or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5367 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5367)
Sort by:
Yimeng L. Couples China, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel

great location!
7.3
it was warm and cozy. good to spend the time with family.
Paul G. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2012
beautiful classic with superb service hotel

location, the ambience, guest service.
8
Clean ,good service, beautifully designed , a good location.
Travel tip: In the KL shopping area but peaceful location.
Wing K. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Good location and excellent services

Good location
9.3
Very good experience and suprise to upgrade my room but Internet access i spoor in my room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to favourable place within 10 minutes walk.
Choak S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
great hotel with good locaion near pavilion

nice clean and big room
9
had a great stay there . hotel is very nice but my daughter lost rm450 when we sent her shorts to laundry without checking the pockets. very disappointed with the staff honesty. however, management is looking into this as we file a report. otherwise, would have been a perfect stay
Choak S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
very nice hotel with good shopping

new and clean. foyer quite impressive
9
had very good stay until we lost some money in our laundry service. Club lounge quite good with friendly staff but food not consistently available.
Shopping Tip: shop at Sungei Wang or nearby shopping centre as Pavillion can be quite expensive.
Johan B. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2012
comfortable.

comfort. clean n big room.
7.7
seriously very quiet n comfortable. will be coming again.
Stanley T. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great hotel hidden behind Pavilion Mall

Hotel with great entrance location
5
Fantastic hotel which is a hidden gem from KL hustle and bustle. Great rooms and swimming pool etc, albeit a bit pricey especially the breakfast. Greatly let down by poor wifi signals in the rooms and 2-star hotel chambermaid service. Hand and face towels were not replaced on two of our 3 day stay.
Nordin I. Business travelers Singapore, December 26, 2012
superb and great for all types of travellers.

high standard of ameneties and room quality is excellent.
10
Hing C. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Value for money

close to shopping centre
7.7
The hotel is close to Bukit Banting, you can walk across the road to Pavilion. The room is quite big and have a very comfortable bed, my wife love it very much. The breakfast provieded by the hotel is good, but the items are the same everyday, you will feel tired of it if you stay for a few days.
Priyanka A. Couples India, December 26, 2012
" Resort like feel in the middle of the city "

Location, value for money and breakfast spread
8
We had booked the Royal Chulan hotel having heard great reviews and of course got a bargain of a deal through Agoda. Our stay started off perfectly with the hotel upgrading our room to the suite on the top floor based on our request, the trip being an anniversary celebration trip. The size of the suite pleasantly surprised us having two bathrooms, a living and dinning room and a massive balcony overlooking the Petronas towers.The gesture of the upgrade was commendable keeping in view that they could have upgraded us to the executive club rooms which are not suites, thus showing how important customer service and customer experience is for the hotel. In terms of location of the hotel, we found it to be perfect. Situated in a quite by lane in Raja Chulan, approx 7 mins walking distance from probably the best mall in KL (Pavilion)and 15 mins from KLCC through an elevated walking corridor, there couldnt be a better location. If one wants to be away from the chaos of Bukit Bintang and still remain close by to the heart of the city, Royal Chulan is your answer. The breakfast spread was exhaustive with options ranging from Japanese, Malay, Indian, Continental. Being peak season, the breakfast did tend to get crowded but manageable. Overall it was a great stay and we would recommend one and all to consider Royal Chulan as a definite option.
Travel tip: Restaurant Tip - Rama V for fine dinning Thai cuisine, Acme Coffee & Bar and Plan B for brunch and coffee and Al Amar for Lebanese. Bars - The pool and sky bar ( traders hotel )

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02