Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5527 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5527)
Sort by:
William H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2015
A Very Disappointing Stay

The staff friendliness, location, breakfast
6.3
My visit was very disappointing. It all started when I checked in - I was given and "upgrade" from my twin superior room to a king size bed. The room turned out to be just bigger than the king size bed. Clearly a room reserved for solo travellers. No way could a couple stay in the room. After 2 days I asked to change to a superior twin room - the standad of room I had paid for. I was given a room on the 4th floor just above the covered courtyard area and above a fashion function that lasted 4 days. Loud music all afternoon and early evening. I asked to be changed again. I got a room on the 10th floor. Just high enough to hear the building work going on 24/7 beside the hotel By that time I was so fed up, I put up with the noise for the remaining 3 days. I would rate this hotel 4 stars rather than 5 but it doesn't matter to me because I won't be back. There must be better hotels in KL so my advice would be to have a good look around.
Filivi A. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2015
Memorable stay

Walking distance to Pavillion, large room, can see twin tower from swimming pool
8.7
It was a memorable stay aa we received free upgrade from superior to executive room. They also decorate our room with anniversary theme: roses at bath tub, chocolate at the living room and fruits platter at the dining room. Room are comfortable and large. The Telaga Bunga spa is highly recommended as well.
Jennifer P. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
LOVELY AMBIENCE IN A CONVENIENT LOCATION

Breakfast buffet; central location; friendly staff
9
My husband and I spent two very comfortable nights in this charming hotel, on our way from Australia to China. Our room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was wonderful and best of all, all members of staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. It was a most pleasant visit, which we would be happy to repeat sometime in the future.
Calvin K. Solo travelers Canada, April 11, 2015
It is getting old but worth the 5 stars

Big
8
The hotel is getting old but mostly good.
Rebecca W. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2015
Experiencing Royale Chulan

Ambiance comfort cleanliness
8.7
Good
Tsang P. Families with older children China, April 6, 2015
Spacious room. Resort feel though in town centet

Big room. With trees surrounded
9.3
Good and happy stay for me and my 14 years old daughter. Some room amenities were missing but it's just minnor. I was in the 2/fl., same level with the outdoor pool, I think that was why I found a few very tiny flies or ants in my room. Upper floors may not have this problem.
Latipah A. Families with older children Singapore, April 4, 2015
nil

clean,food is good
7.7
Ok but I still prefer the ascott apt. Convenience to go anywhere. ..
Huong T. Groups Australia, March 24, 2015
Fantastic

Good location, luxury, relaxation
9.3
Definitely we will come back to this hotel when there is a chance to Kuala Lumpur again. The only thing that needs improvement is staff knowledge and performance including concierge counter.
Manish M. Business travelers India, March 21, 2015
Disappointing

Breakfast location convenience
5.7
Mediocre
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
Happy traveler

location, room, food
7.7
The stay was fine. I do think that if you have staff manning the reception then they should have a proper grasp of English, i had to ask to speak to someone who could speak English because the girl I made initial contact with on reception struggled to comprehend a basic request. The location of the hotel is great with close proximity to the rail network and shopping. I was disappointed in the so called 'infinity pool' it really wasn't one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02