or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5151 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5151)
Sort by:
Ahmed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, January 1, 2013
Good hotel

Good price - clean - i like the bed
6.7
Firdaus N. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great location

Great location . Spacious room and bathroom. Walking distance to Pavillion Mall and Bukit Bintang area
8
Check in was a breeze. Staff was helpful & friendly. Breakfast was good. Lots of variety to choose. Will definately stay here on our next trip to KL.
Allan G. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2013
Lovely Hotel very average service

The lobby and the bathroom
5
Great first impression, lovely room, but the air conditioning didn't work someone came eventually played with it said I could move to another room, but as I was leaving in a few hours it wasn't worth it. Staff were totally uninterested in guests seemed much more inetrested in talking to each other ( it was New Years Eve). In the morning checked out at 5:45 am no one asked to you need transport, help with bags etc. Get to the front door no one there but see cabs at the end of the drive so I wandered down woke up a couple of drivers who were delighted with the fare to the airport.
Jimmy K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Great Location and Great rooms

The rooms are big and we can get good deal when we deal early transaction
8.3
The hotel has a very nice room and very worthy of the price. the hotel also has a great location near the shopping district at bukit bintang. The cons are it was slow when we tried to check in and the weight scale in the bathroom was broken.
Lee O. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great room good location but bad service

Room with klcc view, great location and big bathroom
5.7
The room was good. The receptionist promised to upgrade the room with good klcc view as it was available when we wanted to check in. However the room wasn't ready yet so we went back after a certain tome as per requested . The upgraded room was taken and we were given back the original room. The room Has klcc view however 70% of it was blocked by other building and we didn't really see the firework as it was New Year's Eve.
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Good location and nice service but not for the spa

tasty room service but also buffet breakfast
8.3
this is my second stay at royale chulan. i loved the room and service so much in my first time about 2yrs ago. not saying the service and room is bad now but i do missed the old time, xpecially the staff offered me a perfect room without keep asking and explaining to the staff this time. The other thing could be improve more is the spa booking. i feel abit upset when my partner and I have made a appointment at the same time, he is doin the 2hrs treatment and i booked for the facial, we waited in the same room, but then the staff told me i have to wait for another 3hrs to do my facial, they are not available now, it has totally ruin out my day as i have confirmed twice with them about the booking. if in ths case, why dont tell me earlier? and let me wait with my partner together? i told the spa staff just cancel it then, i cannot keep on waiting in the hotel and dont do anything in the holiday! So i returned to my room do nothing to wait my partner and he thought i was enjoying my facial! On the otherside, the room service and buffet breakkie is still remains in high standard and fair fares, good work!
Jan H. Couples Netherlands, December 30, 2012
good hotel with large rooms

room size, breakfast, bar
8.3
the royal chulang remains a good hotel with spacious rooms. the location is perfect in the centre and major sightseeing attractions are in walking distance e.g. pavillion shpping centre, suria entre, petronas towers, bukit bintag,etc. the facilities in the hotel are making the visit pleasant. the breakfast buffet is one of the largest in the world and the choices are overwelming.
Qixing M. Families with older children New Zealand, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

good location. easy to the shopping and other places
7.7
hotel is nice and friendly staff. especially like the big bathroon. vary convenient location. Oly not very satisfy with the roon service, did not clean the room properly.
Rosalie L. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great Location and excellent Services

I spent Christmas here with my Family and they really liked the Hotel bec. It's near Bukit Bintang and the rooms here are big. Ideal for a Family with kids.
10
I stayed in Royal Chulan Hotel last Aug.2012 and again last Christmas of 2012. I really liked this hotel because the staffs were very accommodating and the breakfast buffet were really good. Highly recommended to everyone if they will go to Kuala Lumpur for a vacation.
Yimeng L. Couples China, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel

great location!
7.3
it was warm and cozy. good to spend the time with family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06