or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5054 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5054)
Sort by:
Debra H. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
Lovely hotel, good service

close to pavillion shopping centre, Free wi fi in rooms, and lovely breakfast
8
Taxi driver said this hotel is a bit out of the way? however, when we arrived, we were impressed with the service and quality of the rooms. It was only a 5 min walk to the Pavillions shopping centre, and about a 15 min walk to the Petronas Towers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Huge assortment for breakfast, however, don't serve any Bacon, but just about everything else
Sofia C. Groups Australia, August 26, 2011
Cool hotel with great service

Within walking distance to the busy areas yet just far enough for it to be quiet at night
9.7
Great service, lovely rooms with free minibar, good breakfast selection
Saverio B. Families with young children Australia, August 26, 2011
Great rooms, good location

Concierge service - very friendly staff
8.3
we booked 2 rooms for 2 adults and 2 children under 12. when we got to the hotel we found that our rooms were miles apart and when we expressed the fact we were not happy the reception lady was surprised because we were on the same floor! small consolation when you have 2 small children in a room so far away from you. my husband and i had to take a child each in our room. This was very disappointing as we had specified in our booking that there were 2 children. The hotel is nice but if you are travelling with small children make sure you specify connecting rooms.
Shopping Tip: go through the Pavillion shopping centre and you will be right in the middle of it
Siew P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2011
A wonderful hotel with the 6 star services

Best room view
10
dear sir / madam, i have a wonderful stay the royale chulan hotel kuala lumpur. this is because through agoda booking, i have obtained the upgrade of room from deluxe room to premium deluxe room. i enjoy the view of swiming pool and the services of the hotel. i really enjoy the trip. thank you very much!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It so nearby Pavilion Mall in KL.
Bernie N. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2011
Great locaton-excellent size room

The most comprehesive breakfast i have ever seen,great food,great range
9.7
We were upgraded to larger room which was a nice surprise
Shopping Tip: Very close to all major shopping malls-5 mins walk
Oliver B. Couples Sweden, August 26, 2011
Lovely

Huge rooms with huge beds, Huge breakfast and good location
9.7
We really liked it. The breakfast was amazing, 30 dishes to choose among, if not even more. very good service.
Shopping Tip: Dont be afraid of bargain in chinatown.
Mr. G. Families with older children Philippines, August 26, 2011
Great Location, Charming Interior

We like the unique furnishings, very regal and Oriental ambience. The rooms are spacious, very clean, with soft bed and pillows. A window separates the bathroom and the bedroom. There is a safe deposit in the room, 2 white bathrobes, white linen slippers. The free breakfast is abundant wtih Malaysian, Indian, Japanese, Chinese, and western dishes!
9.7
We are glad we found Royale Chulan hotel through Agoda. com, from which we got a promotional rate. The hotel location is very central and convenient, just a short walk to the Petronas twin towers, malls, and other attractions. And yet, the hotel is situated in a quiet side street, not along the busy and noisy main avenues of Chulan and Sultan Ismail. Very friendly staff. Service was fit for royals. Will definitely recommend it to friends.
Christine B. Couples Australia, August 26, 2011
Beautiful hotel with character and great amenities

Great location- walking distance to Bukit Bintang and monorail but not too noisy and hectic
9
we had a very enjoyable stay and a grat deal through pagoda. on arrival,we were upgraded to a superior room to ensure that it had not been smoked in previously.room was very large and well appointed. breakfast was comprehensive and the service was fantastic. would definitely stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Nearest shoppping mall within walking distance is Pavilion which has a great food court on level 2.
Sutjipto L. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2011
Great Location Great Room

near to kl centre
8.7
love the spacious room. great location. very near to kl city centre and shopping areas.
Andrey K. Couples Russia, August 25, 2011
the gem of kl

everything was terrific
10
can't say that royal chulan is the best - as i didn't have a chance to cisit each and on of the kl hotels - but that it is among the best ones - that is for sure. you get friendly stuff, great rooms (design, facilities e.t.c) everything is well planned out. there are no cons and that is it. will be my choice for the next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04