My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5031 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5031)
Sort by:
Shengping S. Groups China, February 17, 2013
Wonderful hotel

Good location and services, nice room
10
it is a nice hotel to stay. walking distance to pavilion shopping area, which is perfect for shopping lovers. it has shuttle car service to klcc or pavilion. this is very handy. staffs are friendly and helpful.room is very clean and sizable.i will choose this hotel again if i come back to kl.
Marion H. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
great location and pleasant staff

location , good breakfast, and lovely public areas.
7
generally a a hotel to be recomended------but our request for early checkin was ignored for 2 hours and we ended up with a room with no view and very dark. We would have asked for a room change but we were too tired and had fairly limited time in KL and decided not to bother.cleaners didn´t get to our room until late afternoon !
Umang M. Couples India, February 16, 2013
Wow stay at Royal Chulan.

Clean Room, Great Bathroom, Comfy Bed
8.3
This was our first trip to Malaysia and we had an amazing start of the trip with Royal Chulan, KL. Very comfortable stay. Highly recommended!
Dex L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2013
Nice 5 star hotel

Very beautiful room with huge bathroom
9
Stayed 3 nights with royale chulan hotel, the first impression when i reach the hotel lobby, is very grand with very professional staffs. Excellent service and room design. Loved the bathroom most. Hotel will provide free wi-fi. Walking distance to pavillon shopping mall.
Harry D. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Fantastic Hotel

Lovely spacious room, nice pool area, excellent food.
9.3
We stayed for one night in Kuala Lumpur on our way from Singapore to Langkawi by train. We wanted a nice hotel for Valentine's night and it couldn#t have been any better. We arrived early in the morning and we had to wait about two hours for the room but they let us sit in the lobby while we waited. They also upgraded us to a suite at no extra cost.
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
beautiful room and bathroom

good location
7.3
15 mintues short walk along an airconditioned walk way from KLCC(twin towers). 5 minutes walk to Pavillion (from back door of the hotel, safe, security guard as there are a big hotpot restaurant nearby) where we spent most of our meals there. lots of choices in the food court with reasonable price. We went to Zoo Negara on public holiday, not so crowded.
Geraldo G. Families with young children Brazil, February 14, 2013
Good Hotel with a good price

location, breakfast,
7.7
Good hotel located close to the twin towers and pavillon sidewalk. Swiming pool is good which was great for us because we were traveling wih kids. Staff was a bit slow, normally took too long for attending our requests. Overall good for the money i could choose this hotel again
Maurice V. Couples South Africa, February 12, 2013
A fantastic, quiet relaxing hotel in city center.

The room: Large very clean, good views and large bathroom with seperate tub and shower.
9.3
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
A quality stay

Friendly and efficient stay, great buffet breakfast, good location
9.7
We enjoyed our stay here. Considering it is a five star hotel, it was good value. Well located for wandering around Kuala Lumpur. The only thing that confused us was that the lifts didn't always seem to go to every floor. Perhaps we missed a trick, but it certainly wasn't easy to work out. Not a reason not to stay here though! Good buffet breakfast.
Mohammed M. Groups Canada, February 11, 2013
Excellent Hotel in the heart of the city

Super rooms, excellent service and great location
9.7
had a great satay at the royale chulan hotel - kl. my package included stay only and not breakfast which is expensive at the hotel if not included in the package. its a huge property and i was upgraded which was most welcome. the room was massive and spacious, more importantly it was clean. did not use the pool but it seemed very inviting. the lobby is massive and staff most welcoming. i would higly recommend this hotel and will return to stay in it when i ever come back to kl.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is idel as its away from the hustle of the city but yet right near the start of the Bukit Bintang street and a 5 to 15 minute walk to everything touristy including the Petronas towers and KLCC and Pavillion mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02