or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4866 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (4866)
Sort by:
Brian S. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Smart hotel with local character

Big rooms, excellent food, nearby facilities, not far from monorail, nice pool
9
This was our second stay at the Royal Chulan. As last time, we spent a couple of day in Kl before leaving for a few days then coming back for a bit more than a week, and they were happy to keep a suitcase of the things we didn't need elsehwere. On asking for a non-smoking room we got upgraded. The rooms were good (the first with a balocny overlooking the pool) and large but the internet was dreadful after our return and their technical guy couldn't fix it. Also the sliding bathroom door banged and the door to the toilet (inside the bathroom) wouldn't quite shut but these were minor problems. Had noisy neighbours with children a couple of night but they quietened down before we got back from dinner so not a worry. The location is excellent for nearby facilities and although not ideal if you need to get around the city a lot as I did, and want to use the LRT rather than taxis, but if you can allow plenty of time it's ok. All the staff go out of their way to be helpful in true Malaysian fashion and there is excellent food (we only used the main restaurant). Overall a good experience and one I would recommend to others.
Restaurant Tip: Several restaurants in the hotel and plenty in the nearby Pavilion mall but take a taxi one night to Suzy's Corner for top quality steak and chips at a bargain price in a different atmosphere.
Edward E. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
luxurious hotel with great facilities

luxury
9.7
luxuriuous hotel with great service. great masaage areas and secluded pool area to hide away from the husle and busle of kl.
Hotel Feature Tip: enjoy the secluded pool
Mohamed R. Business travelers Egypt, February 10, 2013
Best hotel in KL

Near to shopping malls , bukit Bintang street
10
The best feature of the hotel its competitive price and breakfast buffet was outstanding
Huang X. Families with older children China, February 10, 2013
very nice City

Big Room with affortable price, very nice breakfast
10
KL is a very nice city. The Hotel is very clean and tidy. Rooms are big and staff are very helpful. If i visit KL again, I will definitely pick this hotle again
Rajinder J. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Great hotel with a luxurious atmosphere

Polite staff. Good location. Very nice rooms.
10
stayed here on my way to hong kong. the hotel was great. i had a deluxe room looking onto the twin towers. location was good for me. the airconditioned skywalk nearby means you can get to klcc avoiding the traffic and heat. i would stay here again next time. made some good friends with staff and entertainment was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to klcc using the airconditioned skywalk. takes 15 mins. gets you die toy into suriya
Hongmei L. Families with young children China, February 7, 2013
Great location, nice and large room, a new hotel

big hotel, nice decration, luxury
9.3
very pleasure to stay there! it is very good position, and the hotel looks very new, the decration is very good! the room is big, and nice and big toliet also! the room was good isulation also, our room was near the road side, but it is quiet in the night after window closed, and we had very nice view of the twin-towers! we will stay again if we will go to KL.
Veronica M. Couples Chile, February 7, 2013
The best hotel in KL

Location, spacious and clean room, great breakfast
10
I was uprated from a deluxe room to a suite. I felt like in a movie. The suite was huge with everything you need there. The breakfast is amassing with a variety of worldwide food.
Mohamed R. Business travelers Egypt, February 6, 2013
Perfect hotel with the best location in Kl

Near to Bukit Bintang & pavillion
10
That was my 1st stay there in kl I guess I'll stay in again if go there again . People were so friendly they upgrade my room for free
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to Sunway Lagoon 40 min by taxi
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2013
a very nice and beautiful hotel

we got upgraded to a suite room.all smiles.the room were big
9.7
we got upgraded to a suite room.all smiles.the room were big.there were lights in the room that were not working as there were lots of standing lights around for a room
Shopping Tip: a walking distance to the Pavilion shopping mall
Ngi Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Overall good.

Good value.
9
We had three nights stay for the price of two. It was good value for money. The hotel was child friendly. We had buffet breakfast which included a wide variety of food. The location was somewhat away from LRT or monorail. The outdoor pool was not heated but it was comfortable when we swam in the evening. The service was great and the staff polite and attentive. The bathroom lights went off in the night but it was restored promptly on contacting the reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06