or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4866 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (4866)
Sort by:
Sunthara M. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
great hotel but no occupants much

this is truly a malaysian hotel
6.7
not really worth for money. one of the food served at executive club lounge was stale, perhaps they don't renew the food as there's not much occupants. the room not worth the comment about, it was just so-so
Anja E. Couples Belgium, November 24, 2012
Nice hotel at a great location

nearby twin towers, shopping district and public transport
10
We loved our stay at the Royale Chulan. We were warmely welcomed by the very friendly and highly professional staff. We enjoyed the comfortable room with view at the Petronas tower. One minor we could mention is the lack of a decent place for afternoon tea or a drink before going out for dinner. The present 'pub' could be easily transformed for that.
Poon K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
centrally located, clean room

centrally located, nice restaurant and cleam room
7.7
classic hotel, grand lobby and easily access to local restaurant
Priyanath P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 24, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with excellent staff

Centrally located. Excellent Rooms and good food
9.3
I am a regular traveler to Malaysia and stay in different hotels to try them out. This is a very nice hotel, totally different to others and I would recommend this hotel to any body. You will never repent for selecting Royale Chulan.
Shopping Tip: All the shopping malls are walking distance. From expensive malls to average. Good location.
Christopher H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel in prime area

Huge rooms, awesome decor, near major shopping area
9.7
i had glowing comments written that i ran out of characters for about this hotel experience, but agoda's system logged me out and i lost it all. idiots. so now i'm giving the mailed in version for my 500 points. this hotel rules. it's beautiful inside and out. i was upgraded to a business executive suite. it was huge. tv small for the space. decorations and lighting fantastic. bathroom huge. shower can fit 4 people, double sinks, nice lighting. dinner buffet $35usd -- not even close to vegas-like, save the money. lounges are very, very nice. pool looked great. shopping at the best malls nearby and within walking distance. asked to see deluxe room upon check out coz didn't think it would be as good. it was and would have no problem staying in a deluxe for $100 a night. i had a lot more details about this hotel, but the system was programmed by monkeys at agoda. book this hotel if you stay in kl.
Travel tip: Try checking in early to get a free upgrade from the Deluxe. Best shopping malls very near.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Wow-our first impression!

Good location for shopping malls & public transport but quieter than some in the central area.All staff were most helpful,friendly & efficient.
10
Superb hotel,,excellent value,room was well appointed,spotlessly clean throughout. Excellent breakfasts.Pool very pleasant but noisy as power house fro hotel seems to be located at back of property by pool--only a minor niggle. Wonderful views of skyline at night-Petronas Towers in particular.
Mazen A. Business travelers Iraq, November 23, 2012
wonderful hotel with friendly staff

wonderfull
9
every thing so nice i was so comfortable wish i can back again near the klcc just walking 10 min and near the pavilion mall .full services
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visiting twin towers and genting highland, shopping .bird park ,many attraction places
Ysrael L. Business travelers Philippines, November 22, 2012
"Great hotel and service with a smile"

The best toilet design I have ever seen so far
10
Royale Chulan will treat you as a Royal Family. This hotel is a few minutes away from one of the best shopping malls in KL including Bukit Bintang, Jalan Alor, craft Malaysia among others. As this is my 1st time to stay here, I am recommending this hotel to all travellers like couple for their honeymoon, businessmen and shoppaholics.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to one of the best mall in KL.
Qamar A. Couples Canada, November 22, 2012
Awesome Hotel, Awesome location, great people

Everything was really good. Stayed here few times before.
9.7
we found everything was really good for us. the employees remembered was from the last time and appreciated that we came back. great location for bukit bintang; 5 mins walk to a huge shopping mall. 4 major malls within 10 mins walk. blue taxis are great but atleast twice as expensive as the red/other taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must visit: Birdland; aquarium; etc; try the double decker bus too.
John L. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Relaxing hotel: warm service & reasonable price

5 Star hotel charging 4 star price
9
I’m a frequent traveller, this is one of the most comfortable hotels I stayed. The lobby and reception are very elegantly decorated, yet warm and relaxing with life piano music every night. There’re some misunderstanding when I booked the hotel room which states price excludes buffet breakfast with the promotional free night. Anyway, the manager was flexible enough to let us have their breakfast after we paid the difference. All the staff are friendly and always smile The location of the hotel is convenient, only walking distances to Pavilion. The breakfast was top class, many different types of food with lots of fresh fruit, giving me a chance to taste fruit I never tried before. Quality of food is good, they even have curries. The rooms are comfortable and clean, facing twin towers with nice view. The promotional price is very reasonable in this 5 star hotel, I’d highly recommend to friends and relatives.
Travel tip: Walk to Pavilion for the govt's free and frequent shuttle bus which saved us a lot of travelling time and money. We didn't need to use their monorail during our 5 days' stay in KL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04