Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

YAN T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
happy and enjoy
located near KLCC and pavilon mall
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Christina W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Good nice swimming pool spas
Relaxation
Exllant good great
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Md S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good short breakaway
location location location
Nice stay with lovely hotel
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Jason S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great looking hotel with huge rooms
Huge rooms, big bathrooms, good breakfast spread
The Royale Chulan is starting to show its age a little but the rooms are grand and the bathrooms are big. Bathroom was a bit clogged but everything else was amazing. Very comfortable beds and great room service. Breakfast spread was great! So close to shopping areas and other attractions.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Rahida R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Short but eventful stay
Taman Sari Ballroom, spacious room and buffet variety
I was there for a friend's wedding. It was pretty hectic helping out with the wedding. But at the end of the day I get to sleep in a nice comfy bed and spacious bedroom.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Syed T. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Value for money
Nice outlook, very wide reception, comfortable room
Expected level of comfort and service
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Stephanie L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Awesome, KL is beautiful, fast,paced & vibrant
Gorgeous hotel with excellent staff and restaurants. Centrally located with easy access routes to all local attractions
Great, cannot fault the hotel at all. The hotel is stunning with a grand entrance, we stayed in a deluxe apartment and it was DELUXE, with living room, bathroom (with full wetroom), enormous balcony, kitchen, and a wonderfully large bedroom with traditionally carved Malay woodwork furnishings. One word; BEATIFUL
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Wei F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Just super.
friendly staff, good location, clean room
Time of my arrival at KLIA was 4:10am in the morning and I arrived at the hotel at about 7. Staff helped me check in early so that I could have more time resting. My room was good size and it was traditional Malaysian style, which was exactly what I had expected. Breakfast was good too...
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Pinky G. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
excellent and very hospitable
Excellent Breakfast, Beautiful Location and Comfortable
Excellent Breakfast, Beautiful Location and Comfortable
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Pinky G. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Marvellous and Romantic
Excellent, Romantic and Worth Staying
Excellent, Romantic and Worth Staying
Reviewed May 31, 2014