My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5033 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5033)
Sort by:
Alvin N. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2013
Nice hotel with good service

Spacious
7.7
Hotel location is good. Nice and clean environment. Hotel staffs able to communicate in English.
Matthew S. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2013
Wonderful and classy

Breakfast, location, cleanliness
9.7
Singapore is going to be an expensive trip any way you do it, so you might as well stay at a place that is at least moderately priced but classy enough to be a five-star hotel. That's the Royal Plaza. The best part of the hotel is its location – a five minute walk to the Orchard MRT. The breakfast was also quite nice, and the staff were helpful in all areas. A very classy place, but not overly pretentious.
Thi P. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Good value for money but a few flaws

Large room, complete bathroom, view of P towers, wi-fi included
8
Good overall hotel. Only a few minutes walk to main shopping strip (though the area has prominent signs warning of bag snatchers). Bathroom has a tub, shower had a great large showerhead and even a scale there to weigh yourself! Bad: we had a couple of small cockroaches in our room. Breakfast was ok but stick to the non-western food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hop on Hope off bus is a good way to see everything quickly. I found it a convenient way to get around without having to navigate the buses and trains. There's a bus stop very close by at the arts centre.
Judy A. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Awesome!

Great rooms. Friendly efficient staff. Good location.
9.3
The only negative we had was the buffet dinner...not much variety and not worth the money. Everything else was spot on. We had a great room with pool and tower views. Even a wedding there when we arrived which was spectacular to watch as it was the Defense Ministers daughter....red carpet, ballroom event, paparazzi, police etc....amazing.
Restaurant Tip: Go to level 6 of Pavilion to the end...forget what it is called but near TGIF where you can see them making dumplings in the large window. We go all the time and for a person who hardly eats when in foreign countries, this place is clean, efficient, cheap and delicious. I recommend you ask for egg fried rice. Also, try the sweet and sour pork and Japanese cucumbers...stack of small cucumbers with chilli oil poured over them...delicious
Asim A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 30, 2013
Great location friendly staff

location is good but near to the center where it is crowded all the day
8.3
location is good but near to the center where it is crowded all the day , Staff were too friendly you will be asked if you want your deposit to be charged from the visa ? that didn't happen with me in other hotels in Malyasiaa
Sadrudin S. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2013
Excellent hotel and fabulous breakfast.

Clean, well appointed and good surrounding.
10
Smooth check in and good staff customer service oriented. Nice room and good housekeeping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hop and off bus stop is only 5 minute walk and within walking distance of huge shopping plaza.
Chun L. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2013
Palace 5* Hotel with very affordable price

big room, nice view of the Petronas Towers from the room, splendid layout of the hotel
9.3
The hotel is superb and the staff are very nice and helpful, who granted our wish for checking out late. To our surprise, the price was unbeatably cheap compared with other hotels in the area. The room we stayed in was extrememly huge and the bathroom was just amazing. The location was quite ideal indeed, just several minutes' walk from the Pavilion shopping mall, and less than 10 minutes to KLCC by the skywalk. Nothing to complain about except for the poor connection of wifi, which often disconnected by itself. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at Royal Chulan. Highly recommended to all.
Joanne E. Groups Australia, January 30, 2013
Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Beautiful huge rooms and very clean. Great location close to shopping. Everyone greeted you with a smile.
9.3
i loved my stay at the the royale chulan. everyone was very welcoming. the rooms are huge with nice big bathroom which were cleaned daily. the location was perfect...quiet, away from the bustle of shopping centres but close enough to walk. about 5 mins from pavillion. the only thing i would comment on is the food was a bit average at the warisan cafe, that could be improved. although the service was great. all in all would highly recommend the royale chulan and will definitely stay here again.
Shopping Tip: pavillion is 5 mins walk from the hotel. although the hotel offers a free daily shuttle to pavillion & klcc.
Savas A. Business travelers Turkey, January 30, 2013
Nice and Clean Hotel

Good Location but Quite
8
This hotel is well positioned in a shopping area but somewhat away from the hassle and noise.. Service is of high quality, breakfast is nice and rich selection. Easy to reach the attractions of Kl.
Shopping Tip: For electronics and many other touristic shooping, many choices for different demands (walking distance)
Barbara L. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Fantastic value for money

Top knotch comfort and facilities with fantastic service in a great location.
9.7
I cannot fault this hotel. The service from the time of arrival was excellent, the staff friendly and polite. The whole hotel was decorated to a high standard and beautifully maintained with clean and comfortable the rooms. We also had a view of the petronas towers from our window. The pool and spa areas were lovely and there was a wide range of good food available. Also, a good live band was performing in the main hotel bar every night during our stay. The hotel is perfectly located was visiting the main shopping areas and petronas towers although travel further into town was difficult via public transport as the is not a train station very near by. However taxis are readily available and reasonably priced. I would have liked a map of the hotel on arrival with the restaurant menus and opening times listed but that is really my only real criticism.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08