or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5135 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5135)
Sort by:
Michele D. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2013
Luxurious room in grand hotel

Upgraded room to superior suite, pool, traditional Malay style
10
I felt very well looked after, staff very curtiuos and attentive,
Ho G. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Generally it was a comfortable stay.

Luxury, comfortable and good location
9.3
The hotel looked great, it has a really interesting architecture and the staff were all friendly. Easy check-in / check-out and the location is excellent: near Pavilion mall and 10 mins walk from KLCC / Petronas towers.
Joyce Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Comfortable Business Hotel

Comfortable room, large bathroom, 2-way closet
6.7
Generally it was a comfortable stay. The rooms and bed were comfortable. We had a very good rest. The bathroom was large with the WC, shower and tub all separated, which was fantastic. The closet was built "2-ways" such that one side of the closet can be opened from the bathroom so that it allows easy access of clothes right after shower. The TV was a bit far from the bed though. The volume had to be quite loud while watching TV in bed. The nearest shopping mall is quite close by. About 15 mins walking time. But we experienced frequent and heavy rain throughout our stay in KL. So we could only go by cab and the cab queue at the hotel lobby was very disorganized and that lengthened the already-long queue. Variety for breakfast buffet was fabulous. We were there for a 3-days conference so we had to have lunch there as well. Also because there was no eateries nearby. The ala carte lunch was expensive and not impressive. One of the dishes even had a raw chicken drumstick. Only the outer most layer was cooked. When we informed the waitress, she offered to get it cooked (not even a new drumstick!). The same chicken drumstick returned after it was cooked further but when cut into it, it started bleeding. Yucks!
Joseph P. Families with older children Philippines, October 15, 2013
Great location

Location; Service; Breakfast Buffet
8.3
The hotel is very near two huge shopping malls; near great restaurants; near the KLCC park and Acquaria. Bukit Bintang and Lot 10 are also quite near. The rooms were big and comfortable. The staff was attentive and very helpful. We all enjoyed the breakfast buffet, lots of choices and good service.
Leslie C. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
comfortable

impressive, nice building, good room
8
awesome.
William B. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
luxury at a fair price in central KL

the executive lounge on the 5th floor, the inclusive package of laundry and the very supportive staff
8.7
Kai L. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2013
great place to stay, very accommodating,

large rooms, free car parking, free internet, nice restaurants, upgraded me to suite for free
10
The stay was absolutely fantastic. We went there for friend's wedding party in the grand hall. DIdn't expect much from the hotel but it was great. Would love to stay there again.
Gary B. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
very enjoyable stay would like to come b and stay

size and comfort of rooms,location,great bed
9.3
most enjoyable and would like to come again and stay longer
Jacqueline C. Families with young children Canada, October 14, 2013
Great room, service, location

We were upgraded to a beautiful huge room with separate living area and bathroom the size of a small apartment! When the baby cot was not available the hotel provided an extra bed at no charge.
9.7
We were very happy with this hotel, such great service and facilities at a great price. Housekeeping went well put of their way to return my forgotten eye glasses to me, definitely recommend this hotel.
Duane P. Couples Canada, October 14, 2013
Amazing stay!

The breakfast buffet had a huge selection, our room was upgraded to an apartment, friendly staff
10
We had a great stay. The hotel was fully booked, so they upgraded us to an apartment. It was huge, and very clean. The pool was great and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast buffet was fabulous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06