or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5382 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5382)
Sort by:
Sunjay G. Couples India, January 15, 2013
Amazing Hotel !! and Great Service !!

Great Service and always with a smile
9.7
Its a beautiful hotel and the staff is really helpful and service is really good. House keeping and Room service is very prompt and good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its more economical to hire cabs and book tours outside the hotel , ie the blue cabs are double the rate , always use the white and red cabs
Khong M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2013
spacious and good location.

bigger space
7.7
staff were nice and food was great. walking distance to shopping mall, pabilion.
Ivan P. Families with young children January 15, 2013
My favorite hotel in KL

Big room, good location
9.7
We stayed in this hotel 4 times. Last time it was January, 2013. I like a location, near all sightseeings, but not so noisy. Big rooms, good breakfast. I can say only one "-" this is room cleaner, not at time.
Shopping Tip: All shopping area is situated about 5 minutes walk from hotel.
Robert S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Wonderful

Great staff, a lot to eat, great rooms.
10
Samuel W. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Huge rooms in a palatial hotel

Room Size, Amenities, Features and Location
9
Having stayed at the Royale Chulan many a time before it is always nice to come back. It is very well located at the top of the Jalan Bukit Bintang and I am pleased to note that they have improved the access to the Bintang Walk which puts it close to the Monorail and Nightlife. As per usual I am never disappointed with the room or the friendly service. The added advantage of this hotel is that it is a Malaysian chain rather than an international chain. As such the hotel and staff uniforms reflect this. Great hotel at a great price that I will continue to come back too
Restaurant Tip: Papa Rich’s on Jalan Bukit Bintang is a reasonably priced place where you can get some good modern Malaysian Fusion food
Christine C. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2013
lovely hotel for the second time

hotel has big land area compared to otheer 5star hotel, very near to the Pavilion and Hoho bus station
9
this is my second time to book in this hotel, and I must say Chulan never fail to amaze me. still clean and good service. even the servers in the restaurant are kind too. Affordable for a 5-star hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near the HOHO bus stop, 2mins from the hotel entrance. near to the Pavilion Mall and Bukit Bintang walk. overpass going to Petronas is also just a 5min. walk.
Stanley T. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Luxurious hotel, near Pavillion Shopping mall

5 star finishes, professional and friendly service, wonderful room, good location
9.7
Just 5mins walk to Pavillion Shopping Centre, this hotel exceeded our expections with its marble floors, grand sweeping staircases and dazzling chandaliers. Our room was luxurious with a king size bed, plush feather pillows, spacious toilet, bathtub, rain shower room, and balcony. Breakfast was a good buffet spread with and international and fresh selection. Pity our neighbours were really loud talkers and door slammers. Totally relaxing stay otherwise. Taxi from LCCT airport is about RM 75 by voulcher system. However taxi back to the airport is RM150 for a standard taxi, and RM100 for a budge taxi with an LPG tank in the boot. Taxi ride is 1hr. There are warning signs for snatch thieves on the roads, be careful with handbags!
Shopping Tip: Sungei Wang plaza for changing money. Pavillion is the closest and the biggest, prices not as cheap as internet but cinema movies are only RM10 Jogoya @ Starhill Gallery, has the best buffet, RM78, but usually need booking one day in advance
Jae N. Couples New Zealand, January 13, 2013
Five Star Hotel

The Club Lounge
9.7
the hotel has a lovely sense of grandeur and luxury when you enter the lobby. i couldn't fault anything about this hotel except the wifi that never worked whilst in the room. it seemed o work in the lobby and the club lounge, but never in the room. luckily i had my pc and was able to use lan connection, but my tip would be to have room not far from the club lounge if you want wifi.
Shopping Tip: The Hotel is within walking distance to The Pavilion Shopping Complex.
Nordstrom H. Couples Sweden, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel nearby the shopping centre.

Location,
9
The Royale Club floor is very good. Nice free lounge with nice cocktails and food.
David L. Families with young children Sweden, January 13, 2013
perfect stay

recommend
10
strongly recommend a stay. Great staff with excellent rooms. The pool area was great and so w rhe location. Breakfast was big and great with a number of selections. The kids loved it and so did we.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03