Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5553 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5553)
Sort by:
Ben M. Couples Australia, March 15, 2013
This stay was a lovely treat, superb all around.

Architecture, Comfort, Style.
9.3
This was an amazing looking hotel, with a great pool, large and very comfortable rooms and a great central location.
Sie K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2013
Excellent Choice!

Location, Room Size, Cleanliness
8.3
Excellent choice in the Bintang area of KL. Located right next to Pavillion shopping centre.
Benjamin G. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2013
5-star hotel at 3-star prices!

Value for money, clean & spacious room, central location right next to Paviliion shopping mall.
8.3
I got a great value deal from agoda for this luxury business hotel located right in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Check-in and check-out was quick with minium hassle. Room was clean and spacious, with a nicely decorated bathroom. Bed was large and comfortable. Hearty choices of in-room dining breakfast at affordable prices, ideal for business traveller like myself. Friendly staff and walking distance from the Pavillion shopping mall.
Erna H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 14, 2013
Excellent hotel with outstanding service

Food, room size, really nice staff
9.3
I booked a deluxe room but was given a one-bedroom apartment instead. That was a really nice surprise. The receptionist who was. A man was very ery friendly and nice. He charmed my eldest and made small talk with my youngest. We were then brought to our room and jumped up and down with joy seeing that we've been upgraded . Breakfast was superb with a variety of choices. I will definitely stay there again.
N K. Business travelers Mauritius, March 14, 2013
Fantastic stay

The staff are very attentive and offered great service- The rooms were very clean and spacious - The breakfast was a decent one
8
We had fantastic stay at the Royal chulan hotel. We stay at this hotel each time we come to KL. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Internet connection is good. A very decent breakfast is provided. The staff are very attentionate and offer very good service. Check in & out done within minutes
Haidee M. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2013
Comfortable, clean, friendly staffs

Friendly staffs
8.3
I was expecting so much about the hotel just like all the other reviews here, but not wat i have expected. But the hotel has a large room look and friendly staffs.
Jayden H. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2013
Great 5 star hotel at a good price

Clean rooms, location, staff friendliness
10
I enjoyed my time at this hotel The rooms were slightly aged and could do with a major renovation but really it is a steal for the price you pay to stay here If I were to come back again I would surely stay here as for a 5 star hotel this cannot be beaten on price
Kon M. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2013
Conveniently located hotel

Close to the main shopping areas and public transport, very large variety of breakfast, free internet
7
Jennifer H. Business travelers New Zealand, March 13, 2013
The hotel room is spacious and comfortable

Breakfast, location, size of the room
6.3
My flight arrived KL at 335 am and I arrived the hotel at about 530am. I understand that hotel may not allow me to check in this early, but I still decide to give it a try. I was accompanied by a Malaysian friend, there was only this man with hair center parted, he said I cannot check in or I shall be charged one more stay at price higher than I paid in Agoda, my friend then talked to him in Malaysian. This staff said if I come back at 8, then he can check me in without surcharge and it is because how the system works, till then he can do nothing to help.So we left and comeback at 7 decide to have another try, this time there were quite a few guests queing up to check in, too, I was served by another staff this time, he let me checked in and upgraded my room. I can understand that hotel has policy about check-in time, but it's his dishonosty makes me unhappy. Apart from him, all the other staffs I met were very friendly and helpful. They also provide one of the best breakfast among the hotels that I stayed.
Lau P. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
Good and convenient hotel

convenient location. good service. large room
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08