My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5047 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5047)
Sort by:
Chai M. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2013
a confortable stay

location, confortable and staff performance
7.7
Chai M. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2013
a confortable stay

location, confortable and staff performance
7.7
Chai M. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2013
a confortable stay

location, confortable and staff performance
7.7
Jesus F. Couples Australia, November 15, 2013
Nice and relaxing hotel

Clean, safe, restaurant are well spoken
8.7
Beautiful but not the hotel attendants will not help you at all getting your luggage only I like are the restaurants workers they very good and well mannered
Helena V. Business travelers Finland, November 14, 2013
Nice oasis in the 'steel' city

luxurious, a bit old fashioned environment, well-fuctioning service, good breakfast
7.7
I came just for one day for meetings and did not have enough time to enjoy the great environment of this hotel, especially as I was upgraded to a suite! I am sure to come back to this hotel also next time.
Nguk L. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2013
Great hotel and centralised located

Good breakfast, clean room and near shopping malls
8
It is a great hotel, centralised located and very near to the shopping belts in KL. The breakfast is good and service standard is high.
Richard T. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 12, 2013
good

location, friendly, clean
8
Aron E. Couples Australia, November 11, 2013
Value with Class

Staff Attitude, Location and Breakfast
10
We arrived at 6am after a midnight flight and were given our room right away, even though we were supposed to check in at 2pm...A brilliant impression straight up. We stayed on the fifth floor with fantastic views of the towers. The staff were all friendly and very helpful whatever the request. The breakfast was amazing. Huge selection of every possible breakfast option on offer. The pool area was also a great place to relax and unwind. The location of this hotel is a few minutes walk to the PAVILLION mall, and the start of all the shopping KL has on offer. Pretty much have nothing bad to say about this hotel, and would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!
Kamal R. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Quite place for relax and rejuvenate.

Attentive and friendly staff, walking distance to Pavilion, great breakfast buffet
9.3
I’ve booked Superior Room yet been given an apartment unit, complete with kitchen, tap water sink, microwave and refrigerator. Not really sure if it was an upgrade or downgrade. In website, the picture or description of Superior Room shows no signs showing it as an apartment. Strangely enough, no cooking utensil provided, no pots, no pans, no spoons or spatula. I wonder if we need to bring our own to cook. Never had time to ask the staffs regarding room change or cooking utensils since we’re only staying for one night. Not complaining though thou as the location is good for relaxing time we’re looking. But still within walking distance to Pavilion Kuala Lumpur, where there are many luxury brand items as well as affordable brands and eateries. The room was clean; the bathroom was clean and surprisingly large. We manage to get Petronas Twin Tower view; it looks so beautiful and bright at night. Breakfast was fantastic with variety of local delicacies and attentive staff. Highly recommended to get room with breakfast instead without, to me it’s worth the money spent. We will come here again next time there’s urge of having vacation in the city again.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
A wonderful hotel

The entrance to the Hotel was very good especially at night, all liy up with fountains flowing. Very impressive
9.7
Our stay was most enjoyable although we did not make full use of the Hotel facilities as we were doing a lot of daily sightseeing. It was extremely good to come back to the Hotel in the evening in the knowledge that our room was going to be perfect and that we could enjoy a good soak in the bath, relaxing our muscles ready for the next day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07