Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5126 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5126)
Sort by:
Glenn L. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
pure luxury

Bed was bliss, room had everything you could want.
9.3
only stayed here one night unfortunately as we absolutely loved it, my children are older and stayed in their own room which adjoined ours, they also thought it was great, we all just wished we could have had a few days here as we didn't get to check out the pool area, but our rooms were great. staff were friendly and accomodating. will definately stay here again.
Travel tip: Didnt get a chance to eat here as arrived at 10pm and left by 6am so cant rate the food.
Azahar A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
very lovely hotel

big room, good imenities and good halal food
8
the room was so clean, big and quite. the hotel staff are very friendly. hotel restaurant got halal certificate. free parking.
John P. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Wow!

everything
9
this was my first 5star hotel experience-what a great hotel!everything was wonderful.a great deal for the money spent.but...beware of taxis,the hotel screens taxis that pickup guests and they areok.outside in the city u r on your own.unfortunate me got in predatory cab -unpleasent experience.
Julie M. Couples January 18, 2013
Great hotel in fantastic location

Excellent location to Bukit Bintang/Pavillion Shopping Mall
10
This is a fantastic hotel - exceptional value for money in a wonderful location. Rooms are well appointed and very spacious. Excellent views across Kuala Lumpur. The breakfast buffet is spectacular and caters for everyone. Ideal place and will return. Pool/s are excellent with plenty of sun lounges.
Shopping Tip: Excellent location to the Sungei Wang plaza at Bukit Bintang and the food court at the Pavillion Shopping Mall.
Ting T. Couples Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
Great location

Large room, romantic, nice view
10
Cordula W. Groups Germany, January 17, 2013
grand in every sense

traditional style meets modern comforts
9.3
from the service of reception and general staff everything was just eccellent. the room was spacious and very comfortable, the bathroom with tub and shower just brilliant. the location is convenient for all the sightseeing, the crafts centre being next door, and views onto the perona towers. the only small bug bear maybe was the internet connection...slow and inconsistent in the room.
Restaurant Tip: For cheap and cheerful nosh the Chinese food street just behind Bitang Walk is recommendable, good selection of Thai and Chinese dishes with a Malay twist, yummy and inexpensive.
Yiu L. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2013
Great hotel close to shopping districts

Great service, size of the rooms and cleaniness
9.7
My family enjoyed the stay that the Royale Chulan, they had fun at the swimming centre and the staff were very nice to help us with our queries. The lobby had a great atmosphere with all the Chinese New Year decorations and pretty flowers.
Shopping Tip: Close to the Pavillion shopping centre
Timothy W. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Traditional style, close to bukit bintang

Comfortable bed
7.3
Old fashion/traditional style rooms as per hotel photos. Pool big, but very noisy with airconditiniong fans next to it. Large breakfast variety but average quality. Good staff.
Shopping Tip: Go the back way for a shortcut to bukit bintang.
Aarti J. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel

Lovely rooms and wonderful service
10
Loved this hotel, perfect location, the service was wonderful. I would definately stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Of course the petronas towers
Saifun N. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel with a 5 star service

Having to keep entering the wifi password was such a hassle
9.7
we spent 4 days 3 nights at the hotel. upon checking in, the receptionist upgraded us to the royale club room without we having to request from them. my wife and i particularly loved the toilet as it was really spacious and big; there was a bathtub and separate cubicle for bathing and answering to nature's call. there were no complainants about the room as it was well kept and spacious. the bed was also very comfortable. last but not least, staying at the hotel without trying the breakfast! the best breakfast i had as compared to all the hotels i have previously stayed in thus far. my wife especially loved the roti canai. thumbs up for the staffs that have served us well there!
Travel tip: use the back 'alley' to go to pavillion. to use the local train, raja chulan would be nearer compared to bukit bintang. do ask the concierge if you are going to klcc/pavillion as they provide daily shuttle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07