Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5616 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5616)
Sort by:
Hong S. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 8, 2014
hotel needs to improve

proximity to where i needed to be, free wifi, free bottles of water
6
This was my second visit to the Royale Chulan in less than half a year. The choice of hotels again was dictated by where i needed to be and not really with my previous experience at the Royale Chulan as it was quite appalling. Check in was quite painless if the GUEST checking in was not versed in the local language. At the time of check in, my group was attended by quite junior check in staff. There was a heavily pregnant somewhat ?senior receptionist who was rudely gesticulating in our direction and shouted at the staff who was attending to us to wait for our room. If we had been rude and demanding, i would have at least tried to understand her frustration. However, apart from greeting the receptionists and passing them our booking details, we had not said much. In fact up to that point we were not even aware there was a shortage of rooms due to high occupancy rates. My issue is not with the gentleman who handled my checkin (he was relatively pleasant and efficient) but is with that pregnant front office woman who had the audacity to assume that guests could not comprehend Malay and would not know what she was RUDELY saying. Imagine having such a start to a trip. And at a supposed prestigious hotel. The room was comfortable and serviced on a daily basis. The bathroom was clean with clean towels. However, the shower was clogged up and after every shower the entire bathroom floor beyond the shower cubicle would be covered in bath water. Not entirely pleasant. Internet was adequate. I am glad to see more neatly attired members of staff especially in the concierge department during this visit. NB. I find that room service staff could do with a bit more customer service seminars and could possibly manage an occasional smile.
Report this review
Tommy H. Couples Sweden, January 7, 2014
Nice hotel, but it was very loud.

Good brekfast, nice room, friendly staff
8.3
The hotel was nice and staff was very polite and friendly. Breakfast was one of the best i ever had. The only bad thing was that the room smelled like smoke from the ventilation and it was loud, you could hear the neighbours and people walking in the hallway. Internet was slow. Otherwise good.
Report this review
Catherine P. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
Great location,excellant breakfast,efficient staff

Location quiet,easy stroll to shopping mall, nice pool area and fabulous breakfast
8.3
Our stay was as we expected, first class service in all areas of the hotel,we would highly recommend your hotel. A great experience thank you.
Report this review
N K. Families with young children Mauritius, January 5, 2014
He had a fantastic stay at this hotel

very nice rooms, nice breakfast, and close to shopping malls
10
We use to stay at this hotel when we come to the city. The hotel is well located just behind Pavillon. The hotel offers very nice rooms & very good breakfast. Access to shopping malls is very easy within walking distances
Report this review
Marsono L. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Very good

Clean, nice design and garden view
9.7
Report this review
Yus H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Great!

Food, room and pool
9.3
Report this review
Werner D. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean. large bed, big bathroom
8.3
This hotel is always nice, although on our last night we ate at the Malay Restaurant up stairs for the first time. We were the only people in this restaurant and we both shared the Beef Rendang curry and then we were both sick all night and for 6+ days after that. It had spoilt our holiday because they gave us food poisoning. But the rooms are fantastic, just dont eat upstairs, breakfast is great.
Report this review
Ross M. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Great hotel within waking distance of city centre

room standard; location; service / staff
8.7
Great hotel and very reasonably priced. Staff are friendly and helpful. A not-so-short walk to city centre and Twin Towers. The Hop-On Hop-Off bus stops at the tourist centre adjacent - one day tickets can be purchased from the hotel concierge. Breakfast buffet is good but can get busy. You may need to pick your time carefully. We stayed on Club Floor and used the lounge. Not bad, but not great.
Report this review
Vipul S. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2014
Good, comfortable luxury hotel in downtown

Near Petronas Towers in downtown, Large Rooms, Good Bathroom, Good Staff, Near Food & Shopping
8
Overall a good stay. Only reason I give 8 instead of 10 are: 1. A/C did not work...so we had to suffer one night. They changed the rooms next day. 2. Breakfast was very costly...but rest of the prices are modest. Weird. Besides this...we had not other problems. Beautiful hotel and comfortable, enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Kenny R. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2014
felt like royalty with their superb service

large,cleAn and centrally located
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02