or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5215 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5215)
Sort by:
Jun W. Solo travelers China, September 14, 2013
friendly staff

Staff was friendly. There was free wifi in the room. Check out was at 12pm which is definitely a plus point.
8
Sam A. Couples New Zealand, September 13, 2013
Very good place

Swimming pool, great breakfast and very good service
9.3
Is very good this is the 3 rd time and very time I really enjoyed it with great service
Hong S. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 11, 2013
price not justified

breakfast was good, internet was fast and rooms were clean
6.7
The Royale Chulan by all descriptions found prior to booking, place it in the centre of KL. This may be the case geographically but in actual fact, getting from the hotel to anywhere nearby including the Pavilion at night by foot requires some maneuvering through dark passages and slippery steps. I checked in relatively painlessly even though the hotel was running a full house from what i could gather. The next few days unravelled a few things...firstly, the IT staff are brilliant and were fast to install a wifi router in my room after i complained that internet access was poor. When asking the concierge for directions, be wary, very wary...firstly they are probably the most shabbily dressed doormen i have encountered with their baju melayu's undone at the tops and not properly turned out. Rude is another way to describe them and unhelpful too. It was raining on one of the days and instead of being empathetic, i was laughed at when requesting for an umbrella. Upon checkout, i was unceremoniously chucked out of the hotel into a taxi outside the hotel through a side door as they were waiting for a VIP to arrive. No apologies were offered even though it appears the hotel's top management was in attendance early that morning. The daily breakfast was good and probably one of the better hotel breakfasts i have encountered. Would i return to the Royale Chulan? Unlikely to based on my experiences...for the amount of money the Royale Chulan was charging you could have got a better experience in other hotels, sad to say. If the management is reading this: please give your IT guy a commendation and do look into your front of house...you will be losing more customers if you carry on with this!
Billy H. Business travelers Germany, September 9, 2013
fantastic Hotel

gorgeous room, great breakfast-buffet, good location
10
this was my third time in this Hotel and I would always love to come back, but I look out for special offers, because the regular price is high.
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2013
Over-sized rooms with great service personnel!

Big rooms, friendly staff and a big breakfast spread
8
A very nice hotel with high-morale staffs. Always smiling and greeting you. Slightly outdated rooms but nice touches like free chocolate snacks and rose petals in the bathtub made my stay worth it. Slightly further in from Pavilion but still a manageable distance. Great breakfast spread and super-sized rooms was a plus!
Vicente R. Couples Spain, September 8, 2013
Not well managed

location; only one night;
4.3
The stay was really disappointing They did not allow the checking in until 3pm. The room is big but not well design. For example, the separation between the room and the bathroom is done by an open window. Hence all noise and light is “shared” There is no business centre at nights Wifi does not work in the rooms There are many options for breakfast but with low quality It is very much an Arab oriented hotel
Siew M. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2013
Luxurious & Comforting

Location, Staff, Comfort
9.3
This is my second stay this year - both times my family and I are very impressed by the warmth and comfort this luxurious hotel emits. It is real gem in the heart of the city.
Geraldine B. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Fantastic, surprised, excellant value,

Room size, price, food
10
There were no issues, the staff were very good and the rooms were a breath of fresh air after the hotel in Singapore for a similar price turned out to be such a disappointment. We will definitely be back and have told all our friends about it.
Monika V. Couples Austria, September 2, 2013
Nice Hotel, convenient, but room smells

Big room, cleanliness, Helpful staff
9
Great, very impressive Hotel , Big room, but the room smells as If someone smoked before in the room before even though the room Has been declared as non-smoking
Azmoon A. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2013
Excellent hotel

1) Exquisitely Grand 2) Rooms is comfortably set 3) Location is definitely perfect
8.3
Hotel was definitely above expectation. The entrance is grand. Location is near perfect - not far from KLCC and Pavillion for shopping. Just beside the hotel, barely 500m is the Handicraft Centre where you are able to get local handicraft products. Restaurant food spread is great where mix of local and international quisine are available. Room is very impressive. Bed is perfect and bathroom is definitely large. In short, I am very satisfied with the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03