or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5378 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5378)
Sort by:
Pramod S. Couples India, February 17, 2013
Fantastic hotel with Malayasian Flavor

Convienence location and huge room space
8.3
A good location within the city still very calm and relaxed hote.We stayed here for our honeymoon and indeed it was a great memorable moment.I advise for honeymooners to select the king royal club option and it gives a lot of privacy and personalised care with lot of additional benefits.
Loy S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Location is good

Room is nice. Quite new
9
some corner in the room has weak or no wifi coverage. ask the bellboy for a taxi to klia. 150 rm for the blue taxi. the meter did not go that much but payed as agreed. from the brief conversation between the the taxi driver n the bell boy before driving off from the hotel, i guess the taxi driver has to pay some money to the bell boy group. not sure whether this is considered common practice in kl.
Mat L. Groups Hong Kong, February 17, 2013
A grand resort located in urban area

The décor are very new with unique features and the breakfast is fantastic!!
9.3
i had reserved for a deluxe room with twins bed and breakfast. the room is very new, clean and tidy. if you want to reserve this hotel, please remember to order for the breakfast as well! it is a must for this hotel since you can try different kind of breakfast in the breakfast buffet! however i asked some direction guide to ipoh from the concierge, they helped me to call the taxi and o to tbs (a bus station with is far from the hotel, located in the rural), but then it is not the bus station to ipoh!!!! i spent half an hour to go there and need to take another taxi and spent another half hour to go to the right station!! lost time and money!!! this is the only thing that i dislike.but this is just the problem of the concierge.
Shopping Tip: location is very near to the big shopping malls in golden triangle of kl. if you are taking the budget airline you can take the shuttle bus from lcct to kl sentral then take a taxi to hotel. the taxi fee is about rm15-20.
Shengping S. Groups China, February 17, 2013
Wonderful hotel

Good location and services, nice room
10
it is a nice hotel to stay. walking distance to pavilion shopping area, which is perfect for shopping lovers. it has shuttle car service to klcc or pavilion. this is very handy. staffs are friendly and helpful.room is very clean and sizable.i will choose this hotel again if i come back to kl.
Marion H. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
great location and pleasant staff

location , good breakfast, and lovely public areas.
7
generally a a hotel to be recomended------but our request for early checkin was ignored for 2 hours and we ended up with a room with no view and very dark. We would have asked for a room change but we were too tired and had fairly limited time in KL and decided not to bother.cleaners didn´t get to our room until late afternoon !
Umang M. Couples India, February 16, 2013
Wow stay at Royal Chulan.

Clean Room, Great Bathroom, Comfy Bed
8.3
This was our first trip to Malaysia and we had an amazing start of the trip with Royal Chulan, KL. Very comfortable stay. Highly recommended!
Dex L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2013
Nice 5 star hotel

Very beautiful room with huge bathroom
9
Stayed 3 nights with royale chulan hotel, the first impression when i reach the hotel lobby, is very grand with very professional staffs. Excellent service and room design. Loved the bathroom most. Hotel will provide free wi-fi. Walking distance to pavillon shopping mall.
Harry D. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Fantastic Hotel

Lovely spacious room, nice pool area, excellent food.
9.3
We stayed for one night in Kuala Lumpur on our way from Singapore to Langkawi by train. We wanted a nice hotel for Valentine's night and it couldn#t have been any better. We arrived early in the morning and we had to wait about two hours for the room but they let us sit in the lobby while we waited. They also upgraded us to a suite at no extra cost.
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
beautiful room and bathroom

good location
7.3
15 mintues short walk along an airconditioned walk way from KLCC(twin towers). 5 minutes walk to Pavillion (from back door of the hotel, safe, security guard as there are a big hotpot restaurant nearby) where we spent most of our meals there. lots of choices in the food court with reasonable price. We went to Zoo Negara on public holiday, not so crowded.
Geraldo G. Families with young children Brazil, February 14, 2013
Good Hotel with a good price

location, breakfast,
7.7
Good hotel located close to the twin towers and pavillon sidewalk. Swiming pool is good which was great for us because we were traveling wih kids. Staff was a bit slow, normally took too long for attending our requests. Overall good for the money i could choose this hotel again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06