or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5130 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5130)
Sort by:
Christine S. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Luxury

Exteremely comfortable with huge beds and large balcony. Staff very attentive. Buffet breakfast amazing.
10
Had a lovely 4 days here. It is very central to shopping district and eating places. The decor is very sumptious and hotel well maintained with plenty of staff. I have no complaints whatsoever and would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not bother with the Chinese market. The goods are shoddy and you will not get anything unique there. It is also very cramped and stuffy and I did not feel at ease there. Go to the Central Market which has Malayan crafts and fabrics etc. Haggling is fun and expected.
Ismawati I. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2012
Good hotel

Bathroom
8.3
I was looking for a hotel in KL and stumbled upon Royale Chulan. After reading the great reviews, I decided to give it a try. Stayed for 3 nights in November, and did not regret the choice. Location was convenient. Hotel ambience was good. Staff was great. Breakfast spread was aplenty. Pool was welcoming. Room was fantastic. Bathroom was the best. The only upset incident that I had was with the spa centre. The staff told me in person that there's available slot. I came at the prescribed time, only to be told that the spa was closed for filming - by the same staff! Very bad .... Other than that, everything is fine.
Ludger B. Couples Germany, November 27, 2012
Even the King was there

Very nice hotel, good location
9.7
We stayed here 3 nights in November 2012 and enjoyed it very much. A professionally managed hotel, friendly service and very well equipped. The breakfeast was extraordinary good with options like Indian, Japanese and Chinese food. Only the coffee was a bit weak.We also liked the swimming pool and the gym for some exercise. The location is also good, just a short walk to the Pavilion Shopping Center with its great Food Republic. Agoda sells a „2 nights and one for free“ package which is a really good value. Make sure the breakfast is included on the 3rd (free) day! We had some discussions about this but at the end it was ok. Highly recommended!
Alan L. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2012
beautiful hotel

nice rooms, good location, great breakfast buffet
8
the stay at royale chulan was a great experience. the location is close to petrona towers and next door to the pavilion shopping center. also within walking distance to times square mall. chinatown is a close cab ride to the hotel as well.the balcony and room were great as well as the breakfast each day
Hotel Feature Tip: get the buffet and get a room with a view if possible. wifi isnt the greatest in the rooms.
David J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
stunning hotel, big rooms

lovely pool and huge rooms and stunnig bathroom
8.3
dont rush to breakfast, and prob best to book on agoda as i got some really good deals, was actually cheaper to book every 3 days as it was stay for 3 pay for 2 hotel is very clean and big
Shopping Tip: pavillion mall 10 min walk away
Vishanka P. Couples Sri Lanka, November 27, 2012
Grand hotel in a good location

Great food, comfortable rooms
8.3
The breakfast spread is vast including, Malay, Indian, japanese and western cuisines. The rooms are very comfortable. The hotel is a bit pricey but with the Agoda 1 night free for 2 nights paid, it was very much worth. The Doormen try to get you taxis with a margin for themselves. This is disappointing for a big hotel.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to the Pavilion shopping mall which has a lot of restaurants and shopping
John K. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
rooms spacious and comfortable

grand presentation and oppulent
9
arrived very late at 12.30am no fuss from very freindly staff, concierge especially helpfull after our long journey from australia, staff helped with organising our day trips and tours,meals, in particular breakfast,had a great selection catering for all types of tastes and nationalties, only small complaint was not a good selection in the mini bar (only four soft drinks) but other than this was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Joshua G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Great Service with smile

best buffet food and nice services
8
the services was excellent. the room was clean and nice, the food are good. there are variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Shopping Tip: there are a few huge shopping mall opposite the hotel.
Alexey R. Solo travelers Russia, November 26, 2012
staff should practic e+ learn how to speak English

swimming pool
6
Despite the fact that it is a 5 star hotel, I expected more, for instance a free breakfast. I did not enjoy the Malaysian breakfast from the room menu - it was too dry and didn't worth it. The service at the cafe of the hotel could be better. I ordered a scoop of ice-cream, which still wasn't delivered after 10 minutes. Excuse me, how long does it take to put 1 scoop of ice-cream into a bowl? 1-2 minutes! So staff was staying behind the bar and doing nothing, presumably waiting for something. Same story at the breakfast. I asked for some fried eggs, went to get some other food, got it, came back and left my plate on a table. I also asked a staff to bring me the plate to my table, when eggs will be ready. After 5 minutes, there was still no sign of a plate delivered. I had to stand up and go for it. The guy who was frying eggs that morning just looked at me and didn't even say sorry for either forgetting/or not delivering it, like on purpose. Not very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the sightseeing requires two persons, so be prepared to pay extra to go solo, if you really want.
Lay K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2012
Hotel with a quiet environment

Peaceful surrounding
9.3
Although it is tucked away, it is very conveniently located in the city and very easy to get to the Pavilion Shopping and Bintang areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05