or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5286 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5286)
Sort by:
Kai L. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2013
great place to stay, very accommodating,

large rooms, free car parking, free internet, nice restaurants, upgraded me to suite for free
10
The stay was absolutely fantastic. We went there for friend's wedding party in the grand hall. DIdn't expect much from the hotel but it was great. Would love to stay there again.
Gary B. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
very enjoyable stay would like to come b and stay

size and comfort of rooms,location,great bed
9.3
most enjoyable and would like to come again and stay longer
Jacqueline C. Families with young children Canada, October 14, 2013
Great room, service, location

We were upgraded to a beautiful huge room with separate living area and bathroom the size of a small apartment! When the baby cot was not available the hotel provided an extra bed at no charge.
9.7
We were very happy with this hotel, such great service and facilities at a great price. Housekeeping went well put of their way to return my forgotten eye glasses to me, definitely recommend this hotel.
Duane P. Couples Canada, October 14, 2013
Amazing stay!

The breakfast buffet had a huge selection, our room was upgraded to an apartment, friendly staff
10
We had a great stay. The hotel was fully booked, so they upgraded us to an apartment. It was huge, and very clean. The pool was great and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast buffet was fabulous.
Daniel C. Families with young children Romania, October 14, 2013
Excellent, great hotel, friendly staff

Great architecture and furniture, great location, friendly staff
10
The hotel looked great, it has a really interesting architecture and the staff were all friendly. Easy check-in / check-out and the location is excellent: near Pavilion mall and 10 mins walk from KLCC / Petronas towers.
Tami S. Families with older children United States of America, October 13, 2013
Above average

Ambiance, size, cleanliness
7.3
This was our second stay. Check-in is cordial, but not warm and inviting. Room was luxurious, spacious, comfortable and so clean. Buffet dinner is expansive and expensive, but not a lot of choices for the western palate. Service in dining is not good for the expense. Breakfast is expansive, but very crowded, food is not replenished when emptied, lines are long for eggs, waffles, coffee. Service is sub-standard. Breakfast pastries are not available. Western cereal is not available. Overall, visiting is lovely, but customer service training should be a priority.
Michelle R. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
Terrible service

Location, decor
4
We were unable to check in until 5pm, then we were told the room would be a twin not a double. At this late time in the day we were happy to accept any room, they didn't however tell us it was a smoking room and it stank. We stood in the lobby waiting and waiting for our luggage to be taken up and in the end took it ourself. I ordered the promoted cocktail of the month and after a lengthy delay, they informed nobody was able to make it, it only had 3 ingredients and I could have made it myself. A luxury hotel which fell far from the standard expected.
Soon H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Cheapest Best Luxury Hotel in KL

Location, Large Bathroom, Clean
9
Always stay at this hotel when in KL. I believe it is the cheapest 5 start hotel. You shouldn't be paying more than US$100 a night. It is a bit of a walk from Pavilion (5-10 minutes) but it's located away from the bustle of KL so it's surroundings are quiet. Notwithstanding, be sure to bring an umbrella during the monsoon season.
Adib M. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Wonderful Moment

Centrally Location, Friendly Staff and Relaxing
10
Short stay for me & wife. Everything went smooth. Service by the staff superb.
Yan L. Business travelers China, October 12, 2013
perfect, fabulous, best of asia

service, bed, food
10
It is at the center of KL city, close to TWIN TOWER and big shopping mall. With Malay charateristics, we could taste muslin feeling here. Unforgetable feeling with the stay here. Malaysi is truely Asia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05