. the bathroom door design has some flow though, causing water flowing out and wet the floor at the make up area
Herman S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 28, 2011
Truly a nice Five star hotel

large rooms with great location
8.7
we booked two rooms at the royale chulan hotel for our family of six people. we have read about the good review about royale chulan hotel so we decided to give it a try. upon arrival, the check-in was quick and noproblem at all. when we saw our rooms , it was large and nice, the bathroom was clean and neat, everything was perfect. the locationof the hotel was near and within a short walking distance to pavilion mall at bukit bintang area, so location was great. we even get free transport from the hotel to petronas twin tower, overall it was a nice stay at the hotel and would recommend it everyone.
Xian Y. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Grand Islamic Style Hotel

Rich Breakfast, Specious Room, Huge Bathroom!
10
This hotel is est 15mins walk from Pavilion Mall, the largest shopping mall in KL Central. The hotel is very grand, and with Islamic design. The room is spacious and the bathroom is huge! My gf love this hotel alots, and rate thie 9/10 amongs the rest of hotels we stay before.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07