Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5827 reviews

3626 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5827)
Sort by:
Darren W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2013
short stay, great business hotel, great location

location, shopping, service
6.3
Report this review
James H. Couples Australia, April 14, 2013
Very Impressed With This Hotel

very beautiful and luxurious, the service was exemplary, the buffet breakfast was wonderful
9.3
this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It is very elegantly decorated and is beautiful in every way. The staff are very helpful and well-mannered and have wonderful smiles.
Report this review
Jane F. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2013
Nothing to fault - amazing

Service, ambience & location
10
We had the best stay ever here whilst on holidays- we ate in the Lanai lounge most evenings and listed to the piano player.Pool & food and service was amazing, breakfast was truly international & staff friendliest& helpful.Ambience and room was very special,looked at Petronas towers glittering at night.We would have stayed longer just to feel pampered & relaxed
Report this review
Hashim A. Couples Oman, April 14, 2013
Nice although the AC was not cooling well

Reception, Spa and Staff friendlines
8.3
It was a very short stay checked in at almost 4:00 pm and checked our early morning at around 6:30 am. Our stay was very pleasant and we are very happy with the staff.
Report this review
Janice T. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2013
Absolute Hotel

Comfortable, Clean, Quiet
9
Have heard good raves about The Royale Chulan and how my sister described it as a palace when she was staying at a nearby hotel. Decided to give this palace look alike hotel a try despite its not as accessible to the malls. My friend and i were absolutely satisfied with almost everything in the hotel. From the appearance, the friendly staffs with good communications skills, layout of the room and the bathroom was our favourite. The only bad thing was, the traffic lights heading to and from Pavilion. There were times when the traffic lights were not working and we had a hard time going out or coming back to the hotel.
Report this review
Syed M. Families with older children Singapore, April 14, 2013
Breakfast with Variety

Location, Breakfast and the Staff
6.7
Stay was good. Unlike the last few hotels, this hotel did not charge extra for breakfast for the fourth member in my family of four; I had booked a room with an extra bed where a maximum of only three adults are allowed. This is a plus for the hotel and a reason for me to book a room there again. Cleanliness was acceptably good.
Report this review
Kiyong J. Families with older children South Korea, April 14, 2013
GOOD!!

Good Location
10
very good location and service!! breakfast was good and room is good!! Our children are satisfied!
Report this review
Chan N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2013
Nice room. Walking distance to BB area.

Big room. Nice bathroom. Nice breakfast.
8.3
Report this review
James H. Couples Australia, April 13, 2013
Simply Beautiful Hotel

very beautiful Malaysian style hotel, lovely room, great food
9.3
Report this review
Emad P. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2013
A luxurious landmark in downtown Kuala Lumpur

Decorated in neutral colors are pleasant,comfortable,air-conditioned rooms
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 941 - 950 of 3626 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05