Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5211 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5211)
Sort by:
Jennifer H. Business travelers New Zealand, March 13, 2013
The hotel room is spacious and comfortable

Breakfast, location, size of the room
6.3
My flight arrived KL at 335 am and I arrived the hotel at about 530am. I understand that hotel may not allow me to check in this early, but I still decide to give it a try. I was accompanied by a Malaysian friend, there was only this man with hair center parted, he said I cannot check in or I shall be charged one more stay at price higher than I paid in Agoda, my friend then talked to him in Malaysian. This staff said if I come back at 8, then he can check me in without surcharge and it is because how the system works, till then he can do nothing to help.So we left and comeback at 7 decide to have another try, this time there were quite a few guests queing up to check in, too, I was served by another staff this time, he let me checked in and upgraded my room. I can understand that hotel has policy about check-in time, but it's his dishonosty makes me unhappy. Apart from him, all the other staffs I met were very friendly and helpful. They also provide one of the best breakfast among the hotels that I stayed.
Lau P. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
Good and convenient hotel

convenient location. good service. large room
9.7
Robin W. Couples Netherlands, March 13, 2013
must stay at the Royal Chulan

friendly and polite staff
6
we both having a good time,everybody speak good English!
Mila V. Solo travelers Philippines, March 12, 2013
Nice big hotel

impressive hotel design, good locaion, clean and comfortable
8
My 5 days stay in this hotel was generally satisfactory. The Staff service was fast, efficient and respectful. The room was big and clean, so with the comfort room. I only problem i had was that the pillow cases don't smell good. I had to request that it be changed.
Peera P. Groups Thailand, March 12, 2013
Very clean and comfortable. Good services.

1. Cleanliness 2. Good location 3. Good and friendly services
8.7
Manuel M. Families with young children Philippines, March 12, 2013
Good Location for Shopping

Walking distance to Pavilion KL, Friendly Satff, Clean Large Rooms.
9.7
Robert S. Families with young children United States of America, March 11, 2013
Nice larger hotel, great breakfast

Extensive breakfast, good location, nice rooms
8.3
I've stayed at the Royale Chulan several times and have been pleased each time. The hotel is nice, rooms large and clean, located within walking distance of KLCC and transit lines. Breakfast is a highlight, good food and with many choices. Staff are friendly and helpful and room service quick. It is adjacent to the Malaysia Crafts Center which is worth a visit as well.
Raymond N. Solo travelers March 11, 2013
Pleasant stay

Friendly staff, good location, value for money
7.3
Man K. Couples Hong Kong, March 11, 2013
Very Good location, spa is fair

Location , Breakfast
8.3
We stayed in The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Twins towers + pool view for 3 nights. Location is very good, 5 mins walk distance to Pavillion (walk from back entrance), 10 mins to Jalan Alor, 15 mins to KLCC Twins towers. Free in room wifi can asked from the reception when check in. Breakfast is good and diversified. Swimming pool and spa is on the 2nd floor and near the noisy machine room. Spa so far so good but many outsider guest come with groupon, but there is no discount for residence guest.
Hanida H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Superb hotel suitable for business and leisure

Food, swimming pool and room
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06