or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5211 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5211)
Sort by:
Raymond S. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
Very good luxury hotel. Clean bathrooms!

Clean bathrooms, big rooms, friendly staff.
8.3
Had an issue checking into our room first day with an ant infestation problem. The hotel staff sorted it out quickly and gave us another room. Breakfast was good, and had a fair bit of variety. Hotel is old but big, comfortable and luxurious. Didn't have a chance to check out the Swimming Pool. Close to Pavillion, Bukit Bintang and KLCC. Would stay here again. Great deal from Agoda!
David M. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2013
It was good

location....pool....food
9.3
We were here for our son's wedding reception in the hotel which was amazing and so we enjoyed it very much... Look out for dripping air con unit....ours dripped onto the floor and I had a very bad fall as the floor was wet ...
Soh H. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
okay

bed was comfortable, bathroom was spacious, location is good
7.7
it was good, except for the fact that my hotel room had ants in it, which isn't very hygienic and the hand towels in the bathroom weren't replenished and I had to especially call the housekeeping just for them, in which they took quite a long time. Other than that, all was fine.
Subramanian P. Business travelers Singapore, June 16, 2013
Comfortable stay

pacious room size, Good restaurant, Near to PavillionS
9
Arnel R. Business travelers Philippines, June 12, 2013
It is comfortable and relaxing

The hotel has clean and comfortable rooms. It is also very near to shopping malls.
8
Cherylene S. Couples Australia, June 12, 2013
Fantastic

The room,pool,food and location
10
Osama K. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2013
Bad staff - fair hotel

Closeness to shopping area
5.3
Poor staff, need to know some business mannar
Soon H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2013
Patchy service. Great value for money

Location, Large rooms and amazing bathroom, Price
8
Usually always stay at this hotel in KL because I can get a great deal on Agoda. Probably best 5 start hotel. However, the service can be patchy - this is especially apparent with the people who make up the rooms. There is always something not done e.g. missing face towels, missing foot towels, missing soaps, missing newspaper - everyday, they nearly always miss something. It's as if they don't follow the check list. My most recent stay was however marred by lower than expected service 1.) Had a room where the AC wasn't really blowing cool air (the lobby was cooler than my room). Mentioned it to staff at front desk. Dont think they did anything except 'report it to maintenance'. I requested a room change the day after, which they were more than happy to do. They should have offered the room change in the first place in my personal opinion. And even when the room changed happen, they didnt offer to help me move my stuff... 2.) In the second room, the toilet light gave out. Took them about 2 days to change it. I didn't report it. Just wanted to see how responsive they were, the people that do up the rooms / maintenance team. Staff are exceptionally polite at the hotel however.
Abdullah A. Couples Oman, June 11, 2013
it was really excellent

location,services,price
9.3
So I. Business travelers Japan, June 10, 2013
best location

Location,price,atmosphere
8.3
Its my second time to stay at royale chulan hotel Bukit bintan. Good atmosphere of Malay style architect . Promotion price is very reasonable and affordable. I definitely recommend you all this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01