Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5621 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5621)
Sort by:
Rohana D. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2015
None

None
6.7
Not a pleasant stay as we have to wait for our room till 4pm
Report this review
Natisya C. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2015
A pleasant luxurious getaway

Fantastic food, luxurious room & pleasant staff
10
I had the opportunity to stay at the Royale Chulan Hotel with my husband & my baby during a conference I attended recently. It was a pleasant 3-day stay. We arrived late at almost midnight & were welcomed by the most helpful & friendly staff. The best thing was, we were upgraded to junior suite! They ushered us to our room & even set up the baby cot while entertaining our baby's playfulness. This was after midnight. Breakfast was heaven with wonderful selections of food, as expected from the positive reviews I read. An incident in which my baby accidentally slipped from his high chair got me into panic mode but a quick action by one of the waiters who swiftly grabbed him saved the day. Small nice little gestures by everyone around added up to the overall pleasant stay & we will surely recommend this hotel as it holds on steadfastly to its luxurious but homey image. Kudos to all! Will see you again soon
Report this review
Mohamed H. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2015
Big!

Food, location & hospitality
10
Report this review
Bhavani S. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Not bad but not the best either

Location
8
My husband and I stayed her just for a weekend getaway.. It was not bad for that matter. Room was spacious and well equipped. The pool could have been bigger. It was quite cramped. Breakfast spread was not bad but lesser variety and I still prefer Concorde and cititel.
Report this review
Edwin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2015
Bad services

Good location
6.3
The room is good
Report this review
Nor M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Room upgrade

Service, food, cleanliness.
8
Was a pleasant stay. The decision to upgrade was a good one because the privacy we had,having meals at the royale club floor at pretty reasonable price. Overall, was satisfactory and I surely consider to come again.
Report this review
William H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2015
A Very Disappointing Stay

The staff friendliness, location, breakfast
6.3
My visit was very disappointing. It all started when I checked in - I was given and "upgrade" from my twin superior room to a king size bed. The room turned out to be just bigger than the king size bed. Clearly a room reserved for solo travellers. No way could a couple stay in the room. After 2 days I asked to change to a superior twin room - the standad of room I had paid for. I was given a room on the 4th floor just above the covered courtyard area and above a fashion function that lasted 4 days. Loud music all afternoon and early evening. I asked to be changed again. I got a room on the 10th floor. Just high enough to hear the building work going on 24/7 beside the hotel By that time I was so fed up, I put up with the noise for the remaining 3 days. I would rate this hotel 4 stars rather than 5 but it doesn't matter to me because I won't be back. There must be better hotels in KL so my advice would be to have a good look around.
Report this review
Filivi A. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2015
Memorable stay

Walking distance to Pavillion, large room, can see twin tower from swimming pool
8.7
It was a memorable stay aa we received free upgrade from superior to executive room. They also decorate our room with anniversary theme: roses at bath tub, chocolate at the living room and fruits platter at the dining room. Room are comfortable and large. The Telaga Bunga spa is highly recommended as well.
Report this review
Jennifer P. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
LOVELY AMBIENCE IN A CONVENIENT LOCATION

Breakfast buffet; central location; friendly staff
9
My husband and I spent two very comfortable nights in this charming hotel, on our way from Australia to China. Our room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was wonderful and best of all, all members of staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. It was a most pleasant visit, which we would be happy to repeat sometime in the future.
Report this review
Calvin K. Solo travelers Canada, April 11, 2015
It is getting old but worth the 5 stars

Big
8
The hotel is getting old but mostly good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07