My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4863 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (4863)
Sort by:
Jihye S. Couples South Korea, May 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and great service

location
10
great value for money really enjoyed it want to go back sometime.
Stacee C. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2011
Nice hotel excellent service

Large spacious rooms walking distance to shopping
8
The hotel building reflects traditional Malaysian architecture but with luxurious modern amentities. The rooms are spacious, very large bathrooms, and the staff is very friendly. It is within walking distance to the Pavillion shopping mall and Bukit Bintang restaurant shopping area, yet in a quite location. It is also within walking distance to the Kraft Complex.
Chuxin Y. Groups Australia, May 26, 2011
Lovely hotel

service is very good
10
I onley stay one night. But the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is nice and big.
Restaurant Tip: You have to on time for breakfast. I was late for 5 minutes. But the staff there are very nice and let me stay for another 20 minutes
Yatmin M. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2011
A stay fit for a king

The ambience and everything
10
Our stay at royale chulan hotel was awesome. Since it's my birthday they surprised me with not only beautiful but a cheesecake to die for. It's was superb. And checking in was fast a efficient and we got our room at 9 am. The breakfast was variety and large spread. The room was another beautiful thing that we can have. It's fit for a royale .. At least for me. U would like to thank all the staff for making my stay a memorable one.
Lokman B. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2011
Great location and great room

Room, Location, Service
9.7
i've experienced staying in quite a few hotels around klcc vicinity. have alaways wanted to experience the "royal touch" of royale chulan. glad to say....i've had a wonderful stay! one of the best in terms of room and service. the only disappointment is the very tiny gym and limited equipments. all else...a very pleasant experience. thank you agoda!
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the breakfast spread! Try it and you'll know what I mean!
Remon A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2011
Spacious hotel with wonderful staff

Located at centre of shopping haven, efficient helpful staff
9.7
I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights & it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is relatively new, their staff are always eager to help you with your requests & even anticipate them before you request them. With its location at the central of shopping haven in Kuala Lumpur, you can't go wrong staying there. I'd definitely stay there again.
Shopping Tip: You don't need to take a cab to go for a shopping spree. Just ask the hotel staff for directions. Shopping malls are within walking distance.
Reynaldo P. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2011
Impressive Lobby

Spectacular. Very good location.
9.7
my child was impressed with the hotel and so were we. located in the swankier part of the city and near upscale malls. rates are very reasonable.
Soon L. Business travelers South Korea, May 20, 2011
Great serene place

The staffs were friendly, and the atmosphere was quiet, within walking distance to the main shopping area of Bukit Bintang
10
The ambiance of the place was what triggered my interest in the place. The welcoming staffs were all friendly, and the accommodations were pleasant. Wifi was free, even at public places so that's another additional plus for business travellers like myself.
Joseph D. Couples India, May 17, 2011
Beautiful hotel with very good service

hotel ambience, staff and service, rooms , buffet breakfast, good location
9.3
A very good experience at this hotel, from the welcome we got when we got out of our taxi , to the service. The staff at the reception surprised us by giving us an upgrade to a premium guestroom. Check in and check was quick and efficient .Concierge desk was very helpful with travel options.The staff really made us feel like special guests all the time. The buffet breakfast had lots of choices, with food from different part's of the world. Not very close to the popular mall's except Pavilion Mall , but they had taxi's on call in the hotel compound, so there was no trouble getting around KL. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a comfortable stay in KL
Peter A. Groups Australia, May 16, 2011
7 star material / great location

fantastic service/clean and big rooms/quiet
10
rooms and bathroom sizes are good very clean. Service was great everybody seem very friendly.Very close to walk to shopping center. Great place to relax. Would be good to have a brighter globe put in bed side lamp.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06