or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5380 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5380)
Sort by:
Aminuddin A. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2013
Big comfortable luxury hotel with unique decor

Big rooms, comfortable beds and bathroom with ni e n wide b'fast selection.
8.3
Lathif A. Families with young children India, June 9, 2013
Value for money

Breakfast, Ambience, close proximity to KLCC
9.7
Erwin E. Business travelers Indonesia, June 9, 2013
fab best cosy

atmosphere service room
10
Helen R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
Very well located hotel

Location, pool, comfort
7.7
The hotel was good. I only stayed one night, the location is very central and I would definitely recommend it.
Natchi L. Couples India, June 9, 2013
Good place. But be careful in room allocation.

Good rooms, food and location
8
We had a good stay in this hotel. But be careful when you first check in. We went after a long, tired flight and the receptionist gave us a room that was one class below what we had paid for. But we just took it without checking since we were tired and assumed that they were honest and trust worthy. Only the next day on checking the website with our booking, we realised that we were not given the room that we had paid for. So, we contacted the manager and after a bit of discussions, they moved us to the correct class of room, which was spacious with better facilities. The sad thing is, there was no apology from the reception or the management. Seems like they do it all the time. So when you check in, have a look at the room before you accept. One of their ways of making you accept is by saying, "we are fully booked, let me check if there is any room left" when you arrive. As a traveller, we think, "ok, let me move into whatever room is available". Other than that, this place has good food, nice hotel and centrally located close to Pavillion shopping, KL Menara and Petronas. Good value for money.
Wendy W. Couples Australia, June 8, 2013
Maintenance seriously lacking

Location to shopping, early checkin, staff handling change of room as original had several problems
6.3
Overall nice experience but problems with shower not draining, lights not working and small maintenance issues like knobs missing from wardrobe doors and towels with holes in them. Not expected at a top hotel. Did appreciate our friend being able to check in at 7am from an overnight flight and the complimentary breakfast to compensate for having to change rooms, even though dining room then advised us we would have to pay. Another visit to reception desk sorted this out.
Soon H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Great at the right price

Location, Large Rooms, Large Bathroom
8
Usually always stay at this hotel in KL because I can get a great deal on Agoda. However, the service can be patchy - this is especially apparent with the people who make up the rooms. There is always something not done e.g. missing face towels, missing foot towels, missing soaps, missing newspaper - everyday, they nearly always miss something. It's as if they don't follow the check list. Place is about 5 minutes walk to Pavilion. That's the brilliant part and you can take the covered foot bridge to KLCC which is about another 10 minutes away. Be careful of the executive taxi's (blue coloured) the hotel use. They do cost more than the normal taxis, but obviously the service is always 100% (as you pay about 3 times the normal rate). Advice if you want to use any taxis in KL is to download the phone app myteksi and hail a taxi that way. If you are going to the airport, book online the day before and get a flat rate otherwise the blue taxis will cost about 30%-50% more.
Sulaiman A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2013
A home away from home ... every comfort is there

location is ideal,good value for money and friendly and good ambience.
8.3
Chan G. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2013
NEAR TO SHOPPING CENTER

Super Kind Size Bed, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
7.7
Wencheng L. Couples China, June 7, 2013
nice hotel

good location and service, and complete facilities
8.3
Near the shopping mall - pavilion, about ten minutes walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08