Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
810 reviews

3584 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with young children (810)
Sort by:
Normalina B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Great

Good Location, Great Accommodation & Friendly Staffs
8
Report this review
Fawzul A. Families with young children France, December 30, 2015
Excellent stay

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, cleanliness
10
It was a pleasant stay, I love the room its spacious n the staff are friendly and the hotel is very clean
Report this review
Yee M. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2015
Disappointed by its cleanliness

foyer, swimming pool, most staff especially manager
6.7
Was checked into the standard room and the room condition was worse than a 3 star. Dirty carpet, broken furniture, stains on bench top. My son is extremely sensitive to dust and therefore came up in rash. When I made a few complaints, the manager upgraded my room. The manager also asked the cleaner to do a final clean and he was there to inspect it personally. Which was much appreciated. However, since my complaint the reception staff who checked me in gave me weird looks every time I walked pass, which made me feel very uncomfortable. When I asked for an international adapter they said they ran out. The toilet paper and facial paper was not refilled after room was cleaned. Toilet in the room could not flush unless I picked up the lid and did it manually, i felt uncomfortable to make another complaint so i just left it. Apart from the manager attitude I really Don't think of feel it's 5 star. Which is disappointing as this hotel was recommended by a family member which spoken highly of it, that's the reason I tried it out and not my usually 5 star in KL.
Report this review
Noorhafizah H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
If you're a luxury this is not the hotel

It's location nearby to Pavillion Shopping Mall
6.7
This hotel is not impressive at all. I booked an Executive Suite Room with an extra bed but at the end I didn't get my extra bed. Hotel did refund through Agoda but it is not acceptable..the front office should see the booking carefully. Front Office at the Royale Club is unfriendly..didn't have courtesy to call us when rooms are ready and our bag remain at the Royal Club Lounge although I have informed them to put it in the room. Upon check out I called the Royale staff to send me a butler in order to pack my things but she told me that butler is busy with the VIP and don't know what time is free...is this an answer that she should give? Hey everybody is paying for the room ya..
Report this review
Adnan B. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2015
-

Location & food.
9
Report this review
Noor H. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2015
A delightful experience.

Spacious rooms, Spacious bathroom, Great buffet spread.
9.3
Was happy with our stay. The deluxe room was very spacious. Bedding was comfortable. A wide selection available for the buffet spread. Breakfast banquet staff were very attentive and never fail to smile. Value for the price we paid.
Report this review
Siew M. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2015
Still the Best!

Location. Staff. Food
10
Even though I was a little disappointed not getting the room with direct access to the pool, I quickly got over it due to the pleasantness of the staff. Even the housekeeping group is so polite and warm. The best experience was at Warisan Cafe for breakfast. The spread was impeccable - half the world's cuisine was there. Another highlight was the people serving. One of the Indian staff enquired if my children would like to have hot chocolate after he poured coffee for hubby and I. He later noticed that i was not walking too properly and offered to get me an omelette. It was a pity I did not get his name. I have always favoured Royal Chulan for its location and lovely rooms but this trip notched it even higher for me in terms of its attentiveness to service.
Report this review
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Good.

Room/Pool/Location
7.3
Comments on the hotel staff checking during water in ice box during guest in the room before check out.Suppose hotel staff checking during guest already at lobby/reception counter to check out final bill..
Report this review
Jennifer F. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 31, 2015
Good location, overrated hospitality

Nice location, quiet rooms, some friendly staff
6.3
Given the reviews of this hotel, we were a little disappointed. This hotel lacks the finish to be 5*. While some staff were helpful and friendly, particularly the concierge staff and buffet restaurant, others were not so much. Response to room service requests were slow - 30 mins for ice, an hour for towels. Rooms were nice, but not well cleaned. Lots of dust if you strayed from the main mopping path. Thick dust on shutters between bathroom and bedroom and on fridge unit door. Scum around bath tub, caked on urine along back of toilet seat. And stuff in bathroom not consistently replaced when used, and even when we asked reception on way out, message did not seem to get through to housekeeping. Pool was beautiful and kids enjoyed it, but the bar there is a bit of an after thought and there seems to be only one employee, so when he disappears forget trying to get a cool beer! Reception was also not very efficient in our experience. Although a twin room was booked and paid for, they didn't have any available so begrudgingly upgraded us - but only the rooms, not any of the perks that go with the rooms! After first meal it transpired they hadn't taken the credit card details for deposit so meal couldn't be signed to room, although they had because we had to pay up front for an extra bed. At check out bill was on three invoices, so they put it through in three separate transactions, at our credit card expense of course. All little things, but all adding up to a less than perfect 5* experience. We spent two weeks in Malaysia and stayed in three 5* hotels, this one had the smallest and most unclean rooms. Oh, and if you want a drink with dinner, don't go to the main buffet restaurant - it's halal. Which I'm sure is not a problem for many people, but if you have young children it's the most appropriate place to go at the end of a long day sightseeing. Good location, but not the oasis we had hoped for.
Report this review
Amit C. Families with young children India, October 6, 2015
Would like to come back again

Awesome place to be
9.7
Superb
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5762 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04