Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5827 reviews

3626 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5827)
Sort by:
Mohd M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Stay at Royale Chulan

The food, the room, the seminar/training room
8.7
Great. Expected of this 5 stars hotel. Will come again. Location might be not the best.
Report this review
Conrado C. Business travelers Philippines, February 20, 2014
Old hotel but friendly staff

friendly staff, location
5
so so, the hotel is very old and the service in the restaurants are quite lousy, the staff are all very friendly though.
Report this review
Anne W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Mistakes by staff marred this visit

lounge, room standard, value for money
7.3
Truly a nice hotel but a few issues. Checked in to a room already occupied. Charged twice for food - how they thought I'd had 2 Caeser sslads, one with chicken & one plain! Attempted to charge for room although Agoda voucher presented & taken at check in.Same guy who checked me in to an occupied room?
Report this review
Farhan A. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2014
wonderful short stay experience

friendly staffs, clean room & quiet
8
A good experience of a stay in Royale Chulan, nice architecture, friendly staffs, near to shopping malls. No complaints due to short of a stay. Great wifi connections too.
Report this review
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

location, comfortable and good staff
7.3
Comfortable, relaxing with good staff.Buffet breakfast is disappointing for the price and the selection compared to other 5 star restaurants.
Report this review
Datu R. Business travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2014
Great And superb

Nice food next to shopping malls
10
It was fabtastic as i stayed yhere couple if tines before. Walling distanxe to pavillion sjopping mall. The room is spacious ang huge. Bfast served as early as 6-am
Report this review
Alastair H. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
As good as it gets

Attentive, efficient staff. Prompt efficient room service. Overall quality of the hotel.
9
Apart from a lack of a good range of western food, everything else was pleasant, enjoyable and stress-free.
Report this review
Rohaida S. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2014
Short and memorable

Location, fast check-in, comfortable room
7.7
It was a short stay but location was convenient. The hotel was within walking distance to a lot of good restaurants so that you don't have to drive and get caught in traffic jam. There is also a wide range of shopping centers to choose from a high end to a lower one nearby the hotel.
Report this review
Nur S. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Slight deterioration in service

Spacious room, location and good breakfast spread!
7.3
My family of 10 booked 4 rooms during our stay this time. We returned to Royale Chulan as we had always been satisfied with our stay there previously. Unfortunately, we noticed that the service has slightly deteriorated and it was not as superb as during our previous stays. We had two connecting rooms but one of the room had faulty air-conditioning and made the room very stuffy. The staff offered to change the room since the issue cannot be fixed but since it will not be connecting anymore and at the other end of the floor, we declined as the two kids are attached to their granny. We requested for a standing fan to help with the ventilation but was informed that even though it is available, they cannot lend it to us (????). Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay and of course, the big breakfast spread.
Report this review
Nur S. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Still room for improvements

Bed, breakfast spread and price
8
I return to the hotel at least twice a year. With that said, check-in should be a breeze especially since it is already pre-paid but this is not the case every time I arrive at the hotel. The room is still clean and well-maintained. And as usual, we enjoyed the breakfast spread.
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 3626 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06