Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
5766 reviews

3585 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5766)
Sort by:
William H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2016
Best home away from home in KL

The rate . The facilities. The people.
10
I stayed at Royale Chulan three years ago and have been since a few times. This recent visit was up to my expectation. A great hotel with lovely people.
Report this review
Babli B. Groups India, February 9, 2016
Great stay in a good location

Location, Rooms, View
9.3
Our stay was really good. The location of the hotel was convenient and a short walk away from Petronas Towers. The Breakfast spread was quite good with a variety of cuisines. Would go again if given a chance.
Report this review
Karen L. Couples Australia, January 21, 2016
A pleasant stay

Location, space, pool
9.7
We had a wonderful 4 days at the Royale Chulan. The room was very large, quiet and clean. We enjoyed the pool everyday and thought breakfast was excellent. pancakes could be improved by cooking freshly. The concierge was helpful. We were not happy with the taxi booked for us on our return. the driver was very grumpy as he wanted to take us to the airport. We had booked to the Sentral station only. He drove like a maniac and grumbled all the time. That was the only negative.
Report this review
Frank B. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2016
none

everything was fine
10
Report this review
Salah E. Business travelers Cambodia, January 17, 2016
highly recommended

location, room size and cleaness, hotel staff
8.3
just great
Report this review
Normalina B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Great

Good Location, Great Accommodation & Friendly Staffs
8
Report this review
Aziz D. Couples Sweden, January 14, 2016
Disappoanted

pool,nothing,more
5.3
Fört they gave me without view but i paid room with view, second they reserved a taxi to airport for 150 RM which driver smoked in the taxi, this was shamfull for such hotel selling gust to taxidriver.
Report this review
Fabian S. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Awesome spa, wonderful stay and amazing staffs!

One of the best in KL
9.3
Perfect!
Report this review
Suhair A. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2016
Beautiful Hotel

Design, food and cleanliness
8.7
Very enjoyable!
Report this review
Meiriani S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Beautiful Hotel

All Nice
10
I love it n will be back again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3585 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01