Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5824 reviews

3623 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5824)
Sort by:
Aeona M. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Nice room with Malay culture design

Room, Bathroom and Ambiences
9.3
I loved my stay, the room we simply awesome. Love the design and space with the super big balcony. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel in the heart of the town but free from the hustle and bustle. Will defiantly go back.
Report this review
Lincoln F. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2013
stay was just ok

large room, nice pool..
3.7
Stay was ok a bit far from the shopping areas. To many mosquitoes that I can even sleep well at night. I even have to swat 20-30 mosquitoes everyday. I think while cleaning they open the Window. I requested them not to open it, but I think they dont understand English that much.
Report this review
Thim W. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Good stay in the hotel

Bed, Location, Room
6.7
Can see the bathroom from the bedroom, which is nice. We had a good stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Boon Y. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2013
pleasant stay

comfort room, good location, friendly staff
8.3
my husband bring me here for my birthday celebration. The room is clean and spacious and the toilet are spacious too. We tried their Chinese restaurant in the hotel, the food is just ok, and the rice didn't cook well.
Report this review
Chai M. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2013
a confortable stay

location, confortable and staff performance
7.7
Report this review
Chai M. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2013
a confortable stay

location, confortable and staff performance
7.7
Report this review
Chai M. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2013
a confortable stay

location, confortable and staff performance
7.7
Report this review
Jesus F. Couples Australia, November 15, 2013
Nice and relaxing hotel

Clean, safe, restaurant are well spoken
8.7
Beautiful but not the hotel attendants will not help you at all getting your luggage only I like are the restaurants workers they very good and well mannered
Report this review
Helena V. Business travelers Finland, November 14, 2013
Nice oasis in the 'steel' city

luxurious, a bit old fashioned environment, well-fuctioning service, good breakfast
7.7
I came just for one day for meetings and did not have enough time to enjoy the great environment of this hotel, especially as I was upgraded to a suite! I am sure to come back to this hotel also next time.
Report this review
Nguk L. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2013
Great hotel and centralised located

Good breakfast, clean room and near shopping malls
8
It is a great hotel, centralised located and very near to the shopping belts in KL. The breakfast is good and service standard is high.
Report this review
Previous page 641 - 650 of 3623 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02