or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5378 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5378)
Sort by:
Kaori K. Business travelers Japan, April 5, 2013
very nice!

stuff, breackfast,room
9
I lost sungiasses,but I as soon as find ones. becase,the stuffs found out is quickly than anything.
John F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Lovely hotel with equally lovely staff

Nice choice for breakfast, comfortable bed & friendly staff
9
Excellent hotel would stay again if visiting KL. Very helpful with advice and suggestions
Patricia C. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
Very beautiful hotel, comfortable large room

Beautifully designed hotel, large room, large bathroom
8.7
Hotel sit in quiet side of Bukit Bintang area. 5 minutes walk to Pavilion mall. Very beautiful hotel. Room is large and comfortable.
Philip B. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Excellent 5 star hotel

Location, accomodation and price
9
An brilliant stay at the Royal Chulan. We recommend all our friends to come here when coming to KL. The decoration is new and the hotel is extremely spacious and clean. Located right next to the Pavilion with all the retail and restaurants one could wish for.
Tsun H. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2013
Hotel not as clean as a 5 star hotel should be.

Big Room, Nice In-room bathroom, pretty Hotel
6.3
Xuan L. Families with young children China, April 4, 2013
Very good service and good location.

Warm attitude, large swimming pool, good location
9.3
Very comfortable, the WIFI in the room is fast. Good location, near the large shopping mall,like pavilion and food street,like Alor street and "shihao hutong". The swimming pool is very good and the child will find great joy there.
John K. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
Last stop on our holiday.

Breakfast, Location, Good sized rooms.
9.7
Very good, hotel is close to major shopping centres but in a quiet street. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only slight problem was the AirCon, although we had the Temp on 10' it wasn't very cool.
Sakari K. Couples Finland, April 3, 2013
Good price, but not a 5 star hotel

Price, location, friendly staff
6
Ok, first of all: don’t take me wrong – The Royale Chulan IS a very good hotel. It just doesn’t in my opinion match the expectations for a 5 star hotel, hence the low rating. Perhaps the most irritating thing at the hotel was the noise. At least our room was connected to the room next to us with a door (that was closed), but the door, even though closed, let all the noise from the room next to us to our room (and probably our noise to their as well). When people next room were just talking with a normal voice we could hear it, and even the snoring in the night! But then, the people next door happened to have small children (as did many other guests in the hotel – it seems to be favoured by families travelling with children) and, well, children make noise. But even without the children the noise level and lack of privacy was embarrassing. The reception staff was very friendly and we got an upgrade to an apparently better room which was a nice gesture. The room was ok, but not particularly big for a 5 star hotel. The bathroom had a scale which we wanted to use to weigh our luggage, and we had to ask four times on different days before room service actually came to change it to a working one. Also, the carpeting had worn out so that in one place carpet nails had become exposed and hurt if you walked barefoot – we asked the exposed area to be covered for example with a small mat, but nothing was done during our five-day stay. Breakfastroom has a wide selection to choose from, but apparently the breakfast is more geared towards Asian guests which is fine if you like rice or noodles for breakfast. The more Western selection is limited and misses the basics you are used to such as bacon or cold meats. Selection of bread is limited as well. We definitely didn’t starve, but once again, we’ve had much better breakfasts in other 5 star establishments. The location is a short walking distance from the lively Bukit Bintang shopping area and from a monorail station. On our last
Jeremy N. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2013
Pleasant, well-located

Warm staff, good rooms, good location near main shopping district
8.3
Tsuchiya T. Families with young children Japan, April 2, 2013
Surroundings of Hotel were good.

Breakfast Pool SPA service
7
Lobby and guest room were good. But housekeeping services were not good. Towels used were not changed till our request everyday. Refregirator was not worked well, pot was out of order.Hotel manager should check services more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03