Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5834 reviews

3631 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5834)
Sort by:
Azlan Z. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2014
fantastic

breakfast, location and staff.
10
superb, will return for sure.
Report this review
Phillip A. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
We Love The Royale Chulan

Efficient, friendly staff, quality of all inclusions throughout and centrally located.
8.7
We have stayed here three times now and it never fails to impress with its quality service and inclusions throughout. The staff are excellent,efficient, friendly and willing to help you with any need you may have. The elegance and grace has not been lost with ongoing maintenance keeping it looking like it did when it first opened.It is also centrally located for shopping and the Towers, yet it in a nice quiet street. I have recommend friends to stay here and they to were very impressed with the hotel.We totally recommend it.
Report this review
Marie D. Business travelers Sweden, May 23, 2014
It was great

The standard, the room and the breakfast.
9.7
It was wonderfull!
Report this review
Nancy P. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
It was a lovely peaceful stay,with attentive staff

Luxury rooms,great staff and great breakfasts.
8.3
I enjoyed the whole stay.
Report this review
Peter V. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
excellent

Room size, Staff and very good breakfast
9.3
all good, however a bit inflexible with their rules relating to late check-out. Would not charge by the hour extra, but innitially insisted on full extra day charge after 2pm.
Report this review
Abdul H. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2014
Great place!

Comfortable, luxurious and easy to get to
9.3
It was great! My wife and I especially enjoyed the place and we had a good night's sleep. The breakfast was also good and we look forward to coming back here again
Report this review
Amir H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Fantastic

Superb environment, awesome food and very pleasant stay.
9.3
All in all it was a good experience for the family. Highly recommend Warisan Cafe, some really astonishing dishes.
Report this review
Philip T. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Short trip

EAsy, Convenience and meets my expectation
7.7
Happy with my stay and meets my expectation
Report this review
Wajid C. Groups United Kingdom, May 15, 2014
Fantastic stay in quality hotel

Staff,Location and luxury hotel
9.7
Great stay, good location friendly staff and great hotel. I have stayed there twice now.
Report this review
Teng H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Comfortable, friendly and attentive staff

centrally located, friendly staff, value for money
7.7
I would recommend to friends as it has comfortable rooms and the staffs are friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 3631 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02