or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5031 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5031)
Sort by:
Kaveh F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Good service and staff always with smile

Close to Pavilion, very big bathroom, lovely balcony at nights
7
no problem at early check in. room was big enough for me. i expect a bath hub in premier room but there wasn't. location was good for me. close to pavilion and city walk, raja chulan monorail. breakfast could be better. anyway staff were very helpful and kind.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to pavilion, also klcc is reachable through city walk(15 min), it means no need to waste your time in traffic.
David J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
awsome hotel and amazing rooms, the best bathroom

the bathroom was lovely, very big
8.7
the bed in the hotel was big enough for 6 people and very comfoy, the bathroom was well set out and very big very grande, freindly staff and 10 minute walk into the bukit bintang would highly reccomend this hotel breakfast was not upto much for the class of hotel, very much the same evry day not much variation, but edible.
Yeoh S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Hotel manage by Malay

doesnt feel comfortable
3.3
The hotel is manage by Malay race. All service is slow and bad. The room is big but surprisily not comfortable as there is a cockroach inside the room.
Yagaprakash A. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Great value for money

Very nice rooms
8
we had a great stay at the royale chulan. check in was very smooth although we arrived early. the room was good size with a super comfortable bed. the toilet is divided into 2 cubicles and this ensures that the whole toilet doesnt get wet when you shower. the pool is great with plenty of sunbeds. the hotel is about 5 mins walk to the pavillion mall and 10mins to bukit bintang.
James K. Couples Canada, December 4, 2012
Nice Hotel, in good location room was comfortable

Service, room breakfast were good
7.3
is located near klcc. walking distance to the twin towers. we had a room which had access to the pool area which was very convenient to sun bath or take a dip. room was a good size with all amenities we were looking for. hotel has good ambiance and charm. area is ok however there did not seem to be many restaurants nearby. overall it was a nice stay and would stay again and recommend this hotel.
Travel tip: Make sure you book with the free buffet breakfast.
Lena O. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
Gone down hill

Swimming pool, location
6.3
We have stayed in this hotel before in 2010 and we were so impressed, we booked it without hesitation again. However after our recent stay we will not be returning a third time. The rooms are fantastic and huge but the staff and service have really gone down hill. The check in was a disaster the man at reception told me I would have to pay for an early check in even though I had booked the room for the night before we arrived so we could have our rooms as soon as we arrived at the hotel. Then in the morning they tried to tell me I was not entitled to any breakfast which I had pre paid for, because I had checked in early? Even though I had not checked in early at all! The buffet breakfast was also a big disappointment and was no where near as good as I remember. On check out I had booked the hotel car to transfer us to the airport, when I asked where the car was I was told they had booked it for the following evening instead? I mean come on! This hotel has the look of a five star but the staff of a two star. Was once the best hotel I had ever stayed in, but def not recommended anymore.
Pimprapai J. Solo travelers Thailand, December 4, 2012
good facility but fail in service

location and facility
5.7
convenience check-in but front office staff has to improve on service
David L. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2012
Upscale hotel for business person

Good location
8.7
Stayed for 4 nights at a very inexpensive rate. Probably due to the fact that this hotel doesn't cater to young children but the upscale business person. Staff should be a bit friendlier than I witnessed but the hotel was clean and the rooms though older, were kept in good condition. Was told by club royal personnel that long pants were necessary, so when I agreed and came back the next evening appropriately attired, there were at least 6 other customers in shorts! Plus the selection of snacks were sub par. The breakfast buffet was very good. The competition for the hotel customer is hot in KL, so everyone is putting out a decent buffet but chulan's was very good. Pool is better than some hotels and not as good as some others.
Shopping Tip: You are right across from the nicest mall in KL!
Hamayun Z. Couples Sweden, December 4, 2012
Great location and the best value for money!

Close to the best shopping areas of KL but still with very peaceful surroundings!!
10
we stayed for three nights, definitely it was the best value for money!! the staff were well mannered, welcoming and very helpful in all matters. the hotel had everything expected from a luxury 5 star hotel. the lavish buffet breakfast was an ideal start of the day. certainly would like to stay there again.
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Great location but service below average

Location
5
Check in and check out was fast, friendly front desk staff. Poor service at restaurant, no smile, no greeting, service was extremely slow. Restaurant service need improvement, quite rude actually...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05