or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5215 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5215)
Sort by:
Mei F. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Good location

Good location, near shopping mall, nice breakfast
7.3
The hotel location is good, near to shopping malls like Pavilion. Their breakfast was good as there were many choices to choose from.I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the hotel but it was not fantastic. I choose this hotel because of its location, rate and star rating. It was an acceptable hotel but is not 5 star rating. The hotel's corridors and room doors are painted white as a result they are dirty and marked. The lock of the room's door is not functioning. The room is large. But need renovation. Stain on the walls and door too. The furniture in the room looks old and may need renovation. Anyway, the bed is huge and comfortable. The check in was good and fast. Swimming pool was good too but always crowded.
Dianne J. Couples Australia, July 28, 2014
nice hotel but housekeeping could be better

location, breakfast and price
8
Comfortable stay, however room needs better cleaning (i.e. chair had ? makeup finger marks on back of back rest, sticky plaster on handrail of balcony - still there when we left after 4 days, footrest grubby) plus it was a bit hit or miss each day if we got replacement face,bath and hand towels. However overall would stay there again due to reasons stated above
Harjit S. Families with young children Singapore, July 28, 2014
Concierge & front desk helpful and understanding

The complimentary Big Breakfast, spacious room and proximity to shopping areas
8.3
Wonderful & pleasant, will definitely come again and again.
Fwu S. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Below Expectation

Only location and huge room
4.7
Luckily it's only a one night stay at the Royale Chulan Hotel KL. I have read the good feedback and decided to stay at this hotel. Check in was good but the room given was terrible. The toilet is dirty and the basin is horrible. Someone's has puke on the basis & it's full with dark disgusting stain. I have requested to change the room but the receptionist inform me she will send someone to clean it up. We even notice that there are black stain/dirt on the white tower. We felt quite unhappy and the hotel take no action & no apologies. Disappointed stay and will not come back again.
Mee H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2014
The housekeeping staff hang up my used Bath robe i

Location , location , location
6.3
Stay was great but housekeeping staff need to keep up to the 5 star standard cleanliness standard. He/ she hang up my used bath robe & fold it back , hang nicrly into the wardrode & hopefully I will not notice it !!!
Kerry C. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
Ideal location

Location Staff Everything
8
We had already stayed at the Royale Chulan on our previous visits to Kuala Lumpur so it was never going to be anywhere else. The staff the ambience of the place is excellent and the food and service is second to none. The rooms are very well equipped with everything for a 1st class hotel.
Anita D. Families with older children Croatia, July 26, 2014
Fantastic city getaway hotel

Food variety, staff hospitality, room comfort and facilities (pool, gym, tours...)
10
I'm thrilled with staff hospitality and breakfast food variety. Delicious meals prepared in a minute are a great value for tired guests. That made my day start excellent. The position is perfect. It takes just a short walk to Petronas towers and shopping centres. The rooms are big and clean and swimming pool, gym and terace great for relaxation. Hotel is very nice decorated and stands out of all the others having a traditional note. They can expect me every time I visit KL.
Teo K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Comfort, Good breakfast, Value for money

Good breakfast, good swimming pool
7.7
It is quite a good hotel. Variety of food during breakfast. Good pool kids and adult pool. It shall have regular free shuttle to KLCC or Bukit Bintang. Room electricity breakup for 3-4 times during stay.
Elisabeth S. Couples Norway, July 25, 2014
Very nice hotel and good location.

Breakfast - service - size of room
9.7
Very happy with the hotel!
Soebakti H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 25, 2014
A welcoming great hotel to stay

Location, Staffs friendliness and Cleanliness
8
A pleasant stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05