Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5827 reviews

3627 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5827)
Sort by:
Dendy S. Couples Indonesia, April 29, 2013
awesome hotel, nice room

nice building, nice bedroom , nice bathroom, good service
8.7
I was happy when i stayed there, it's awesome hotel and the true five stars hotel, i like so much design of the room ( classic style)
Report this review
Siu K. Couples Hong Kong, April 28, 2013
Good for relax and shopping

nice place spacious comfortable but not delux enough for 5 stars
7
In my opinions,rooms seems a bit old, need to re-paint. Only 4~4.5 star. Not a international brand, so management is not good enough!
Report this review
Sandra D. Couples Germany, April 28, 2013
comfortable, luxurious

location, shopping, close to Petronas
8
Excellent for its position between KLCC and Bukit Bintang that are both in 5-10 min walking distance. Metro station close by. The rooms are spacious and bright, clean and comfortable. I particularly liked the elegant touch of the hotel. Swimming pool is of the big ones and with great view on the Petronas. Definitely a hotel to return to.
Report this review
Ievgen P. Couples Ukraine, April 27, 2013
Great hotel to be located at the center of the cit

Comfort, Place, Style
9.3
Report this review
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2013
Luxury rooms

luxury, huge and comfortable
9
Rooms in this hotel is huge and comfortable. With facilities like spa, swimming pool and nice lobby, you will wish to spend more time the hotel rather than travelling outside. Located near the Pavilion shopping mall and other strategic tourist spot, make it one of the best hotel in Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Omran A. Couples Kuwait, April 26, 2013
Staff not freindly

Lobby ، location , decoration
6.3
Very bad staff and air condition its hot
Report this review
Alwi H. Business travelers Singapore, April 25, 2013
Convenient, friendly and delicious food.

Convenience, nice room, fuss-free.
8
Hotel was nice all round especially the food. Rooms were good but not spectacular. In summary, convenient and nice, fuss-free and delicious.
Report this review
James M. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2013
Fantastic Value For Money

Close to transport, fabulous breakfast, comfortable bed
10
We have just spent three nights here. I found the service excellent although a little abrupt when we asked for some milk and were told to talk to room service. A minor thing amidst a great stay. All staff were courteous and helpful. We arrived around 10ish and were able to check straight in. A bonus when you are coming off an early morning flight arrival. We had been upgraded to a Club room on the 8th floor. Room was not overly huge, however, much bigger than a lot of other hotels. Amenities good, bed fantastic. The minibar list was missing which was a little annoying. Not because we use it but because we were unsure if the bottles of water near our coffee cups were complimentary. Try the Tiffin Hi Tea if it is still being served when you stay. Very reasonable and a lovely little taster of Malaysian food. At a cost of about $8 per person it is worth it. Breakfast is terrific with a huge choice of food to cater for just about everyone. A great way to start your day. Royale Chulan is very well situated. A walk to the Pavillon where one of the best food courts is situated. You can get a meal here for around $2. Also within walking distance to the Petronas Towers and Bukit Bintang area where you can hop on the monorail. Make sure you look out for the covered walkway from the Pavillon to the towers as it makes life a lot easier. Avoid taxis from outside the hotel as they can be a little expensive. Take a short walk and hail one. We were lucky enough to get a fantastic bed and breakfast rate to sweeten our stay. All in all a great experience. Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Report this review
Ross M. Couples Australia, April 24, 2013
Excellent hotel within 15 minute walk from city

Comfortable room, location, staff attitude
8.3
Difficult to fault this hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Internet in room on club floor was a bit patchy. Otherwise room was very comfortable and well appointed.
Report this review
Heidi H. Families with young children Canada, April 23, 2013
Really enjoy my 3 nights stay at the hotel.

Staff are friendly, big and clean room, great location.
9
Report this review
Previous page 911 - 920 of 3627 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04