or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5147 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5147)
Sort by:
Nahida E. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 28, 2013
It was great

Everything food room location
10
It was very nice I really had interesting comfortable time
Chafik S. Couples Tunisia, August 28, 2013
Bad experience, horrible staff, horrible guests

Nothing to mention............
4
I don't recommend this hotel. Horrible staff and they are not friendlly at all, full of arab's and muslim's, very boiring, you have nothing to do except looking to the patterns and walls. Very small swiming pool. Very expensive comparing to the provided service and facilities. It's a city hotel, for people looking for a luxury shoping.
Huzair D. Couples Pakistan, August 27, 2013
Good Service and Comfortable room

Friendly Staff
7.3
Nasser A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 25, 2013
comfortable and nice hotel

location, room and staff
8
it was nice to stay in the hotel near from restaurants and nightlife
Dong I. Business travelers South Korea, August 23, 2013
It was so terrible experiences when I stayed ther

No. merits
5.3
It was so terrible experiences when I stayed there 21-23 August, 2013. It is because one concierge boy (maybe)d who booked a VAN from the hotel to the airport and I asked Toyota Innova and he asked to me "Are you Japanese?" and I said to him "no. I am Korean but I like Toyota Innova so please call it". And he said to me "Hyundai VAN may I call?". And, I said again "no. please give me Toyota Innova". And then we took the VAN but during the driving the driver said to us "I have to fill the natural gas" and take us to the gas station. We who are going to the airport have no enough time and it took 20 min. and we lacked of time due to the gas filling. And we checked to car type but it is Malaysian car not Toyota Innova. In addition, I asked to them "please add on the room charge" but the concierge forgot and asked me to pay cash. And the driver seemed to take a detour not to pay any toll fee and it took totally 1 hour 20 min. without having any traffic jam at that time. In addition, the concierge uploaded already our baggages that were kept 2 hours ago at concierge without our concent on the VAN. In conclusion, the hotel was so so but due to the poor service of concierge we had very bad feelings and memories at the Royale Chulan Hotel.
Gary M. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2013
Pretty poor won't stay again

none I would not stay at this hotel again.
4.7
This is not a 5 star hotel. It took 4 hours to check in. Children were screaming through the lobby and were allowed in the business lounge. The room service food was cold and tasteless. They did not have their own car service for transport to meetings for the day -- it was very much rented out. The room had lights sticking out of the lamp covers.
Russell R. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
one of the best

ease of check in,service.comfort
8.3
We were very surprise that we were able to check in early. This hotels service was well over and beyond the call of service. The surrounding area was just right for shopping and restaurants. Thank you and all your staff for the service you provided
Paul S. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2013
Overall comfortable stay

pool, executive lounge staff, nearby foods and shopping
6
This hotel exterior is a wonderful piece of architecture. The inside though, is dated, especially the rooms. I believe its just because of the very high turnover rate of guests - especially Chinese tour groups that come in 500 at a time on 20 buses(most smokers) and the hotel doesn't keep up with cleaning or updating the rooms. The shower was nice and very functional with good water pressure and hot water. Breakfast buffet offered a large variety of ethnic foods, but they have a hard time keeping up with the rush of guests so many dishes are gone. Physically, the hotel is located about a 15 minute walk to the nearest shopping area (Pavilion Mall) which can eventually lead you to monorail green link. Once, there endless shopping and dining experiences await. Would I stay at this hotel again? probably not because I know the area now and know of better choices...but for a first timer in KL...it fit the bill.
Ryan N. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
OK for a stay in the City

The Pool, Room Size, Room cleanliness
6
4 Night stay, Hotel has a good central location, Only 5-10 minute walk to Pavillion shopping centre. Pool was nice. Service was sometimes a bit rude/short (perhaps did not understand english very well), and food was quite bad.
Stacey N. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
An enjoyable and comfortable stay

Spacious rooms, great service, close to City Centre and Bukit Bintang
8.7
We had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Royale Chulan. From correspondence prior to arriving, the hotel staff had picked up that we were honeymooners and had placed chocolates and arranged a rose petal drawn bath in our room for when we arrived. The rooms are very spacious and clean and we found the service from all staff to be excellent - nothing was ever too much trouble. The Pavilion is a maximum 5 minute walk cutting through the back way and approximately a 10-15 min walk to the Twin Towers. Great hotel, would certainly stay here again if in KL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05