Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Fa'aizah A. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Excellent Restful Place not Far from Pavillion
The room, the breakfast spread and value for money
For my first time stay at Royale Chulan, I was pleasantly surprised when we got upgraded from premier to premier suite. The suite was huge, beautiful and clean. Despite being located not far from hustle and bustle of bukit bintang, the hotel was in the middle of a quiet oasis that allows you to have a restful stay. The selection for breakfast spread was huge and caters for both international and local taste.An excellent experience overall
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Mohammad A. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great Atmospher
Atmospher, location, staff
Very pleasent and nice. very near to a lot of attractions
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Lynette F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Best hotel in KL
Location, cleanliness,excellent staff
Excellent one bedroom suite with the most comfortable bed , big bathroom with a rain shower . Room very big and clean , would definitely recommend it to everyone. Hotel within easy walking distance to shopping malls.
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Mohamed M. from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice desgin.
The Desgin. The location. The stuff.
Good. I enjoyed.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

George O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
definitely a class of its own!
great service, very good food
one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in KL!
Reviewed September 04, 2014

MENG W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Hidden Gem
Plenty of breakfast choices, large & comfortable rooms
Will not hesitate to go back for my next trip. Highly recommended!
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Aaron H. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great hotel in a great location
The staff were very attentive, the rooms were large and well equipped and the cost for the level of accommodation was very reasonable
We had a great stay at this hotel and enjoyed the quality of the rooms and facilities. The breakfast selection is incredible. The hotel is central to the shopping districts and a quick walk to the monorail which then gives access to the larger KL area and the train network.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Aminah M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Fit for a King/Queen
Good food, helpful staff, spacious room
Reviewed September 03, 2014

ZAINI Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
great room
nice rooms , good locatioan and wifi
great stay, friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Kerry N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A wonderful hotel experience
Huge room and bathroom. Grand foyer and reception. Large swimming pool outdoors.
My stay was very welcoming from check in to check out. The staff were exceptional, always kind, friendly and helpful. Could not fault the rooms. Breakfast was the largest choice I have experienced out of all my travels. Location was also a bonus.
Reviewed September 02, 2014