Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
5762 reviews

3583 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5762)
Sort by:
Geraldine B. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Fantastic, surprised, excellant value,

Room size, price, food
10
There were no issues, the staff were very good and the rooms were a breath of fresh air after the hotel in Singapore for a similar price turned out to be such a disappointment. We will definitely be back and have told all our friends about it.
Report this review
Monika V. Couples Austria, September 2, 2013
Nice Hotel, convenient, but room smells

Big room, cleanliness, Helpful staff
9
Great, very impressive Hotel , Big room, but the room smells as If someone smoked before in the room before even though the room Has been declared as non-smoking
Report this review
Azmoon A. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2013
Excellent hotel

1) Exquisitely Grand 2) Rooms is comfortably set 3) Location is definitely perfect
8.3
Hotel was definitely above expectation. The entrance is grand. Location is near perfect - not far from KLCC and Pavillion for shopping. Just beside the hotel, barely 500m is the Handicraft Centre where you are able to get local handicraft products. Restaurant food spread is great where mix of local and international quisine are available. Room is very impressive. Bed is perfect and bathroom is definitely large. In short, I am very satisfied with the hotel.
Report this review
Min F. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Splendid stay

Quiet, Large Room and friendly staff
7.7
Stay was excellent. Room is spacious and surrounding is quiet.
Report this review
Kerry C. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
A Jewel in a jewel

Style Grace & Elegance
9
The Royal Chulan Hotel in Kuala Lumpur is an elegant hotel with first class facilities and appointments. The staff are very accommodating and cannot do enough for you. The beds are to die for and the overall ambiance of the hotel is excellent.The evening buffet in the hotel's restaurant is superb if you are on a diet BE WARNED!! Highly recommend you stay there.
Report this review
Nahida E. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 28, 2013
It was great

Everything food room location
10
It was very nice I really had interesting comfortable time
Report this review
Chafik S. Couples Tunisia, August 28, 2013
Bad experience, horrible staff, horrible guests

Nothing to mention............
4
I don't recommend this hotel. Horrible staff and they are not friendlly at all, full of arab's and muslim's, very boiring, you have nothing to do except looking to the patterns and walls. Very small swiming pool. Very expensive comparing to the provided service and facilities. It's a city hotel, for people looking for a luxury shoping.
Report this review
Huzair D. Couples Pakistan, August 27, 2013
Good Service and Comfortable room

Friendly Staff
7.3
Report this review
Nasser A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 25, 2013
comfortable and nice hotel

location, room and staff
8
it was nice to stay in the hotel near from restaurants and nightlife
Report this review
Dong I. Business travelers South Korea, August 23, 2013
It was so terrible experiences when I stayed ther

No. merits
5.3
It was so terrible experiences when I stayed there 21-23 August, 2013. It is because one concierge boy (maybe)d who booked a VAN from the hotel to the airport and I asked Toyota Innova and he asked to me "Are you Japanese?" and I said to him "no. I am Korean but I like Toyota Innova so please call it". And he said to me "Hyundai VAN may I call?". And, I said again "no. please give me Toyota Innova". And then we took the VAN but during the driving the driver said to us "I have to fill the natural gas" and take us to the gas station. We who are going to the airport have no enough time and it took 20 min. and we lacked of time due to the gas filling. And we checked to car type but it is Malaysian car not Toyota Innova. In addition, I asked to them "please add on the room charge" but the concierge forgot and asked me to pay cash. And the driver seemed to take a detour not to pay any toll fee and it took totally 1 hour 20 min. without having any traffic jam at that time. In addition, the concierge uploaded already our baggages that were kept 2 hours ago at concierge without our concent on the VAN. In conclusion, the hotel was so so but due to the poor service of concierge we had very bad feelings and memories at the Royale Chulan Hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 691 - 700 of 3583 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08