or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5222 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5222)
Sort by:
Christine D. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
Beautiful old world with atmosphere and service

I was upgraded on arrival into a suite which was luxurious and extremely comfortabl
10
I have already recommended thebRoyal Chulan as the place to stay when in KL central to all my friends. From the moments I arrived The service was excellent from reception to room service .Magnificent view of the twin towers from my windows. Great location within walking distance to shopping centers and craft centre.Extensive breakfast selection and reasonably priced
Edwardson J. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2013
Great location, good service

nice room, clean pool and gym, rich food
10
The location is 5-10 minutes walking distance via skywalk to Petronas twin tower. In-room services and guides are clear. Nice food. I would suggest that family with young children must be provided tables in the restaurant away from smokers.
Philip O. Business travelers Indonesia, March 8, 2013
Large clean room with firm mattress

Large rooms, Firm beds, good breakfast
7.3
Comfortable stay. Enjoyed the large rooms and it was also well lit. Beds are the highlight, its firm the way I like it.
Natasya Y. Couples New Zealand, March 7, 2013
great hotel

pool, gym, amazing buffet breakfast
8.3
We had a lovely time at the royal chulan. The location is fantastic, hotel beautiful. Rooms could do with a little update, but over all a great place to stay and would definitely stay there again.
Peter N. Couples Australia, March 6, 2013
Beautiful 5 star hotel

walking distance to skybar and major shopping areas
8.3
The hotel was beautiful with attention to detail. we were upgraded for free which was a lovely surprise. although i feel that were we not upgraded, we would have been charged for internet usage. The hotel staff were always smiling and very willing to assist with our queries. great stay.
Cathy L. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2013
Fantastic hotel

Large and spacious room, beatifully decorated
9.3
This is my first time staying at the hotel. I was initially skeptical since it is not a known brand name. But the hotel is very nice - the room is very spacious and beautiful decorated with teak wood. It's well maintained. Service overall was very attentive and helpful. I did not have a chance to take breakfast due to the early departure but in general, feel that the overall hotel is fantastic. Got great rate through agoda and therefore, would definitely come back to this hotel again.
Sandra R. Families with older children Switzerland, March 6, 2013
Luxury Hotel with a good location

Near to the Center
9.3
We had a very nice stay in the royale chulan hotel. THe rooms are quite big and clean. And we had a nice view from our room to the petronas tower. Only thing is, that you can easily hear the tv or voices from the neighbour door, which can be annoying with the time! The staff is friendly and helpful, I really liked the guys who opened the entrance door, had nice chats with them.
Barry G. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2013
Great Hotel, great location, sevice with a smile

Fantastic hotel and amazing features i.e. the lobby where at night a pianist played. Super swimming pool and gym.
10
We managed to get an upgrade to a club suite room, albeit without the extras (i.e. drinks, food etc.) However, the room was great and extremely comfortable. A downside would be the swimming pool which is loveley but there is a generator which is constantly on and extrermely noisy. Do not select a room if it is close to the pool. The door staff are extremely friendly and one that stands out who was always interested in talking to us and giving us tips etc. The reception staff are extremely efficient. The resturant is good with efficient staff and good food.
Amarasena P. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2013
Beautiful, spacious hotel with very friendly staff

large very comfortable rooms, extensive variety of food in resturants
10
Our stay was very comfortable, staff were very friendly, generally cheaper, highly recommendable, good central location.
Rene M. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2013
Luxury hotel

Friendly staff, classy decor, large room
8
Very classy hotel with very friendly staff. Large room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01