Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
5762 reviews

3583 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5762)
Sort by:
Jade B. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Not Impressed

The front entrance, walking distance to shops and monorail.
4.7
Have stayed at The Royale Chulan before and loved it, was so looking forward to going back, but this hotel has changed, big time! From the lack of friendly greeting when we arrived to the horrible dirty room we were given, and when we complained we were moved to an apartment room which again was dirty, carpet was stained, small lounge had stains all over it, toilet door with a broken hinge, shower that turned into a swimming pool every time we used it, breakfast dishes cold. Gone is the pool happy hour & buffet, no atmosphere, not a place to have fun anymore, cold and uninviting, catering to only one specific kind of people, not westerners!
Report this review
Pei S. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
spacious room, nice buffet breakfast

cleanliness, location, nice breakfast
8.3
My king size room is being upgraded to premier king room, the room is spacious, have a balcony facing the swimming pool, the room is clean. Nothing much in the mini bar, just a can of 100 plus and coke, is located near Bukit Bintang, very convenient to access nearby shopping center. The buffet breakfast has large variety, but not so tasty as seen, is good to full the stomach. Will consider to stay again during next visit.
Report this review
Gadia A. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2014
pleasant stay

architecture, value for money, breakfast buffet selection
8
Report this review
Michelle T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
nice location but room needs an upgrade

location
5.3
Don like the design of the room, rather old fashion.. bfast was just normal, nothing impressive.
Report this review
Sureiin K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
NICE, COMFORTABLE BUT EXPENSIVE

STRATEGIC, COMFORTABLE, NCE
9.7
EXCELLENT
Report this review
Nadarajan J. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
An enjoyable time off.

Staff attitude. Food. Ambience
8.7
I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel.The staff approach to the patrons is excellent.the room amenities were great.I thoroughly enjoyed the food in the dining area,it was simply superb.Because of the festive season the choices were even greater I think. Peronally I believe this is the only Hotel that charge a very reasonable amount to use their internet services in the Business Centre.
Report this review
Junho L. Solo travelers Canada, September 9, 2014
great location with great staff

closed to Pavilion and bukit bintang
9.7
Great room condition with a nice swimming pool
Report this review
John K. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Very comfortable

Character, staff, ambience
9
Enjoyable, memorable, would definitely stay there again
Report this review
Mohammad A. Groups United Kingdom, September 6, 2014
Great Atmospher

Atmospher, location, staff
8.3
Very pleasent and nice. very near to a lot of attractions
Report this review
Fa'aizah D. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 5, 2014
Excellent Restful Place not Far from Pavillion

The room, the breakfast spread and value for money
8.7
For my first time stay at Royale Chulan, I was pleasantly surprised when we got upgraded from premier to premier suite. The suite was huge, beautiful and clean. Despite being located not far from hustle and bustle of bukit bintang, the hotel was in the middle of a quiet oasis that allows you to have a restful stay. The selection for breakfast spread was huge and caters for both international and local taste.An excellent experience overall
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 3583 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05