Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5616 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5616)
Sort by:
Cheah K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Good hotel, friendly staff

big room, large bathroom, friendly staff
7.7
Location is easy to find & centrally located. The check in & check out services is fast. The hotel staff is nice, friendly & customer oriented. I will visit again to stay in this hotel on my next trip.
Report this review
Jacques D. Couples Belgium, September 25, 2013
Very nice stay

Location, Swimming Pool, Breakfast
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at the Royale Chulan! It's a very nice hotel, close to Bukit Bintang (Shopping Area), walking distance from the Twin Towers,... Plus they have a breakfast room where after 3 days, you still discover new things!
Report this review
Manzoorul H. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 24, 2013
Amazing,great staff and friendly

Location,hotel quality and breakfast
8.3
My stay at the royale chulan was simply amazing,great staff I would specially thank the lady in reception miss Charan for giving me the best service,the hotel itself was great and very clean,spacious rooms and toilet very clean and I will sure be staying there again next time I visit great value for money
Report this review
Ainon A. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, September 23, 2013
Pleasant and Comfortable.

The size of the room and suprisingly the quite surroundings, yet close to shopping areas (if you don't mind walking the short distance:).
7.3
Pleasant and comfortable (except for the ants which feast on my sons' doughnuts!). My son enjoyed using the gymn.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Families with young children Jordan, September 23, 2013
We have enjoyed our 5 nights stay

great location, comfortable beds and very tasty breakfast
10
Report this review
Neil M. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
Our stay was superb.

The food was excellent and the service great! The location was fantastic for shopping and viewing the Twin Towers.
10
We had a wonderful stay during our honeymoon at the Royale Chulan in KL. The hotel had upgraded us to a suite with a view of the Twin Towers, and filled the bath with rose petals to my wife's delight!
Report this review
Syed M. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2013
Good Variety of Breakfast

Location, clean rooms and big bathroom stood out for this hotel
5.7
The stay was good with ample parking lots for car available when we checked in despite some function appeared to be held in the hotel premises. The hotel located near city centre made it convenient to travel. A good variety of breakfast was made available. All in all, a good chocie in Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Average

Location, location, location
7.3
The breakfast buffet althought have alot of variety fall flat on its taste. The bed was not comfortable for a 5 star standard, the room was big though.
Report this review
Izzhar P. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Fantastic stay highly recommended

Service, quality room, great facilities
9
This hotel is amazing. It is huge and well decorated. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and the hotel bar is very impressive. Service was friendly and efficient. I like the fact that it is centrally located but not on a busy street. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I got an upgrade so that helped!
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Excellent luxury hotel

Beautiful room, Buffet Breakfast, Location
9.3
We were upgraded to club room for our anniversary and birthday and received complimentary cake. The buffet breakfast was amazing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07