Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites

C.M. Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
240 reviews

199 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Derek P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2016
Decent place but breakfast inadequate.

Location, Value for Money and Wifi
6.7
Got the room for my girl so these are her scores. The place is decent, with good wifi, value for money is good, though the brekkie was inadequate. The location is good however my girl says it is not a 3* hotel, but the stay was comfortable.
Report this review
Ma. A. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2016
Perfect place in the middle of the city

Location, value for money, cleanliness
7
Perfect place for us since we were out most of the time. It's exactly what you'd expect for the price you paid.
Report this review
Reynald A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 3, 2016
Need to improve on room cleanliness

location, location, location
6
It was okay for a budget accommodation but need to improve on cleanliness and sanitation (dirty walls and closet plus mosquitoes all around).
Report this review
Marianne F. Groups United Arab Emirates, December 31, 2015
Awesome

Location, food and good hotel ambience
7.3
We stayed for 4 days in the hotel to explore the city. The couple 's room is pretty good for its ambience but quite small. Overall, service is great including the accommodating staffs. I'd definitely comeback.
Report this review
Wolfgang C. Families with young children Germany, December 26, 2015
Enjoyed nice holidays

Next to St. Petro Cathedral, Jeepney passing in front of the hotel, Convenient stores next to it
7.7
Was a good location for our daily activities in Davao City
Report this review
Ninotchka L. Groups Philippines, December 6, 2015
Very memorable stay In Davao because of this hotel

Good location, the staff are nice, they have a room for 5 guest
8.3
The staff are nice, the towel and toiletries are new everyday, they just have to improve in their breakfast.
Report this review
Joseph R. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2015
Nice stay but very lacking

location, staff, environment
6.7
We've been with Royale House for 2 nights and overall stay is fine. They do not offer elevator so goodluck to those who had very big luggages. I would recommend them to put it up an elevator since most of the same standard hotel nearby has it. Breakfast is very very little. I am a filipino and was not statisfied with the cuts and range of breakfast. It looks like you can buy the same breakfast for a lot in the next establishment. Our AC is very very noisy, though it does not bother me since I had it accepted that it was like that so just beware with the future renters. Also this hotel does not have in-house generator so expect no AC or powert when Davao Light is not powering the area.
Report this review
Kaspars B. Solo travelers Latvia, November 27, 2015
Basic

Value for money
7
Was ok
Report this review
Raja A. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
3 nights stayed no work wifi Food also no good

Rates wifi service and food
3.7
Navar staying again even afford me free
Report this review
Pamela T. Groups Philippines, November 10, 2015
location, staff, rate

good location, accommodating staff, value for money
8
overall good and convenient. we arranged our daily tours and the receptionist gives us relevant advice how to go about our tours
Report this review
1 - 10 of 199 reviews Next page
The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao CityThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - GardenThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - InteriorThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - CarparkThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - ReceptionThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - ReceptionThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double Deluxe BathroomThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double Deluxe BathroomThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Triple DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Triple DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Triple DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Triple DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - ReceptionThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin Standard BathroomThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin Deluxe BathroomThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01