Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5207 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5207)
Sort by:
Tawfik S. Business travelers Libya, January 28, 2013
Luxury Hotel , full of facilities & helpful staff

Excellent breakfast with good services
9.7
Do not stay in the rooms at the very end of left wing of the hotel due to the noisy generator.
Angelo A. Families with older children Philippines, January 28, 2013
Best value for a luxury five star hotel

Great price, big room and bathroom, and near shopping district
8.7
All in all our stay at Royale Chulan was very pleasant. The price we got our room was great deal for money for this five star heritage hotel. Service is as expected out of a five star hotel with friendly staff always ready to attend to your needs. Our room was spacious and had a nice view of the Petronas towers. (You can request if you want the city view or the pool view). Breakfast buffet was great. Not as wide selection as others but do offer different stations for different cuisine and food type (Indian, Western, salads, breads, cheese and nuts, noodles, fresh fruits, pasta, etc.) The pool deck has a great view of the twin towers and very relaxing to just lounge around or swim early in the morning. Location is great as you are only a few minutes walk from Pavillion mall and famous shopping district of Bukit Bintang. Also a must see is the Crafts center just beside the hotel offering different traditional arts and crafts as well as a crafts village where you can see master craftsmen do their works of arts. If you availed of the Hop-on-Hop-off KL bus, the bus stop is also at this arts center. Me and my mom really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this to others who wants to enjoy not only the attractions around the hotel but the hotel amenities as well.
Verona B. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Beautiful Hotel - Excellent Service

Beautiful hotel, staff that are friendly and efficient, and great food
10
The Best Hotel we have ever stayed at. It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and everything about this hotel helped us to have the loveliest time together.. From the huge and delicious spread at breakfast to the lovely sparkling clean pool to swim in. The well equipped gym for hubby to work out.. We were made to feel very special to, as the kind Manager and wonderful Reception Manager , organised a special 25th Anniversary treat for us. Thank you again. Cleaning staff, who kept our room clean and lovely, were not just efficient but always had a smile also. Doormen, always had a smile and a greeting with the open door. A BIG thankyou to all the staff at the Royal Chulan. We look forward to our next stay there with you all.
Shopping Tip: Catch other than blue taxis, the others are usually cheaper
Weitse C. Families with older children Taiwan, January 27, 2013
Good Service with Malay Classical Design

Friendly Staff
7.7
Clean and comfortable room with good breakfast. 5mins walking distance to Pavilion Shopping Mall. We have to go to business center to go online as the Internet speed our room is extremely slow. Good hotel to stay for vacation or holiday. Big swimming pool and gym and steam room.
Khaw C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Poor maintenance of toilet

Location
5.3
the hotel has an open air ballroom and one can imagine the noise during any function. it is also dangerous to walk to pavilion and klcc. they provide notices notifying cases of snatch thefts . the tv cable in our room was not functioning, the toilet was not working and the toilet door can not be closed. overall it was disappointing staying there. the tv problem can not be rectified by the maintenance personnel as they inform us that all rooms on the second floor have the same problem. so do not get a room on the second floor.
June B. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Lovely hotel with great staff and a good location.

We liked every thing about this hotel!
10
from the greeting when we arrived to our departure we encountered nothing but the best of service with the most wonderful smiles! our room was excellent and the choice at breakfast certainly amongst the best we've experienced. we have travelled a great deal and this hotel ranks up there with some of the best. for me 3 nights 2 days in kl was going to be enough but i could easily have stayed longer to enjoy the peace and relaxation at this hotel! i would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.
Ashvin G. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 26, 2013
Amazing hotel - highly recommended

Location, Facilities, Cleanliness, Room size
10
Initially I had booked four nights stay, however in-conjunction with how much I loved the hotel and the fact that I was enjoying myself in KL with the abundant amount of things to do there, I extended my stay by a further three nights. I was quite blown away by how close everything is to the hotel (literally 1 min to Bukit Bintang/Pavilion Mall, 10-15mins walk to Petronas Towers and 5-10mins to closest Monorail station), the grandness of the hotel itself as well as the rooms/amenities/facilities and the friendly staff topped it off.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Dining in the Dark - This experience really topped my trip off, one of the highlights of my tour around South Asia
Monica P. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Great hotel great service beautiful looking hotel

Big size rooms
9.7
The hotel looked grand from the moment we got out of the taxi,with the treating by the door staff with a smile on the face as they helped with are bags, checking was easy and over and in are rooms in 10 minutes . Checkin was meant to be at 3 in the afternoon, I had sent a email and asked for a early checkin, I checked in at 9 in the morning, which was great, The room was very grand and great in size,we also had a balcony overlooking the pool. The only problem with the room it had interchangeable doors and I could here next door. I asked for a room change and was given a new room but with out the interchangeable door, The breakfast was great and lots to choose from eggs and pancakes were made to order all food was hot and tastes great, If you took the short cut to the shopping Center (pavilion) it would take about 10 minutes and you would have to cross over to busy roads. Overall I would stay at this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the free shuttle to the twin towers from the hotel
Mukthar S. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2013
Beautiful hotel boasting Malaysian culture

Free wi-fi and multi-cuisine buffet breakfast
9.7
our stay at the royale chulan was a wonderful experience. our 7 year old daughter simply loved getting back to the hotel after sight seeing. the menu price in the restaurant within the hotel was reasonable. best of all was the buffet breakfast, they did not charge for our children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hop-on bus stop #5 for sight seeing is right besides the hotel. Beware of bag snatchers.
Reina S. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2013
Better than Hyatt

The room, the foods, location, the staff and pretty much everything
10
Great hotel, can't find any faults. The room was so beautiful and massive for our standard. The facilities are great. Everything exceeded our expectations. You know there are so many so called five star hotels out there, this one is genuinely a five star!
Restaurant Tip: Eat as much buffet breakfast as you can, then go for early dinner that way you have more time for sightseeing and shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02