Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Noormusidah M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable, spacious, international
breakfast , room and garden
the room was spacious and very comfortable.the hotel had variety of food during breakfast.You can have big breakfast there.the hotels was also very nice with garden and waterfall which located at the centre of the hotel.the hotels is also a walking distance to the one of the biggest shopping complex in kuala lumpur.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

James D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Faultless service, impeccable (ang large) room
staff, breakfast choice, large room
Even though I arrived late (after midnight) there were many, attentive staff. Checkin was quick. Room was upgraded from the one I booked and it was luxurious. It's walking distance to KLCC (15mins) and Petronas towers. On the edge of Bukit Bintang so close to many restaurants and a gazillion huge shopping malls. Next door to Malaysian Craft Centre. I couldn t fault this hotel. It was great.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Chai L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
a confortable stay
location, confortable and staff performance
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Shuofei F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
2nd home! Friendly staffs
Location, breakfast , friendly
Very nice & friendly staffs ! Best breakfast Buffet. Comfort rooms. However, housekeepers need to train more. I stayed this hotel for a week , there was something missed in my room every single day , eg, bath mate, face washer, soap, shower cap, etc.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Vasco E. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great Hotel
Clean, Cozy, Central
My 2nd time at this hotel. Great service and super staff. Near the Twin Towers. Recommend!
Reviewed January 21, 2014

kok C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
the hotel have nice design and good location.
good location, nice design and attentive staff.
the room are clean and bed are comfortable. Good breakfast and walking distance to major shopping area.the staff are friendly and attentive.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Werner D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice Hotel
Clean. large bed, big bathroom
This hotel is always nice, although on our last night we ate at the Malay Restaurant up stairs for the first time. We were the only people in this restaurant and we both shared the Beef Rendang curry and then we were both sick all night and for 6+ days after that. It had spoilt our holiday because they gave us food poisoning. But the rooms are fantastic, just dont eat upstairs, breakfast is great.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

NORZARINA S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Value for money
Location, room size and friendly staff
Great experience. My children enjoyed our stay. It is about 15 mins walk to The Pavillion and 40 mins to Petronas Twin Tower - KLCC. It is surprising quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of traffic. They provide a shuttle service to KLCC and the Pavillion. Great breakfast spread.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Wei H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Luxury rooms
luxury, huge and comfortable
Rooms in this hotel is huge and comfortable. With facilities like spa, swimming pool and nice lobby, you will wish to spend more time the hotel rather than travelling outside. Located near the Pavilion shopping mall and other strategic tourist spot, make it one of the best hotel in Kuala Lumpur.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Myriel C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
One of the best hotels in KL.
Big sized room and bathroom, excellent breakfast spread, amazingly attentive and helpful staff
I travel to KL for work and I can say, the Royale Chulan Hotel is one of the best hotels around, and was definitely much better than Prince Hotel next door in terms of price, service, room decor and room and bathroom size as well as breakfast spread. Book the premier rooms with balconies, preferably the ones leading to the pool, the size alone is worth it. The hotel is also walking distance to the shopping area and taxi, if needed, was never an issue. Staff were always smiling and ready to help with any queries.
Reviewed January 15, 2014