Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites

C.M. Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 260 reviews

221 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (260)
Sort by:
Rommel I. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2016
Very Accommodating Staff. And Crew. Good Breakfast
6
Very Accommodating Staff. And Crew. Good Breakfast every morning. Location is great as we can go anywhere from hotel to nearby sites we planned to go.
Report this review
Maria T. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2016
Good location. Value for money. Friendly staff.
5.7
Good location. Near tourist spots and very accessible. San Pedro Cathedral, city hall, museum, aldevinco shopping center are all walking distance. One ride away to many spots. Price is also very affordable. Hotel is a bit old but clean and room is big. Breakfast is also included and with wifi. Staffs are friendly. They always help us whenever we ask for the location or anything we need for our trip. I will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Erwin A. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2016
Excellent for the value of money
6.7
We stayed here last April 8-10 and ut was just awesome. Friendly staff and satisfactory taste of the complimentary breakfast. 😊
Report this review
Julie A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 10, 2016
Barely passed
4
Sink is clogged and everything comes with a price (drinking water, even hot water!) But the location is close to the tourist spots in Davao city so for those who just want a decent but not so nice place to stay, this is your place!
Report this review
Ma N. Groups Philippines, April 7, 2016
Disappointing
3.3
Nothing more to say
Report this review
Jezreel O. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2016
Value for the bucks.
5.7
A simple hotel. Needs a bit of updating and renovations.
Report this review
Reynaldo A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 8, 2016
satisfied
6.7
cheap price, clean, and had fast wifi in the rooom.
Report this review
Ma N. Couples Philippines, March 6, 2016
nice location easy access to all kinds of transpor
5
It is highly recommended to all my friends and co-officemate.
Report this review
Angel J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 5, 2016
Disappointed
3.3
I reserved my room one day before my flight. I informed them that I will be checking in at 10:30 pm. Unfortunately, my flight was delayed and I was able to reach the hotel at 2:30 am the next day. After being exhausted from my flight, I realized that they cancelled my reservation and gave my room to other guests even before the 24-hrs grace period. They transferred me to another room which is more expensive, thus I need to pay extra charges. Check out time is 12 nn. But few minutes before 11 am, they were already opening the room eventhough it was locked which woke me up. I was pissed off because I still have one hour before my check out time and they should have considered that I need enough rest from my 2:30 am arrival.
Report this review
Art G. Business travelers Philippines, March 3, 2016
Comfy bed

Location, value for money and breakfast reminder
8
My stay at The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites was okay. I had a different picture in my mind though when I saw the actual room based on what I saw online. All in all it was okay. I hope they get to install a lift. It's a bit tiring going up and down the stairs.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 221 reviews Next page
The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao CityThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - GardenThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - InteriorThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - CarparkThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - ReceptionThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - ReceptionThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double Deluxe BathroomThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Double Deluxe BathroomThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Triple DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Triple DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Triple DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Triple DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - ReceptionThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin Standard BathroomThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin Deluxe BathroomThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao City - Twin Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05