or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5380 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5380)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 11, 2013
Luxury Hotel, Large rooms but not properly cleaned

Large rooms, convenient location
7
overall experience was good. rooms were large with full facilities, even stationery. it's near pavilion, the shopping complex, as well as the bus station for the free tourist bus - gokl. however, the carpet was not properly cleaned. when i got in, my legs felt itchy shortly. there were some dirts, like food residues on the floor. except this, all bedware and the toilet was generally clean.
Jae N. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2013
Very Nice Hotel with very friendly Staff

Spacious Room with all the 5 star extras you expect.
9.7
the hotel has a lovely sense of grandeur and luxury when you enter the lobby. i couldn't fault anything about this hotel except the wifi that never worked whilst in the room. it seemed o work in the lobby and the club lounge, but never in the room. luckily i had my pc and was able to use lan connection, but my tip would be to have room not far from the club lounge if you want wifi.
Shopping Tip: the hotel offers a free shuttle to the pavilion & klcc shopping centres.
Hamed B. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2013
A grand hotel with a grand ambience.

Spacious rooms with high ceilings and friendly staff.
9.3
2nd time with family. Grand entry, spacious hallways and big rooms. Great breakfast spread catering for all tastes. Great service, polite and friendly staff. Close to pavillion centre but away from the shopping crowd.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy cheap authentic local food at restaurants on the verandah with food cooked by the hotel chef but cheaper than the food courts. Enjoy!
Sam A. Couples New Zealand, January 8, 2013
Great place to stay with top one service

Great service
10
third time stay in this hotel , willing to go back every time going to Kl
Shopping Tip: Gust 10 min walking to the biggest mall in KL
Chad C. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
very enjoyable stay here

food service drinks
8
overall my partner and I had a fantastic stay at this hotel, would recommend to others. clean and good overall service.
Yennhi V. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Beautiful Hotel with great Breakfast

Location, very nice and clean, lovely pool and awesome breakfast
9.7
Such great hotel to stay in. The staff were friendly and helpful. Very nice pool to relax, and the rooms are spacious. The location is 3-5 mins walk to fantastic Pavillion. Endless choice for breakfast, we would definitely stay at the Royale Chulan again. Very pleasant stay.
Sally-Anne B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Fabulous Hotel in a great location

large room, balcony, pool area, location
10
Loved this hotel! The room was huge and I had upgraded to a room with a balcony and it overlooked the pool, which was wonderful! The bed itself was enormous and I loved sleeping in it! Could have been a few more TV channels, as in there was no MTV and I do like music when I am getting ready. Bathroom lovely. Staff very helpful but be warned, ask specifically for a 'budget cab' to either airport as it will be half the price of a cab the hotel will order for you. breakfast is incredible - so much selection, catering for all nationalities. Just round the corner from the Pavilion shopping centre and the Petronis Towers.
Wendy T. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
5 star hotel with 5 star service

room, service, location
10
the staff were friendly and greeted us everyday. the room was luxurious, spacious, clean and tidy with everything we needed.
Steven J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
fantastic hotel

everything
10
royal chulan great location you can walk to the monorail bukit bintang the next stop is not so busy just ask what the name is i cant remember rooms are big lovely pool and spa meals/bars
Restaurant Tip: find the coloseum restaurant/bar it has been there since the 1930s have a drink or a meal//snack it is in the bandaraya district easy to get to by lrt/mono rail on to the main st turn right on the right 500 yards if you come to the cinema it is just before it used to belong to the same owner
Rommel D. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Excellent Stay...would surely stay here again!

Clean room, excellent service, and great breakfast buffett selections
9.3
My wife and I had a great stay! Room and stff were great! All you need from a hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05