Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 284 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Princess P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
*
It was ok
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Derek P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Decent place but breakfast inadequate.
Location, Value for Money and Wifi
Got the room for my girl so these are her scores. The place is decent, with good wifi, value for money is good, though the brekkie was inadequate. The location is good however my girl says it is not a 3* hotel, but the stay was comfortable.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Jonalee Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Neat and Clean
The room is neat and clean. The staffs are nice and accommodating.One thing is, they're not providing trash bin inside the room.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Ma. V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Perfect place in the middle of the city
Location, value for money, cleanliness
Perfect place for us since we were out most of the time. It's exactly what you'd expect for the price you paid.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

REYNALD A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Need to improve on room cleanliness
location, location, location
It was okay for a budget accommodation but need to improve on cleanliness and sanitation (dirty walls and closet plus mosquitoes all around).
Reviewed January 07, 2016

marianne F. from United Arab Emirates
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Awesome
Location, food and good hotel ambience
We stayed for 4 days in the hotel to explore the city. The couple 's room is pretty good for its ambience but quite small. Overall, service is great including the accommodating staffs. I'd definitely comeback.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Wolfgang C. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in December 2015
Enjoyed nice holidays
Next to St. Petro Cathedral, Jeepney passing in front of the hotel, Convenient stores next to it
Was a good location for our daily activities in Davao City
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Ninotchka D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very memorable stay In Davao because of this hotel
Good location, the staff are nice, they have a room for 5 guest
The staff are nice, the towel and toiletries are new everyday, they just have to improve in their breakfast.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Joseph S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice stay but very lacking
location, staff, environment
We've been with Royale House for 2 nights and overall stay is fine. They do not offer elevator so goodluck to those who had very big luggages. I would recommend them to put it up an elevator since most of the same standard hotel nearby has it. Breakfast is very very little. I am a filipino and was not statisfied with the cuts and range of breakfast. It looks like you can buy the same breakfast for a lot in the next establishment. Our AC is very very noisy, though it does not bother me since I had it accepted that it was like that so just beware with the future renters. Also this hotel does not have in-house generator so expect no AC or powert when Davao Light is not powering the area.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Kaspars B. from Latvia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Basic
Value for money
Was ok
Reviewed November 28, 2015