Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5224 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5224)
Sort by:
Abdulmoumen A. Families with young children Yemen, September 4, 2011
Very good hotel

Nice Atmosphere
8
Liked the hotel location, breakfast and the facililties
Sue S. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2011
Good location and comfortable room

Huge room (ensuite)
8.7
The jotel is located opposite Pavilion mall (5min walking) and the price was a bargain for a 5-star hotel. Hotel staff was ok, breakfast has quite a good variety of food. Overall, the stay was pleasant
Travel tip: Pavilion mall is nice and surrounding (Bukit Bintang) offers travellers a lot of things to see & do
Goran K. Couples Australia, September 4, 2011
Great Choice

Good Location
10
As a regular traveller to Kuala Lumpur i stayed in many hotels ranging from four to stars. This time around I booked Royal Chulan and it was no mistake one. Its a top hotel with good location and best breakfast choice i ever seen.
Kay P. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2011
Very Grand Hotel

Customer Service, cleanliness, facilities
8
Very nice stay. The hotel is very grand and there's a variety of food for the breakfast. The hotel stay is not very expensive either, reasonable price. Location not too far from the city. Able to see the twin towers from the balcony.
Thamir M. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 3, 2011
lovely and quite hotel though its a bit far

clean and new
6
i chose this hotel of the 5 star category and new in the market its just behind the paviion mall but there is no access from the back so can reach it easly. the hotel is clean and spasios both the rooms and the lobby wher you can sip a coffee/tea in your own comfort.
Shopping Tip: try to go to Mid vally mega mall where you find great bargens there
Alice P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2011
Wonderful hotel with excellent service

Excellent service and clean rooms
8.3
i would like to say a big thank you for the excellent service extended by the front office staff, especially faizal. he checked me into the hotel and was kind enough to upgrade me to a higher floor as requested as all the higher floors for the deluxe rooms were not available. he kindly changed me to another room when i was not used to the room next to the lift. also like to express my thanks to the duty manager (sorry cannot remember his name)who assisted me in the wifi connection to my iphone though he is not an it man. all in all, most of the staff go the extra mile (gems) to get things done without complaining. i would strongly recommend my friends to the hotel and will personally stay in the same hotel again as it was a pleasant stay for me. thank you all once again.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion Shopping Mall, which is closed to the Hotel is an excellent place to shop. It has high end range of products to mid range and lower range in different levels of the malls and you can get plus sizes clothes from Anne Kelly and Joan Allen from GB. Price may be steeper but it's all value for money!
Poh P. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2011
5 star hotel with 1 star service

Clean Room
7.3
when i first stepped into this hotel i felt that this hotel is grand & big as a 5 star hotel should be, but no ones greet you, smile at you & no bell boys come to help as well. i check in at 2pm (hotel check in time) but i was told that the non smoking room i requested is not available, the receptionist finger point out the terms at the hotel voucher, saying that is "subject to availability", i understand that term but she is too rude to point her finger on the hotel voucher !! this shouldn't happen if the hotel train the workers well! then i ask her to check do they still have non smoking room the next day, she is quite impatient but she told me the room is available & she will block for me, so i ask her what time i can change the room the next day, guess what? she ask me to go to the front desk to check the next day, i suppose she already block the room but why i need to check again? during my check in i saw a guest is arguing with another receptionist, the guest booked the room but the receptionist said they didn't received any confirmation, during the conversation the receptionist not even look at the guest!! the breakfast is not bad, lots of variety, but the restaurant is too crowded even the restaurant is big. a lot of staffs make the restaurant more crowded, the staffs are joking among themselves, especially the malays staffs, few mans wearing coats (suppose is the restaurant manager) also walk around & joking with the staffs, sometimes they stop for discussion & blocking the way!! except the 2 africans staffs, they are polite & always smile. the hotel room is well maintained, the housekeeping is the best compare to others departments of the hotel, when i pass by the housekeepers, they will greet & smile at you every time. overall this hotel is well maintained, clean & big but poor front line staffs
Shopping Tip: The Pavillion Mall is quite a distance if you plan to walk there, about 10-15mins
Susantha L. Families with young children Sri Lanka, September 3, 2011
lovely hotel great location

location
2
it is a very nice hotel near to the twin towers. some rooms have twin tower view and you can see the twin towers when lights on the in the dark. hotel has very good swimming pool. breakfast with different varieties but restaurant is very busy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to the shopping malls. you can walk to the twin towers times square. also there are lot of tranportation is available to all the places
Chih C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 3, 2011
Comfortable space and promotion price

Comfortable space and promotion price
9
I think the the Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur could be the best hotel with the most comfortable space in the promotion price in Kuala Lumpur. If you want to enjoy a fantasy trip in Kuala Lumpur in limit price just chose it.
Chia Y. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Very clean and good service hotel

worth a recognized 5 stars hotel
8.7
it's a really nice hotel, will recommend to friends and share my positive experience with them of this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02