Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5826 reviews

3626 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5826)
Sort by:
Natasya S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2016
excellent stay
5
Stay was great, our superior room got upgraded..will choose the hotel again in the future.
Report this review
Leslie F. Couples Australia, April 27, 2016
Hotel is getting tired
5.3
We have stayed at the Royal Chulan for several years whilst visiting K.L. Sadly each year it is deteriorating with less concern for the guest. It took three attempts to find a room that was smoke free. Rooms are offered as smoke free but a clean does not get rid of entrenched smell of cigarette smoking. Even the last room we accepted had the smell of smoke in the pillows. It will be a good hotel to stay due to its location when guest numbers drop off and prices are forced to fall.
Report this review
Tony T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2016
15 minutes walk to Pavillion shopping centre
5.3
Good for family and business travellers
Report this review
Hana H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 25, 2016
Unfriendly receptionist
4.7
Was greeted halfheartedly by the female receptionist attending to me. Asked her if I could get a complimentary upgrade but she just ignored my request. The menu for breakfast were lower than I expected. The chef making omelete was cold as well. The only thing I loved about then hotel is it's room and live band service at night. Totally appreciate the extension of 1.5 hours approved by a male receptionist.
Report this review
Effandi J. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2016
Destress
5
Quiet n peaceful area.
Report this review
Cheon H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Good Location and Nice Hotel
5
Good Location and Nice Hotel
Report this review
Robert L. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2016
Royale Chulan Hotel Review
6.7
Great hotel. Excellent rooms and superb buffets.
Report this review
Khairy E. Business travelers Qatar, April 15, 2016
Great
6.3
Greatest
Report this review
Graeme N. Couples Australia, April 4, 2016
Great Value
6.3
Good breakfast room has been upgraded everytime we have stayed. Staff very helpfull.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff and clean & comforta
6
It was marvelous stay for my family and I since they have recommended that I should try the suite room, which turn out to be very spacious and comfortable for families having 2 children.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3626 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01