or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5151 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5151)
Sort by:
Alzaffili M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel to satay

near the golden triangle of Bukit Bintang Shopping complex
8.3
near the golden triangle of Bukit Bintang Shopping complex. All of the shopping complex are within walking distance. The nearest want is Pavilion with a lot of expensive boutique. The hotel are like resort style with the swimming pool and the natural enviroment of it. But it quite expensive actually.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion
Li C. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Romantic bathroom in a spacious room

Great design and wonderful space
8
The building itself has a very unique Malaysian design. On my arrival, I was greeted by the staff at the door and help was offered. We stayed for 3 nights and the stay was lovely. The room was very spacious and the lighting was just enough. The bathroom was just great. There is a sliding door connecting to the bathrom and right next to the bathtub, there is this gorgeous sliding wooden window - which is so romantic. Besides, there's also the rain shower on the other side and a toilet next to it with a good size of mirror as well. The bed was comfortable and the television comes with a good variety of programme. There is a swimming pool and a gym as well. My stay have been wonderful. I wouldn't mind staying in the hotel all day long. The only thing which could be better is the customer service during check-in in the front desk. There's no smile from the staff and customer service was quite bad. I've been told that Starhill was very far away and I should go by taxi. On the other hand, the concierge was very friendly and helpful. I was then being told by the concierge that Starhill is just 5 minutes walk away and the hotel provides free shuttle to Pavilion (which is next to Starhill) and KLCC. In addition, despite that it is a shame that I did not get a good view from my room as my room was in level 3, I would love to visit this hotel for a stay again.
Travel tip: Request for a room with good views and the shuttle to Pavillion and KLCC is free
Nik R. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Lovely Hotel but poor Service

The Coffee House & The Ballroom & Foyer
5
1) Couldnt find our reservation upon check-in even after presenting our voucher. Had to wait for about 40 mins to find our reservation. 2) Staff not friendly & helpful 3) Again had to wait & argue with the coffee house staff in the early morning saying that our breakfast is not included in our room rates & we had to pay for our breakfast seperately. We were made to wait for about 30mins before the supervisor came & acknowledge that our room rates inclusive of breakfast. Dont even bother to appologized. It spoiled our breakfast & our mood.
Molly C. Families with older children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great hotel with a fantastic location

Beautiful, clean lobby and room
9
The breakfast was good, had many variety of food. However, the Chinese Dim Sum can do with some improvements. The room was the largest I ever stayed in KL. Good shower pressure. Clean and comfortable room. Location was ideal for shopping with many malls bordering it. Gym was very disappointing. Very stuffy and lack of equipment. This is the only setback to what otherwise would be a top notch hotel.
Travel tip: Be careful of taxis who do not use meters. It is a headache to get taxi from Chinatown. Most of them refuse to use meters.
Joshua L. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Great hotel, and location, but allows smoking

Location, rooms.
9.7
arrived around 2am, greeted by the night receptionist and told our room had been upgraded to a suite. room was lovely, large lounge area, linked to an impressively large bedroom, and a decent size bathroom with tub, shower and toilet. waking in the morning i ventured down to breakfast. this was a bit of a strange affair, a mix of table service and buffet style. the western style breakfast was a bit limited, sausages, tomato, beans, and either hash browns or another potato dish. the indian breakfast was very nice, although the actual indians seemed to horde all the bread. very good fruit selection, and omelette station. hotel is a walk of about 10 minutes from the petronas towers, and its surrounding park. i would suggest getting the blue taxi's you pay 2 myr booking fee for, as these are the luxury kind, and always take you on the meter. the red taxi's will want to charge you stupid amounts from the twin towers, or even worse, the traders hotel on the other side of the twin towers park. once quoted 15 ringgit for a 5 minute walk, something that would of been 4 ringgit on the meter. hotel its self has ample supply of blue cabs. don't use the hotel transfer, from the airport taxi counter it is about 110 ringgit, including the tolls from the pre-pay counter (red taxi), and on the return it is 140 ringgit on the meter, or we got it for 120 including tolls in a blue cab. like all of the malaysian service sector the english is fantastic by all staff. free maps, trust worthy staff (didn't worry about leaving anything out), and 100% lovely hotel. i would think twice about drinking here, but i thought that about the whole of malaysia after spending so much time in thailand.
David J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Must be one of the best in KL

Everything, quality of rooms, dining, entertainment, staff hospitality
9.7
Stayed here for the weekend to see some friends playing in the Heritage bar. Great entertainment and very popular. Used the restaurant, good choice and not expensive. Great service. The room was spacious and had everything I needed and more. Book early to get a bargain - you wont find a better hotel in KL
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Heritage Bar within the hotel for a fun iunformal evening with 2 great bands
Lu E. Business travelers China, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
9.7
best locations situed in the golden triangle but quiet and pleasant. close to the prime shopping mall pavilion and best rates.so it is my favorable hotel to stay or host all my staff internatinals. even amazing the breakfast with plenty of food and berverage is very impressive. highly recommended to you duys and try this hotel when you come to malaysia.
Khairul A. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Great big comfy room

Love the bathroom
9.7
Friendly greetings from the hotel staff. Big and comfy room. Love the bathroom. Nice view of the swimming pool.
Mahad A. Couples Somalia, November 25, 2012
Nice big hotel

Room and facilities
6.7
Had a good time. Room was spacious and clean and nice. View of klcc and hotel facilities are complete. What was annoying was the hotel staff kept checking the mini bar every day!!
Shopping Tip: Bukit bintang is about 10mins walk! Not really convenient for food or night life you would need to take a taxi
Sunthara M. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
great hotel but no occupants much

this is truly a malaysian hotel
6.7
not really worth for money. one of the food served at executive club lounge was stale, perhaps they don't renew the food as there's not much occupants. the room not worth the comment about, it was just so-so

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06