or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5135 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5135)
Sort by:
Saifun N. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel with a 5 star service

Having to keep entering the wifi password was such a hassle
9.7
we spent 4 days 3 nights at the hotel. upon checking in, the receptionist upgraded us to the royale club room without we having to request from them. my wife and i particularly loved the toilet as it was really spacious and big; there was a bathtub and separate cubicle for bathing and answering to nature's call. there were no complainants about the room as it was well kept and spacious. the bed was also very comfortable. last but not least, staying at the hotel without trying the breakfast! the best breakfast i had as compared to all the hotels i have previously stayed in thus far. my wife especially loved the roti canai. thumbs up for the staffs that have served us well there!
Travel tip: use the back 'alley' to go to pavillion. to use the local train, raja chulan would be nearer compared to bukit bintang. do ask the concierge if you are going to klcc/pavillion as they provide daily shuttle.
Katrina A. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
5 star hotel in a 5 star location

excellent service, 5 star facillities and yummy breakfast
9.3
i stayed here for 17 days during my trip to kl. this is the 3rd time i have stayed at the chulan and will continue to do so again in the future. the door staff are friendly and as always everytime i walked past was greated with a friendly smile or some great coversation from faizel. breakfast is great and the only problem is there is just too much selection!! prepare to gain lots of weight. the pool is clean and have provided towels which is great for a quick swim after breakfast. the rooms look amazing and spacious and come with all basic ammenties as well as slippers. i had a room with a balcony and this was even better because on new years i had a perfect view of the fireworks while enjoying a glass of wine. i have previously on other visits stayed on the cleb level floors and had the benefits and this is defintely recommended if you can afford the extra (esepcially if your on a short trip, but not if your there for long trip eg. 17 days)
Hotel Feature Tip: there is shuttle that departs from hotel to klcc daily. if you prefer to walk, klcc is easily reached the a walkway from the pavillion shopping centre.
Scott W. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2013
Great Location, Huge Hotel

Room Size, Bars
7.7
Massive hotel, in a superb location. Clean, spacious & courteous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Towers are a 15-20 minute walk away, or cost around 10MYR in a taxi one-way. The high-end shopping area of Bukit Bintang is only a 5-10 minute walk away
I K. Couples Macau, January 15, 2013
It is a wonderful hotel, good location and service

good location, good breakfast, good service
9.7
I really enjoy a lot with the buffet breakfast, having a wide range of choice and quite good quality too. The concierge team is very helpful and friendly, they have free shuttle bus service from hotel to twin tower. The location is good as you can easily access to shopping malls and MRT nearby of walking distance.
Sunjay G. Couples India, January 15, 2013
Amazing Hotel !! and Great Service !!

Great Service and always with a smile
9.7
Its a beautiful hotel and the staff is really helpful and service is really good. House keeping and Room service is very prompt and good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its more economical to hire cabs and book tours outside the hotel , ie the blue cabs are double the rate , always use the white and red cabs
Khong M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2013
spacious and good location.

bigger space
7.7
staff were nice and food was great. walking distance to shopping mall, pabilion.
Ivan P. Families with young children January 15, 2013
My favorite hotel in KL

Big room, good location
9.7
We stayed in this hotel 4 times. Last time it was January, 2013. I like a location, near all sightseeings, but not so noisy. Big rooms, good breakfast. I can say only one "-" this is room cleaner, not at time.
Shopping Tip: All shopping area is situated about 5 minutes walk from hotel.
Robert S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Wonderful

Great staff, a lot to eat, great rooms.
10
Samuel W. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Huge rooms in a palatial hotel

Room Size, Amenities, Features and Location
9
Having stayed at the Royale Chulan many a time before it is always nice to come back. It is very well located at the top of the Jalan Bukit Bintang and I am pleased to note that they have improved the access to the Bintang Walk which puts it close to the Monorail and Nightlife. As per usual I am never disappointed with the room or the friendly service. The added advantage of this hotel is that it is a Malaysian chain rather than an international chain. As such the hotel and staff uniforms reflect this. Great hotel at a great price that I will continue to come back too
Restaurant Tip: Papa Rich’s on Jalan Bukit Bintang is a reasonably priced place where you can get some good modern Malaysian Fusion food
Christine C. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2013
lovely hotel for the second time

hotel has big land area compared to otheer 5star hotel, very near to the Pavilion and Hoho bus station
9
this is my second time to book in this hotel, and I must say Chulan never fail to amaze me. still clean and good service. even the servers in the restaurant are kind too. Affordable for a 5-star hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near the HOHO bus stop, 2mins from the hotel entrance. near to the Pavilion Mall and Bukit Bintang walk. overpass going to Petronas is also just a 5min. walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08