or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5155 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5155)
Sort by:
Velauthampillai U. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
Very good hotel

Everything
9
We had very good time. Breakfast was good and had a lots of choice.
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
A Very Enjoyable Stay But For Wireless Weaknes

Breakfast choice and size of room
8
When you step into the Chulan you get the feeling of a quality hotel with a good feeling from the staff who greet you. The check in was quick and efficient. When we stepped into the room we were impressed by its size and decor. The facilities offered was of good quality with the pool being of an adequate size and the gym having quite up to date equipment. For an internet junkie however a word of warning that the wireless is erratic and so i would recommend either bringing your own LAN cable or asking the hotel to supply you with one at check in. Apart from this hiccup The Chulan more than lived up to expectations.
Ahmad H. Couples France, August 30, 2011
Nice hotel well situated

Nice rooms
9.7
the royale chulan is a beautifull hotel well situated and very calm. the service is perfect and the satff helpfull. we had some problems in the first room we got, to correct it they directely upgrade us. do not hesitate to book there.
Holly B. Couples Australia, August 30, 2011
Reasonable stay, great location, cold staff

Beautiful hotel and room (Royale suite), extensive breakfast.
8
Unable to have food and drinks by the pool. Staff were a bit cold and unfreindly and small requests took days to work out despite continually being told would occur swiftly (i.e. waiting for an IT person all day as wifi was not working in a room we were specifically told had wifi - a major factor in booking this hotel as we were planning our trip from stay to stay and had nothing pre-booked).
Teck B. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2011
Nice & pleasant stay

Spacious room
7.7
It was really a nice & good stay at Royale Chulan Hotel. Value for money with many of different variety of food for breakfast. Good location, nearby to Pavillion & other popular shopping centres. Security is safe as access card is required for access to hotel rooms. The only disadvangate was the hotel staff were not as helpful & friendly. Overall I would give a 4/5 star for it.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Pavillion & other shopping complex.
Andreas S. Solo travelers Germany, August 30, 2011
Good location, great rooms and breakfast buffet

Extensive breakfast buffet!
9.7
spacious room. on the 2nd floor with the pool, but outside noise was was minimal. heard the neighburs through the walls though, but still acceptable. large flat screen with cable tv, but altogether just 15 channels (only english one was cnn). great spacious bath room as well. room service and cleaning 'spotless'. free wifi in the whole hotel. arguably the best thing was the extensive breakfast buffet. i rarely have seen such a choice of 'delicatessen' from the east and the west. some queues in the morning for the buffet, but it's worth it. same as the whole stay. for this price, a great hotel in central kl.
Foo W. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2011
Excellent Room and Good Food

Good buffet spread
9
We were pleasantly surprised to get an upgrade to a 1 room apartment which makes our trip even more enjoyable.
Nilanthi A. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 30, 2011
lovely hotel clean and great location

nice room arrengements
9
it was nice stay with my family at chulan Kl , nice service staff, fantastic meal
Frances M. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
Lovely hotel, traditional but beautiful rooms

Beautiful beds, powerful rain shower, great concierge
8
Stayed one night at the Royale Chulan - unfortunately although I asked for a non-smoking room, we were placed in a smoking room - we didn't complain though as only there for one night. The room itself was lovely with big traditional bed, nice chair and flat screen TV. Fantastic rain shower - couldn't get out! Breakfast was a bit chaotic and we had to queue and the food wasn't v.hot but there's loads of choice of food. Concierge was great recommending a really good restaurant (Top Hat). Free wifi was an added bonus. Good location in the heart of the golden triangle. I would stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Chinatown is great for cheap bargains.
Adel S. Couples India, August 30, 2011
Amazing hospitality

spacious, great structure and staff hospitality
10
it was a amazing stay at the hotel,the rooms are very well done and spacious...definatly a recomondation for a weeksstay...;)
Shopping Tip: in the middle of shopping arena of KL...walking distance to pavillion and entire butik bintang

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01