Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5527 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5527)
Sort by:
Mohammed M. Groups Canada, February 11, 2013
Excellent Hotel in the heart of the city

Super rooms, excellent service and great location
9.7
had a great satay at the royale chulan hotel - kl. my package included stay only and not breakfast which is expensive at the hotel if not included in the package. its a huge property and i was upgraded which was most welcome. the room was massive and spacious, more importantly it was clean. did not use the pool but it seemed very inviting. the lobby is massive and staff most welcoming. i would higly recommend this hotel and will return to stay in it when i ever come back to kl.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is idel as its away from the hustle of the city but yet right near the start of the Bukit Bintang street and a 5 to 15 minute walk to everything touristy including the Petronas towers and KLCC and Pavillion mall.
Alexander G. Couples Sweden, February 11, 2013
Great location, wonderful service!

The high level of service, the breakfast, the architecture and the spacious rooms!
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at the Royale Chulan. Our room was really spacious and very tastefully decorated. The only minor setback was that the AC was a bit loud, but when we asked them to fix it they sent a service man up at once. Unfortunately, there was nothing he could as the sound came from the air intake. Another thing which was a bit strange was that the window between the bathroom and the rest of the room didn't have any glass in it, instead it was made of wood shutters. In other words, not very sound proof. A bit awkward since I was staying there with my girlfriend for 3 nights. Even though I might come across as a bit negative, I really want to emphasize that we really had a wonderfull stay at the Royale Chulan. It might not be the most modern of the 5-star hotels I've stayed at, but its all a part of the charm. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a really nice and clean hotel with western standards, but still has a very Malaysian feel to it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Since the hotel is strategically located, close to both shopping and the Petronas (KLCC), try taking a walk instead of jumping into a taxi. Its a great way of getting a feel for the city!
Faiz M. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Lovely rooms

Room is big and spacious
8
The room is big . The staffs are friendly and the foods are good.
Shopping Tip: It's very accessible to to famous mall nearby
Veronica M. Couples Chile, February 10, 2013
Th best hotel ever

Great location, amaizing food, beautiful and big rooms
10
The hotel is great, really spacious room, friendly staff, amazing breakfast, it has everything you can imagine and even things you never though about it. A nice swimming pool. And the perfect location in KL. I will definitely go back to the same hotel in my next stay in KL.
Brian S. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Smart hotel with local character

Big rooms, excellent food, nearby facilities, not far from monorail, nice pool
9
This was our second stay at the Royal Chulan. As last time, we spent a couple of day in Kl before leaving for a few days then coming back for a bit more than a week, and they were happy to keep a suitcase of the things we didn't need elsehwere. On asking for a non-smoking room we got upgraded. The rooms were good (the first with a balocny overlooking the pool) and large but the internet was dreadful after our return and their technical guy couldn't fix it. Also the sliding bathroom door banged and the door to the toilet (inside the bathroom) wouldn't quite shut but these were minor problems. Had noisy neighbours with children a couple of night but they quietened down before we got back from dinner so not a worry. The location is excellent for nearby facilities and although not ideal if you need to get around the city a lot as I did, and want to use the LRT rather than taxis, but if you can allow plenty of time it's ok. All the staff go out of their way to be helpful in true Malaysian fashion and there is excellent food (we only used the main restaurant). Overall a good experience and one I would recommend to others.
Restaurant Tip: Several restaurants in the hotel and plenty in the nearby Pavilion mall but take a taxi one night to Suzy's Corner for top quality steak and chips at a bargain price in a different atmosphere.
Edward E. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
luxurious hotel with great facilities

luxury
9.7
luxuriuous hotel with great service. great masaage areas and secluded pool area to hide away from the husle and busle of kl.
Hotel Feature Tip: enjoy the secluded pool
Mohamed R. Business travelers Egypt, February 10, 2013
Best hotel in KL

Near to shopping malls , bukit Bintang street
10
The best feature of the hotel its competitive price and breakfast buffet was outstanding
Huang X. Families with older children China, February 10, 2013
very nice City

Big Room with affortable price, very nice breakfast
10
KL is a very nice city. The Hotel is very clean and tidy. Rooms are big and staff are very helpful. If i visit KL again, I will definitely pick this hotle again
Rajinder J. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Great hotel with a luxurious atmosphere

Polite staff. Good location. Very nice rooms.
10
stayed here on my way to hong kong. the hotel was great. i had a deluxe room looking onto the twin towers. location was good for me. the airconditioned skywalk nearby means you can get to klcc avoiding the traffic and heat. i would stay here again next time. made some good friends with staff and entertainment was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to klcc using the airconditioned skywalk. takes 15 mins. gets you die toy into suriya
Hongmei L. Families with young children China, February 7, 2013
Great location, nice and large room, a new hotel

big hotel, nice decration, luxury
9.3
very pleasure to stay there! it is very good position, and the hotel looks very new, the decration is very good! the room is big, and nice and big toliet also! the room was good isulation also, our room was near the road side, but it is quiet in the night after window closed, and we had very nice view of the twin-towers! we will stay again if we will go to KL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06