Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5222 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5222)
Sort by:
Joerg K. Solo travelers Germany, February 3, 2013
Nice pleasant stay

Value for money, big room, nice pool, good buffet
10
i had a pleasant stay. good value for money. (i got a agoda stay 3 pay 2 deal). big buffet dinner for reasonable price. nice comfortable room with balcony. minibar have only 4 softdrinks cans. good location, close to pavilion mall. restaurants near by. airport about 1 hour drive (120 ringit by taxi (blue)) i would stay here again.
Marcus R. Families with young children Australia, February 3, 2013
Great Location

Having a swimming pool was great after a hot day of sightseeing
7
When we arrived they had no record of our booking and after a very long delay with us eventually having to demand some service we were given our room. There were 6 of us travelling and had two rooms one room was not what was booked but this was corrected. After the initial hassle everything was fine, and the hotel was actually very stisfactory in a good location.
Nur H. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
A Gem In The City

The location is superb as pavillion mall and bukit bintang are a walking distance from the hotel, lovely buffet breakfast spread and room service, room was very cosy
9.3
Overall i loved everything about the hotel! From the moment i arrived and was greeted at the reception counter till the moment i checked out of the hotel room. The only turn-off for me was that i couldnt get a room with a 'city view'.
Dan A. Business travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Great & Beautiful Hotel

nicely decorated
9.3
room is beautiful and worth the price paid. friendly staffs. had a wonderful experience there. situated nearby bukit bintang area, the main shopping district. klcc twin tower also is not far away.
Lai-Choon C. Groups Singapore, February 3, 2013
Good value for money

Good service, clean, nice view
7.3
Generally pleasant stay in the hotel. Has all the facilities you'd expect of a 5-star hotel - restaurants, spa, pool, gym (somewhat small and not well air-conditioned, so not too useful). Staff is friendly, courteous, helpful and responsive. Breakfast is so-so. But it is not close to a subway station and the taxi rides, even short distances, can be expensive (eg, MYR 20 to KL Sentral <10 min away). Room is smaller than I expected, perhaps because there is a balcony. There is a nice view of the twin towers from my room. I will probably try a different hotel the next time though.
Janet J. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
fabulous hotel in a good location

posh hotel with lots of rooms and a great pool which has the sun on it all day
9.7
very good location and we were upgraded to a fantastic suite.Could not fault it a great hotel.
Shopping Tip: Bukit Bintang is a great place for shopping
Brett U. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
Excellent service, friendly staff, good value

Swimming pool, good location, nice fittings, grand building, nice Chinese restaurant
8
We stayed 3 nights at the Royale Chulan Hotel and had a very pleasant stay. The only incident we had was that our bed for the first two nights was saggy, but once we notified the staff they quickly replaced it with a firmer bed. The facilities at the hotel were first rate. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the light rail, and 15 minutes from the monorail, but about 5 mins from Pavilion and 15 mins to KLCC (or take a taxi for 12 RM)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must visit the Petronas Towers Skybridge, Suria shopping centre and Pavilion shopping centre
John W. Business travelers Australia, February 1, 2013
Fantastic

Love the size of rooms & breakfast
10
Will stay again. The staff are friendly and facilities great.Love the size of rooms & breakfast. The carpets can be cleaner but overall a clean hotel.
Alvin N. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2013
Nice hotel with good service

Spacious
7.7
Hotel location is good. Nice and clean environment. Hotel staffs able to communicate in English.
Matthew S. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2013
Wonderful and classy

Breakfast, location, cleanliness
9.7
Singapore is going to be an expensive trip any way you do it, so you might as well stay at a place that is at least moderately priced but classy enough to be a five-star hotel. That's the Royal Plaza. The best part of the hotel is its location – a five minute walk to the Orchard MRT. The breakfast was also quite nice, and the staff were helpful in all areas. A very classy place, but not overly pretentious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03