or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5147 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5147)
Sort by:
Sin H. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2014
Good

Cleanliness n room comfort
9.3
Will go back again
Jihye S. Couples South Korea, August 22, 2014
Loved authentic environment

Great Location for shopping, Value for money, Authentic environmnent
9.3
When we booked the hotel, it was not that expensive so we did not have high expectation on the hotel. When we got there it was way nicer than we thought. Room was clean and spacious. Walk distance to Twin Towers and main shopping centres.
Madel C. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2014
Great hotel but not so good location

Excellent room, nice staffs and good amenities
9.7
If you just want to stay in a hotel and take a rest, this is a very good option but if you want to explore the city, this is not the hotel for you. The hotel is far from any public transport so you have to walk for 10-15 mins to reach monorail, nearby malls and restaurants. There was only one free shuttle service with SCHEDULE going to KLCC and back to the hotel. You have to walk for a couple of minutes if you want to go to other places like bukit bintang.
Farah R. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
best view stay

comfort, good view,quiet
9
Best view when i wake up and before i go to sleep... walking distance 5mins to pavilion but it was dark at night. Friendly staff.
Kerry C. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
A perfect spot

Quality Staff Food
8.7
As we have stayed at The Royale Chulan Hotel before on our visits to Kuala Lumpur we can say that it is an oasis near the heart of Kuala Lumpur. The food the staff the pool the whole enviroment of the hotel is first class. It's an easy walk to KLCC & the Petronas Towers and there is a park with a running track also close by.
Shalani A. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Pleasant stay

Spacious room & bathroom. However, needs some refurbishment. Good location.
6.7
The rooms was spacious & comfortable. Location was good.
Shinta M. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Melayu Themed Hotel

Breakfast, Location, Facility
8.7
The most I like about this hotel is the breakfast. So many choices from local, Chinese, Indian, Japanese, and Western food. You will confused to choose which one you will start from. The Pavillon Mall is just behind the hotel. Bukit Bintang monorail is about 10 minutes walk. Overall a nice stay.
Asim A. Business travelers Iraq, August 3, 2014
Stay in The Royale Chulan Hotel

Food, Location , Hotel Design
9
my stay in The Royale Chulan Hotel was comfortable
Nadarajan J. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2014
Apleasant and comfortable stay

staff,the space,location
8
generally a comfortable stay with all the basic requirements met.As usual the staff approach to the patrons were good.on the first day at breakfast was surprised by the lack of malaysian fruits.this was not so on the second day.breakfast was good but somehow food was not as good as previous times.I did use the bar and the promotions were good.
John K. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
Excellent hotel with great rooms.

Rooms,breakfast,location
9.7
We had two nights at the Royale Chulan at the end of a six week trip, it was a perfect way to end a holiday,the rooms were big and spacious ,the breakfast buffet was fantastic ,the hotel is well situated only a ten minute walk to the main shopping ares,wi if was fast,staff were efficient,the pool looked good, I would readily stay there again,in fact I have reservations for September which I will be looking forward to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08