or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5285 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5285)
Sort by:
Min F. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Excellent Stay @ a 5-star city hotel

location, clean room & quiet surrounding
8.3
Pleasant as usual. Its a hotel tucked away yet not disconnected from restaurant and shopping malls. Its so easy to get to many areas in KL. Room was really good!
Irene N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean, friendly & affordable
8
Good. Staff are friendly, Room are clean, big & nice design. can provide shuttle bus
Irene N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2013
Good Hotel

clean, friendly staff, comfortable
8
Always stay at this hotel due to clients office nearby. Should give regular discount.
Robert P. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2013
Spacious rooms - comfortable beds

Pillows, shower, ambience
8
The lobby is rather grand. We asked for and received two rooms on the same floor, so our daughter was only one room down the corridor. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. I found the beds very comfortable; although my husband thought them a little too firm. The Internet was available but slow The breakfast is very expensive; however there is a wide range of good food available in the buffet, two egg stations, and all cultural tastes are accommodated. I enjoyed Chicken curry, but could have had American, Japanese, continental and Chinese. The hotel is a 3 minute walk through the side door to the Pavilion shopping centre. The same side door affords a great view of the Petronas Towers sparkling on the KL night skyline.
Cathy M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
Lovely hotel in great location

spacious room, central location, close to shops
9
Excellent hotel with impressive reception area. We had a deluxe room which was huge with a view of the Petronas Towers. Large modern bathroom, well stocked with amenities. We didn't have any problems with the wifi connection. Location is great if you want to be close to shops and Bukit Bintang. The huge Pavillion Shopping mall is less than 5 minutes walk away, full of shops, restaurants, cinema etc and the KLCC and Petronas Towers only a 10-15 minute walk. The area was not noisy considering it's central location. A little difficult to get to public transport though and taxis at the hotel are the more expensive blue ones - the budget ones aren't allowed to wait or pick anyone up unless you have pre-booked them. Staff were friendly and helpful, though room service was a little slow.
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2013
Beautiful Hotel with tremendous service

Free Room Upgrade, Excellent Location, Absolutely Spotless Rooms
9.3
We had booked to stay at The Royale Chulan for 3 nights but ended up staying an extra night because we loved it so much! After booking a deluxe room, upon arrival we were upgraded to a Executive Suite. I get the sense that each room would have been as spacious and clean as ours was. Made our stay extremely comfortable. Wi-Fi was not very good but that's bareable. Any help or advice needed from the staff was handled quickly and very well. Overall excellent stay.
Michelle M. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2013
Perfect for a city break

Friendly staff, great breakfast and awesome bed
9
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The bedrooms are very comfortable, especially the bed, with a great bathroom. The hotel has an individual character, it was nice to stay somewhere that felt different to the standard hotel decor. It is close enough to local attractions but far enough away to not be in the thick of it. Overall; an extremely pleasant stay.
Ahmed I. Business travelers Bangladesh, July 8, 2013
Wonderful days and peaceful nights in cleanliness

Lobby, elevator system, rooms
9.7
The nights and days in the hotel were away from the sometimes directionless bustle of everyday life. I felt the power of liberty and freedom again, not necessarily because of the opulent ambiance of the hotel interior, but because of the spirit of art and creativity that was infused everywhere and that was getting insinuated into my very core. I was quiet and free and inexorably rejuvenated. It has been a lesson to carried forth into my years and seasons ahead.
Sunde L. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2013
great hotel with great staff

lovely rooms swimming pool staff
9.7
i have stayed many times at this hotel and have never been disappointed.
Chin M. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
Nice

Big bathroom, convenient location, clean swimming pool
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04