or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5375 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5375)
Sort by:
Jacobus D. Couples South Africa, March 10, 2013
Comfortable stay

Clean comfortable room and superb spread for breakfast
8.3
Kenneth L. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Best five star hotel ever.

Fabulouse rooms,Friendliest service and Great home from home atmosphere, the whole stay was a wonderful experience.
10
Our stay at the hotel was a wonderful time.My wife and i have stayed in many hotels worldwide but this was the best. We have been to KL several times but just to stay at this hotel is alone worth the visit. We visited the new city of Putrajaya and it is a credit to Malaysia that they have made such a modern city so beautiful.On our arrival we were upgraded to a suite and the rooms were so large and luxuriouse. Thank you Agoda.
Ilyanoon Z. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2013
Luxurious.

The room, surroundings and the famous spa.
8.7
The hotel look classic in the middle of the city center. Pavilion shopping mall was just a walking distance. The room was very comfortable with big bathroom. It has a spa which had been fully booked on that day.
Courtney C. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2013
Good

Good location, clean and big lobby
6.7
The hotel is strategically located near the premier mall, Pavillion. The lobby is impressive, quite big, elegant and cool considering the hot weather. The breakfast is not so impressive though.
Christine D. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
Beautiful old world with atmosphere and service

I was upgraded on arrival into a suite which was luxurious and extremely comfortabl
10
I have already recommended thebRoyal Chulan as the place to stay when in KL central to all my friends. From the moments I arrived The service was excellent from reception to room service .Magnificent view of the twin towers from my windows. Great location within walking distance to shopping centers and craft centre.Extensive breakfast selection and reasonably priced
Edwardson J. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2013
Great location, good service

nice room, clean pool and gym, rich food
10
The location is 5-10 minutes walking distance via skywalk to Petronas twin tower. In-room services and guides are clear. Nice food. I would suggest that family with young children must be provided tables in the restaurant away from smokers.
Philip O. Business travelers Indonesia, March 8, 2013
Large clean room with firm mattress

Large rooms, Firm beds, good breakfast
7.3
Comfortable stay. Enjoyed the large rooms and it was also well lit. Beds are the highlight, its firm the way I like it.
Natasya Y. Couples New Zealand, March 7, 2013
great hotel

pool, gym, amazing buffet breakfast
8.3
We had a lovely time at the royal chulan. The location is fantastic, hotel beautiful. Rooms could do with a little update, but over all a great place to stay and would definitely stay there again.
Peter N. Couples Australia, March 6, 2013
Beautiful 5 star hotel

walking distance to skybar and major shopping areas
8.3
The hotel was beautiful with attention to detail. we were upgraded for free which was a lovely surprise. although i feel that were we not upgraded, we would have been charged for internet usage. The hotel staff were always smiling and very willing to assist with our queries. great stay.
Cathy L. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2013
Fantastic hotel

Large and spacious room, beatifully decorated
9.3
This is my first time staying at the hotel. I was initially skeptical since it is not a known brand name. But the hotel is very nice - the room is very spacious and beautiful decorated with teak wood. It's well maintained. Service overall was very attentive and helpful. I did not have a chance to take breakfast due to the early departure but in general, feel that the overall hotel is fantastic. Got great rate through agoda and therefore, would definitely come back to this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04