or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4863 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (4863)
Sort by:
Nadarajan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2011
Great Stay

Huge Rooms, Fantastic Breakfast
8
Stayed for 1 night. Check in was fast. The location is close to Bukit Bintang (5 minuted walk). It's also close to the Pavilion Shopping Centre. Plenty of restaurants around. Overall, a great and relaxing stay.
Abdulaziz A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 16, 2011
Very Nice hotel and very good service

Design , stuff , services
9.3
it was comfortable and very nice combare other hotels i recommand honeymooner couple going there and have a romantic nights they give you good service with smile and they work hard to make you happy , i spend very nice time there on hotel facilities
Sean O. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2011
Not 5 star yet

door staff,concierge staff,breakfast staff
6.7
The royale chulan is a good hotel but just has to fine tune a few rough edges.Customer service is a bit slack from the front counter staff who are the face of the hotel.The location is OK but may be a bit far from the centre of Bukit Bintang for older readers of this site
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a segway at the Lake Gardens
Eddie H. Groups Hong Kong, July 15, 2011
Conveniently located near Bukit Bintang

Good size room and walking distance to Bukit Bintang
6.7
I prepaid through Agoda for a king size non-smoking bed. When I checked in around 8pm, the front desk staff told me they only have twin bed rooms for me. I asked why and he said all king size bed rooms were taken. I had to argue/reason with him and told him Agoda guaranteed my room with prepayment so he should not have given my room to someone else! He finally found one room that just checked out with a king size bed but I have to wait an hour because it needs cleaning. I thought the whole concept of prepayment is to lock in something I want by putting money upfront. What good is it if the hotel can change my preference according to their availability? This hotel needs to look into these types of situation to qualify for a 4 or 5 stars establishment!
Nili S. Business travelers July 15, 2011
Good location

Large room and near shopping malls
8
The location was really good for shoppers and the room is large with ample amenities. However, the check in process was a little slow.
Pei Y. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2011
Very Royal style, but location not really good

breakfast and bathroom
7.7
overall, the stay is good. the style is very unique and royal, and reception service staff are very friendly and helpful. however, i dont think i will return unless there is a really good deal. this is because the location is not really convenient and the carpet is a little dusty to my acceptance. in addition, when i requested for replenish of minibar and the pricelist as many items are missing, it took them more than 45 mins to get it done. nevertheless, it is a comfy stay..
Hong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2011
Great Hotel but location a bit far from mall

big bathroom
9
5 Stars hotel with reasonable price, i received a free upgrade from premier room to royale club. room is big, clean and nice. the bathroom is big with rain shower. location is still ok, walking distance to Pavilion, Bukit Bintang area.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to Pavilion, Bukit Bintang, Starhill etc.
Chua G. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2011
Great location

Not very busy area,quite than others hotels.
8
Taxi to airport very expensive which is double the rate for normal meter taxis.
Xie Y. Groups China, July 11, 2011
nice malaysia style hotel,excellent service

location is very close to kl shopping area, which only 5 minutes walk. the room is quite big, especially the bath room which have both shower and bathtub. the concierge is very nice.
9
nice living expericence. comparing with how much is paid, i consider it is cost-effective to stay in royale chulan hotel. however, the room i stayed could not enjoy the view of lcct.
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2011
great room with balcony

near to shopping mall
9.7
clean and tidy room . great location that near to Pavilion shopping mall . The buffet b'fast was great ! have a lot of choices and varieties !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03