Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5589 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5589)
Sort by:
Melissa Q. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
Fantastic short stay, should have stayed longer

Beautiful room, great location and excellent value for money.
9.3
My husband and I stayed just one night on the way back from Thailad and wished we could have stayed longer. Staff were so helpful, the room was gorgeous and the location was great. Such a nice way to end our honeymoon, we are planning the next trip and this hotel will definitely be on the list to go back to.
Report this review
Asim A. Business travelers Iraq, May 29, 2014
Nice Stay

Breakfast, Large room and Hotel design
7.7
The hotel located in Kuala Lumpur city Centre where all the shopping malls just closely
Report this review
Song R. Solo travelers South Korea, May 28, 2014
It was a nightmare!! They are unprofessional ~

Friendly
3
U can experience what u never expect anywhere! Try Royale chulan!! U can be visited a man who wants to check mini bar without ur permission. Because he never can be noticed by their co worker that the room was alredy occupied. And then~ Ull never miss his visiting. I was told that i need to be puntual or the shuttle would leave behind me in 10 minutes. I was waiting for 30 minutes after having noticed where i was with pavilion security guy's help who can explain where i was in Malysian, local language. They excused the traffic congestions. It was'nt big deal waiting them. But i felt insecure i had no idea how far i was. After that night I figured out 10 minutes walk distance!!! By car? 3 minutes~ I booked a 150Rm taxi . I knew that it never been booked before i had asked them of changing the time. They are friendly but unproffesional. It seems that they don't care their "Royal" . It makes sense why they spell royale. They never been there!
Report this review
Cherie Q. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2014
Amazing. Everything about this hotel is fabulous.

Staff Rooms Food
10
Fantastic! Loved this hotel. The staff are so friendly and definitely go above and beyond for their customers. Big clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfortable bed. Pool and pool area is so relaxing! Everything was fabulous!
Report this review
Lay L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Happy and relax

Nice swimming pool, delicious buffet breakfast, quiet surrounding.
8.7
Report this review
Azlan Z. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2014
fantastic

breakfast, location and staff.
10
superb, will return for sure.
Report this review
Phillip A. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
We Love The Royale Chulan

Efficient, friendly staff, quality of all inclusions throughout and centrally located.
8.7
We have stayed here three times now and it never fails to impress with its quality service and inclusions throughout. The staff are excellent,efficient, friendly and willing to help you with any need you may have. The elegance and grace has not been lost with ongoing maintenance keeping it looking like it did when it first opened.It is also centrally located for shopping and the Towers, yet it in a nice quiet street. I have recommend friends to stay here and they to were very impressed with the hotel.We totally recommend it.
Report this review
Marie D. Business travelers Sweden, May 23, 2014
It was great

The standard, the room and the breakfast.
9.7
It was wonderfull!
Report this review
Nancy P. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
It was a lovely peaceful stay,with attentive staff

Luxury rooms,great staff and great breakfasts.
8.3
I enjoyed the whole stay.
Report this review
Peter V. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
excellent

Room size, Staff and very good breakfast
9.3
all good, however a bit inflexible with their rules relating to late check-out. Would not charge by the hour extra, but innitially insisted on full extra day charge after 2pm.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02