Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5616 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5616)
Sort by:
Salah A. Families with young children Bahrain, May 10, 2014
great

nothing to say every thing is excellent
9
excellent stay thanks too much to Mr.khaivull the reception manager he helps a lot. and to Miss puteri nur eiman the guest relatin manager and all the staff.
Report this review
Ahmet K. Business travelers Turkey, May 6, 2014
wonderfull

swimming pool,breakfast,room....
10
all was very good,only bad internet connection.
Report this review
Sharon S. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
a 5 star hotel with great staff

The clean and spacious rooms, excellent customer service, amazing architecture for a hotel
10
We enjoyed our 4 night stay at the hotel very much. The check in was a breeze, we were given the room we wanted which was close to the pool. Our room, although a little dated, was clean and comfortable - the bathroom is huge! I like the fact that the room had a balcony, we sat outside a few times enjoying the sounds of the rain. The buffet breakfast and dinner were abundant with different cuisines for all over the world - we had a feast! The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Pavillion and the other shopping centres which is a plus point. We will definitely be back if travelling to KL in the near future.
Report this review
Leslie F. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
Wonderful surprise package.

Location, standard and price
9
From the pleasant experience walking into the foyer, nice room, friendly staff it was all great.
Report this review
Nikolaos V. Couples Greece, May 4, 2014
Excellent

Central location, room size and equipment, great menu
9.7
I really had a great time staying in Royale Chulan. The location and the luxury of the hotel is unique. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Assameur M. Families with older children Singapore, May 4, 2014
A pleasant stay

Good service, polite staff and its located at the heart of the city
8
Very nice stay. We will definitely come back
Report this review
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Nice overall - and very good value for money

Good location, good size rooms, pleasant surroundings
7.7
Overall very pleasant with helpful staff - and very good value for money compared with equivalent quality hotels
Report this review
Cheow L. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2014
5 stars hotel with 1 star staff performance

Great location, spacious room, good breakfast
6.7
The hotel building looks great but inside is old. It has good breakfast but staff performance is poor especially at the front desk & concierge. Staff are not spontaneous. We entered the hotel and nobody entertained us till we finished the check-in. Front office staff is not familiar with the surrounding area. Thought the hotel is good but poor service standard affected our view about the hotel.
Report this review
Hassan F. Solo travelers Maldives, May 1, 2014
It was simply excellent

I loved the location, friendly staff and the design
10
It was simply amazing. Definitely would be staying here the next time I'm in Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Lionel H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 28, 2014
Most polite staff. Classy service.Affordable

beautiful interior.quality staff. surpisingly cheap.
9.3
Great. Unfortunately short. No regrets in staying here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03