or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5379 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5379)
Sort by:
Rajinder J. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Great hotel with a luxurious atmosphere

Polite staff. Good location. Very nice rooms.
10
stayed here on my way to hong kong. the hotel was great. i had a deluxe room looking onto the twin towers. location was good for me. the airconditioned skywalk nearby means you can get to klcc avoiding the traffic and heat. i would stay here again next time. made some good friends with staff and entertainment was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to klcc using the airconditioned skywalk. takes 15 mins. gets you die toy into suriya
Hongmei L. Families with young children China, February 7, 2013
Great location, nice and large room, a new hotel

big hotel, nice decration, luxury
9.3
very pleasure to stay there! it is very good position, and the hotel looks very new, the decration is very good! the room is big, and nice and big toliet also! the room was good isulation also, our room was near the road side, but it is quiet in the night after window closed, and we had very nice view of the twin-towers! we will stay again if we will go to KL.
Veronica M. Couples Chile, February 7, 2013
The best hotel in KL

Location, spacious and clean room, great breakfast
10
I was uprated from a deluxe room to a suite. I felt like in a movie. The suite was huge with everything you need there. The breakfast is amassing with a variety of worldwide food.
Mohamed R. Business travelers Egypt, February 6, 2013
Perfect hotel with the best location in Kl

Near to Bukit Bintang & pavillion
10
That was my 1st stay there in kl I guess I'll stay in again if go there again . People were so friendly they upgrade my room for free
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to Sunway Lagoon 40 min by taxi
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2013
a very nice and beautiful hotel

we got upgraded to a suite room.all smiles.the room were big
9.7
we got upgraded to a suite room.all smiles.the room were big.there were lights in the room that were not working as there were lots of standing lights around for a room
Shopping Tip: a walking distance to the Pavilion shopping mall
Ngi Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Overall good.

Good value.
9
We had three nights stay for the price of two. It was good value for money. The hotel was child friendly. We had buffet breakfast which included a wide variety of food. The location was somewhat away from LRT or monorail. The outdoor pool was not heated but it was comfortable when we swam in the evening. The service was great and the staff polite and attentive. The bathroom lights went off in the night but it was restored promptly on contacting the reception.
Raymond V. Couples Netherlands, February 6, 2013
Big rooms and great service

Perfect location, great service, nice rooms
9.7
the service is very good specially the men at the door are very helpfull and friendly.the room is very big and clean. nice soft bed.in the room there is free wifi. our signal was very bad.we call and the it manager came to our room to install a extra modem. wow what a great service! breakfast plenty of choice. location near by the big shoppingmall and walking distance to the park and the twintower.
Sin M. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2013
Lovely Only on the Outside Only?

Hotel Design is Attractive , Relatively New
6.7
Room was comfortable and very near the Pavilion. However the pedestrian crossing to Pavilion is a nightmare. WC was clogged on the first morning of stay. The firness centre needs new machines badly. The threadmills jerk. The wifi, though free, is a pain. Very hard to connect. Had to ask for a router in the room. Why did they have to provide an ID and password that is so difficult? I have more>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Travel tip: KL is a mess! I have made a secret vow not to go there ever again.
Gerald P. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Great hotel within walking distance of city centre

Large rooms and close to city centre
9.3
we booked a deluxe room but on arrival were informed that we had been upgraded to a one bedroom suite. stunning lobby area and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. rated at 5 star but the decor was showing signs of its age and would therefore rate it at 4 star compared with hotels we have stayed at in other countries. however having said that will definately use the hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to take a trip up the Petronas twin towers go there very early in the morning to book your tickets or book for the next day. If you are over 55 make sure you only pay half price and don't plan to go there on a monday as they are closed.
Ronnie M. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2013
Great Hotel

Everything
10
we got such a great deal on this hotel (2 nights paid, third night free)that it was difficult to pass up. the room was incredible and comfortable, the location was great and very convenient, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. we would love to stay here again if we are back in kl.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03