or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5049 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5049)
Sort by:
Joshua L. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Great hotel, and location, but allows smoking

Location, rooms.
9.7
arrived around 2am, greeted by the night receptionist and told our room had been upgraded to a suite. room was lovely, large lounge area, linked to an impressively large bedroom, and a decent size bathroom with tub, shower and toilet. waking in the morning i ventured down to breakfast. this was a bit of a strange affair, a mix of table service and buffet style. the western style breakfast was a bit limited, sausages, tomato, beans, and either hash browns or another potato dish. the indian breakfast was very nice, although the actual indians seemed to horde all the bread. very good fruit selection, and omelette station. hotel is a walk of about 10 minutes from the petronas towers, and its surrounding park. i would suggest getting the blue taxi's you pay 2 myr booking fee for, as these are the luxury kind, and always take you on the meter. the red taxi's will want to charge you stupid amounts from the twin towers, or even worse, the traders hotel on the other side of the twin towers park. once quoted 15 ringgit for a 5 minute walk, something that would of been 4 ringgit on the meter. hotel its self has ample supply of blue cabs. don't use the hotel transfer, from the airport taxi counter it is about 110 ringgit, including the tolls from the pre-pay counter (red taxi), and on the return it is 140 ringgit on the meter, or we got it for 120 including tolls in a blue cab. like all of the malaysian service sector the english is fantastic by all staff. free maps, trust worthy staff (didn't worry about leaving anything out), and 100% lovely hotel. i would think twice about drinking here, but i thought that about the whole of malaysia after spending so much time in thailand.
David J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Must be one of the best in KL

Everything, quality of rooms, dining, entertainment, staff hospitality
9.7
Stayed here for the weekend to see some friends playing in the Heritage bar. Great entertainment and very popular. Used the restaurant, good choice and not expensive. Great service. The room was spacious and had everything I needed and more. Book early to get a bargain - you wont find a better hotel in KL
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Heritage Bar within the hotel for a fun iunformal evening with 2 great bands
Lu E. Business travelers China, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
9.7
best locations situed in the golden triangle but quiet and pleasant. close to the prime shopping mall pavilion and best rates.so it is my favorable hotel to stay or host all my staff internatinals. even amazing the breakfast with plenty of food and berverage is very impressive. highly recommended to you duys and try this hotel when you come to malaysia.
Khairul A. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Great big comfy room

Love the bathroom
9.7
Friendly greetings from the hotel staff. Big and comfy room. Love the bathroom. Nice view of the swimming pool.
Mahad A. Couples Somalia, November 25, 2012
Nice big hotel

Room and facilities
6.7
Had a good time. Room was spacious and clean and nice. View of klcc and hotel facilities are complete. What was annoying was the hotel staff kept checking the mini bar every day!!
Shopping Tip: Bukit bintang is about 10mins walk! Not really convenient for food or night life you would need to take a taxi
Sunthara M. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
great hotel but no occupants much

this is truly a malaysian hotel
6.7
not really worth for money. one of the food served at executive club lounge was stale, perhaps they don't renew the food as there's not much occupants. the room not worth the comment about, it was just so-so
Anja E. Couples Belgium, November 24, 2012
Nice hotel at a great location

nearby twin towers, shopping district and public transport
10
We loved our stay at the Royale Chulan. We were warmely welcomed by the very friendly and highly professional staff. We enjoyed the comfortable room with view at the Petronas tower. One minor we could mention is the lack of a decent place for afternoon tea or a drink before going out for dinner. The present 'pub' could be easily transformed for that.
Poon K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
centrally located, clean room

centrally located, nice restaurant and cleam room
7.7
classic hotel, grand lobby and easily access to local restaurant
Priyanath P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 24, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with excellent staff

Centrally located. Excellent Rooms and good food
9.3
I am a regular traveler to Malaysia and stay in different hotels to try them out. This is a very nice hotel, totally different to others and I would recommend this hotel to any body. You will never repent for selecting Royale Chulan.
Shopping Tip: All the shopping malls are walking distance. From expensive malls to average. Good location.
Christopher H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel in prime area

Huge rooms, awesome decor, near major shopping area
9.7
i had glowing comments written that i ran out of characters for about this hotel experience, but agoda's system logged me out and i lost it all. idiots. so now i'm giving the mailed in version for my 500 points. this hotel rules. it's beautiful inside and out. i was upgraded to a business executive suite. it was huge. tv small for the space. decorations and lighting fantastic. bathroom huge. shower can fit 4 people, double sinks, nice lighting. dinner buffet $35usd -- not even close to vegas-like, save the money. lounges are very, very nice. pool looked great. shopping at the best malls nearby and within walking distance. asked to see deluxe room upon check out coz didn't think it would be as good. it was and would have no problem staying in a deluxe for $100 a night. i had a lot more details about this hotel, but the system was programmed by monkeys at agoda. book this hotel if you stay in kl.
Travel tip: Try checking in early to get a free upgrade from the Deluxe. Best shopping malls very near.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08