or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5054 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5054)
Sort by:
Richelle G. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location

Beds and pillows
9.3
the royale chulan was a great hotel.the rooms was large and the beds and pillows were fantastic and great bathroom. wish i had a bed like that at home. very clean rooms. the club floor staff were very attentive and helpful. great location - within walking distance to klcc and pavillion. be careful crossing the road to pavillion as we were about to cross with a green walk signal and two cars came shooting through and would have cleaned us up if we were any faster. quite scary. concierge staff were very helpful and made us well aware of snatch thief issues that have become more common in kl. we had no problems. thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend the bars and restaurants in changkat bukit bintang - especially pampas and also pavillion - weissbrau. lovely park at near klcc.
Nightlife Tip: check out changkat bukit bintang on a saturday night. easy to walk from royale chulan.
Belal Q. Families with young children Jordan, August 8, 2011
Royal class Hotel

good service staff
8.3
clean and spacey rooms with big clean bathroom, with a walking distance from shopping areas,restaurants and attractions. i would stay there again.
Man C. Families with young children Macau, August 8, 2011
A showcase of Malaysian architecture

Spacious room
6
The front office staff are friendly and efficient. The room is spacious and the bathroom can be considered as oversized with individual bathtub, shower area and toilet area. The only issue with the room is the air-con -- it's very effective but extremely noisy. Consider the noise level the same as in an airplane cabin! Quality of breakfast is only average.
Haris B. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2011
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

fantastic
10
Fantastic, it is second stay for us in this hotel- will stay again and recommend to everyone I know
Sunde L. Couples Australia, August 8, 2011
lovely hotel

beautiful rooms...terrific service...great pool
9.7
have stayed four times and have never been disappointef
Shopping Tip: pavillion shopping centre only minutes away y minutes away by foot
Michael F. Couples August 7, 2011
nice rooms

staff very friendly
9.7
we stayed here for 3 nights, upon arrival we were upgraded to premier room at checkin. we ate in one of the restaurants the first night . the food i could give a 9 out of 10.the best part of this stay was definatly the staff. the reception ,bell boys, and restaurant staff all go the extra mile to make sure we were comfortble.
Thierry M. Families with older children Belgium, August 7, 2011
Luxury in the city

Great hotel, good service
8.3
Our stay was great, the service was good, the breakfast was amazing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Really good located, walking distance to Pavillion
Yuen S. Families with young children China, August 7, 2011
Good breakfast and spacious room

breakfast and large size of room
9.3
i stay here for two days. the room is clean and comfortable. the room is spacious with kingsized bed. it provides a large variety of food choice in buffet breakfast. it locates near the pavillion with 5 minutes walk if using the backdoor of the hotel. it also provides free shuttle bus to klcc in the morning.
Matthew L. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2011
Great location, rooms and breakfast

Combination of the breakfast and bathroom
9.3
my girlfriend and i really enjoyed the hotel. it was in an excellent location, walking distance from a large mall and entertainment complex that had great food from cheap to expensive. the rooms were excellent and the staff, about whom we'd read other complaints, we had no problems with. they were professional. if we come back to kl we'll be here!
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurants and food court at the nearby mall, just a 5 minute walk away.
Zhang M. Couples China, August 6, 2011
lovely hotel

like the clean and nice room
7.3
i like the clean room esp. the soft nice bed. good for shopping near bukit bitang, shopping area
Shopping Tip: near shopping area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01