or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5327 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5327)
Sort by:
Michael L. Couples Switzerland, May 9, 2013
Great hotel in fun city

Pool, room, breakfast
8.7
Ray Y. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2013
Comfy clean room at affordable price

Inexpensive 5 star hotel, large comfortable rooms and attentive staff
8.3
They initially gave us a twin room when we had ordered a double. Had to call reception and they quickly sorted this minor hiccup. All in all, room was spacious, clean and comfortable however it is not as centrally located as we had hoped. Takes around 10-15mins walk to Bukit Bintang station.
Otto S. Families with older children Germany, May 8, 2013
very close to bukit bintnang

location, nice architecture, friendly stuff
7
all in all it was ok because of the perfect location. some minor issues are the pool is very shallow and you run around and search a waiter at the poolarea. breakfast is just ok but the restaurants are good but expensive
Phihung N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2013
Great room for the money. Internet only at lobby

Lobby, breakfast, room
9.7
Hafsah I. Families with older children Malaysia, May 7, 2013
Nice and good hotel with the friendly staff

Hotel very beautiful, good location, all staff very helpful and the resturant very good
8
So far I been stayed in this hotel quite few times. I like this hotel so much because the location and easy to go anywhere like shopping and dinning or nightlife, The room big and clean. The upgrade me to Club Royal room because the time I was chek in there is not deluxe room available so they gave me that room. I would to stay in this hotel if the price is right time to time.
Sharmila M. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2013
Comfortable

Free parking, close to shopping areas and comfortable rooms
7
We stayed twice at Royale Chulan during our recent trip and the first stay was better than the second. When we checked in the second time, we were given a room where some of the amenities were not working. Upon requesting for the room to be changed, we were given a smoking room despite requesting a non-smoking room. When we mentioned this to the staff at reception, they promised to have the room thoroughly cleaned but when we returned later that day, no one had been to clean the room. Overall, it was an OK stay only because we got good rates with agoda.
Fern W. Couples Australia, May 7, 2013
Overall very good - disappointing concierge staff

The room, service and breakfast
8
Overall, very good. Most of the staff were very friendly and obliging. The club benefits were nice too. Disappointing check out with Nathan on concierge, he sent our driver away while we were waiting for our bags to be brought down from the room. A very stressful end (causing problems getting to the airport on time) to what had been a relaxing few days
Van V. Couples Vietnam, May 6, 2013
Rất hài lòng

Vị trí thuận lợi, view đẹp & phòng tiện nghi
8.7
Kazuhiro S. Couples Japan, May 6, 2013
Clean and gorgous

Kind staff, perfect cleaning and good location
9.3
Phil M. Couples Australia, May 6, 2013
A really great stay

Staff, food and cleanliness
9
Very comfortable and enjoyable with great service being the best for a 5 star hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07