Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 787 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with young children (787)
Sort by:
Luqman B. Families with young children Singapore, August 24, 2015
A short gateaway

Walking distance to shopping malls, nice foods, comfy room
8
Great stay here. Only the tv is too small for the room. nothing to complaint.
Report this review
Andre J. Families with young children Germany, August 17, 2015
excellent location, good value for money,nice room

room, location, friendliness
8.7
large selection of breakfast dishes. unfortunately no fresh orange juice, which I would expect from such a hotel. Excellent rooms, very friendly staff. However room/ housekeeping service sometimes took a while. very clean and well maintained facilities. I would go there again.
Report this review
Adam I. Families with young children Singapore, August 16, 2015
Worst experience

the breakfast was good
4.7
Sorry for the long post. I stayed in Royale chulan from the 13th to 16th August and it was the worst experience that I've had. Checked into the room and realised that the toilet bowl was dirty. Called the housekeeping to clean and all the housekeeper comes with is a piece of towel. Had to request him to bring sanitizer to clean up. Then, I asked for a prayer mat n received it after an hour. Before going to bed I asked for extra pillow and the housekeeper could tell me to ask for things one shot instead of calling several times. I was surprised to hear that. Next day I ordered room service, when I came back at night the plates were still not cleared. On Saturday, I left my room at 2pm. Switched on the 'makeup my room sign' light. To my surprise, when I came back at 11, the sign was still switched on. I thought that they just forgot to switch it off after cleaning, but when I entered the room, it wasn't cleaned. I called the housekeeping and the person in charge just asked me if the DND button was on. Even though I explained to him that I did put the makeup my room sign, all he did was to ask repeatedly if it was on DND. It just made me so mad! To make it worst, the duty manager called again to ask the same question. He then came up to see the room and called a housekeeper. The room was cleaned at 11.30 and my kids had to be awake till the room was cleaned. At noon, I checked out and called for the duty manager, to complain. He could only say that he received the report from the housekeeping manager saying that the room was on DND and he apologised to me ANYWAY and said he won't be able to compensate in any way. Never expected such a service where they put the blame on the guest!
Report this review
Soyeon L. Families with young children Australia, August 9, 2015
Terrible service and room condition
2
I was able to hear someone was coughing next door and even if my room was non smoking room but there was still stink smoking smell. The air conditioning was out of control so it was way too freezing. The lady at the reception was rude and couldn't understand English such as simple numbers. The review score must be manipulated for sure. I would recommend this hotel at all. The location seemed close to Pavillion shopping centre but the way to get there was ridiculous end up I had to go around.
Report this review
Santi S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2015
nice hotelll..very convinience

comfort.valuable for money.nice
10
satisfied.good for traveller with young children
Report this review
Asrul A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2015
great location

location, comfort, food
8.3
no issue
Report this review
Ahmad S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2015
old hotel but well maintained and well located

clean spacious great breakfast
8.7
Report this review
Mun H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2015
A weekend at Royale Chulan

good location, comfortable room and good breakfast buffet
8
kids love the pools, comfortable bed and good breakfast choices. Near KLCC and Pavilion. Great staycation...
Report this review
Mohamed H. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2015
Big!

Food, location & hospitality
10
Report this review
Hana Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Okay

Location,room and food
8.3
The room was spacious.the parking was easy access too.but the staff at the front counter was a bit rude.they treated the foreign tourisst better than the locals.😔
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07